We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sonesta Posadas del Inca Yucay
Nearby Hotels
$220
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$94
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$200
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Tornado(Urubamba)
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$84
$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$369
$287
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,754)
Filter reviews
1,754 results
Traveler rating
1,250
403
65
17
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,250
403
65
17
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsformer monasterysacred valleybeautiful hotelmachu picchubeautiful groundssmall churchbuffet lunchlobby barsonesta posadas del incatour grouprooms are spaciousmain restaurantsurrounded by mountainstwo nightslovely settingcoca teaan oasis
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
720 - 725 of 1,754 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights as part of an escorted tour of South America and loved the whole experience of this wonderful hotel. Stayed in a ground floor room which was comfortable clean and had all we needed for our stay the lack of ventilation within the shower room caused some condensation issues but the weather was good. The grounds are very well cared for and there is a feeling of peacefulness around the complex. Food and service was good and the staff were very helpful along with plenty of the coca tea which helped us with altitude adjustment's.
Can't comment on value as it was part of the tour. Hope to be back this way again and would stay here again maybe for longer next time.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StPolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QAM-Yucay, General Manager at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Yucay, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear guest,

We are very happy to know you have a wonderful stay in our Hotel. It is very nice to know you enjoyed with all our services. We really appreciate your coments, they help us to improve every day.

As a valued customer, you are of the upmost importance to us. All the best for you, please if you have any question, do not hesitate to contact me.

Best regards,

Elizabeth Carlotto.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We stayed here during our visit to the sacred valley of the incas. A beautiful setting situated with surrounding mountains. The food was excellent both nights. Angelica a local artist sets up shop here and has beautiful jewelry. The rooms were big and comfortable. Have free local coca tea.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reidbo007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QAM-Yucay, General Manager at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Yucay, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear guest,

We would like to thank your preference and for sharing your great experience with us. It has been a real pleasure to have you here and serve you. We are very happy and feel very glad to know your experience was memorable.

We hope this is not the last time you visit us and please do not hesitate to contact me if you have any question. We will be very happy to help you.

Kind regards,

Elizabeth Carlotto O.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Beautiful serene place tucked in between the mountains.

Ample casual comfortable seating on the property, allowing you to lounge and recover from a long trip from your home. Excellent place to recharge after the long flights and after hiking in the nearby places to explore

The staff is very courteous and helpful. Pickup form the Cusco airport was well coordinated. Tour guide provided by the hotel was very knowledgeable and scheduled our sigh seeing trips catering specifically to our details needs.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank brandy402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QAM-Yucay, General Manager at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Yucay, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Dear guest,

It has been a real pleasure to have you here and share moments with you. We are very happy to know that you have enjoy everythig during your stay. We are really thankful for your words, this motivate us to give you the best for yuo, our guests.

As a valued customer, you are of the upmost importance to us. We hope this is not the last time you visit us. All the best for you, please if you have any question, do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,

Elizabeth Carlotto O.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We stayed here 2 evenings during our visit to Machu Picchu and absolutely loved the place. It is beautiful, quaint and quiet. Very comfortable beds, unique rooms with large attached baths, beautiful grounds, excellent onsite restaurant with reasonable prices and friendly, helpful staff. Nothing to dislike and everything to like, we would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BK1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QAM-Yucay, General Manager at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Yucay, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear guest;

We are very happy and very excited about your great comments from your stay with us, We really appreciate you share your opinion with all the people that visit this web site. We always will be happy to serve you and make anything for you to have a wonderful stay.

As a valued customer, you are of the upmost importance to us. All the best for you, please if you have any question, do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,

Elizabeth Carlotto O.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We stayed here on our first night arriving in Peru after a whirlwind of delayed/missed flights and what a welcome sight the hotel was. It is located in a picturesque setting just outside of Urubamba and the hotel itself has a calming feel about it aside from how nice it looks (the pictures don't do it justice). The hotel had both free coca tea and Chicha morada in the lobby and the bar gave us this delicious fruit juice concoction when we checked in. We ate at the restaurant for dinner and had their complimentary breakfast which were both great. On the morning of our departure, we learned that there were going to be protests in Cusco and throughout the Sacred Valley that day making it near impossible to arrange a taxi to get us to our next destination but the hotel staff was able to make it happen (we were actually prepared to walk to Urubamba!!). We greatly enjoyed this hotel and would definitely recommend it. My only complaints which are MINOR is that there could be a little bit more lighting in the room and we had some difficulty getting in our room with our keys.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QAM-Yucay, General Manager at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Yucay, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Dear guest,

All the family at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Sacred Valley Yucay would like to thank your preference and for share your expirience with all the people who visit this web site.

We are very glad to know you have enjoyed your stay with us, we also are thankful for your words and suggestions, those which help us to improve in our service everyday.

As a valued customer, you are of the upmost importance to us. All the best for you, please if you have any question, do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,

Elizabeth Carlotto O.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews