We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathtaking View” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sonesta Posadas del Inca Yucay

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Sonesta Posadas del Inca Yucay
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Yucay
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia
Level Contributor
172 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Breathtaking View”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

We spent two nights as part of our cruise tour to Machu Picchu. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The view of the surrounding mountains is breat taking. The staff was friendly and helpful. The food was surprisingly good. Fresh made eggs for breakfast, interesting appetizers with drinks and dinners that were excellent. Not interested in a big dinner, order a hamburgers as big as your head. The rooms were a good balance of rustic and modern. Room keys are the old fashioned skeleton key. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravlinJackVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QAM-Yucay, General Manager at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Yucay, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear guest;

All the family at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Sacred Valley Yucay would like to thank your preference and the time to share with all the people who visit this website your great experience you had in our Hotel. We are very happy to know we made your stay memorable. I hope this is not the last time you visit us.

All the best for you, as a valued customer, you are of the upmost importance to us and it is our wish that you have a great experience during your stay with us.

Kind regards,

Elizabeth Carlotto.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    770
    296
    46
    16
    15
See reviews for
248
455
70
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

This place was simply amazing with the flowers and the landscaping. Part of the hotel was transformed from an old convent. All rooms are modern and suites are truly luxurious. As an frequent traveler, I can say it was one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at.

Room Tip: Rooms in the newer section (300-400) are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ace17267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QAM-Yucay, General Manager at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Yucay, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear guest;

All the family at Sonesta would like to thank you your preference and hthe kind words you just left here. It has been a pleasure for us to serve and help you in anything you needed during your stay. We definitely are very happy to know your experience with us was wonderful. We also would like to thank you to share these with all the people who visit this website. We hope this is not the last time you visit us.

As our best guest, we wish you the best and we hope this is not the last time you visit us. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you have any question.

Kind regards,

Elizabeth Carlotto O.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christchurch
Level Contributor
168 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night after flying into Cusco, with a tour group. Loved the peaceful setting in lovely grounds. It is a converted monastery. Rooms spacious. Had good dinner and breakfast in the hotel. Would have loved to have stayed more than one night in this great retreat. The only slight issue was the bed being rather on the hard side for us!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roaming_kiwi58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QAM-Yucay, General Manager at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Yucay, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear guest,

It has been a real pleassure for us to serve you. We woul like to thank your preference and also for share your great experience with us and with all the people that read this web page. I am deeply sorry for the inconvenient with the bed. We would like to inform you that oue beds are orthopedic beds that will assure a great sleeping. Once again i am really sorry for the bad experience you had sleeping, but i guess as they are quite new brand they might be hard. Overall I am goinf to check this with our Housekeeping manager.

All the best for you and please do not hesitate to contact me ii you have any questions or suggestions.

Kind regards,

Elizabeth Carlotto O.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

My husband & I loved this hotel, we stayed here for a number of nights and really enjoyed it. The location of this hotel is very remote, so if you want a hotel that has peace & quiet then this is the place for you. It is about 1 hour and 30 minutes from the airport, and it is so worth it because the scenery is beautiful. The staff was very helpful from beginning to end (from my first email communication to the very last day of our stay). My contact was Ms. Esquivel and she helped me contact our tour guide, she also helped me surprise my husbands birthday dinner with a cake, and transportation back to Cusco. Our waiter for the entire stay was Abel and he was very pleasant and very informative whenever we had questions, he made us feel very welcome & comfortable. The dining area for breakfast, lunch & dinner was very nice and the food was very good. The room was clean & comfortable, the bathroom had no screen on the window which is the only negative I noticed. Also, lost a few hours of power for 2 nights but we were too tired to notice since we were just ready to sleep. Overall our experience was unforgettable and we will stay again if given the opportunity to come back.

Room Tip: Only 2 levels, request the upper floor since the upper rooms have a higher ceiling & feels bigge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CottonCandy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QAM-Yucay, General Manager at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Yucay, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Mrs. Cotton;

It has been a pleasure for us to serve and help you in anything you needed during your stay. We definitely are very happy to know your experience with us was wonderful. We would like to thank you for your preference and also to share these with all the people who visit this page. We hope this is not the last time you visit us.

As our best guest, we wish you the best and we hope this is not the last time you visit us. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you have any question.

Kind regards,

Elizabeth Carlotto O.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Cajon, California
Level Contributor
84 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

Located in Yucay, Peru this hotel was our first stop in the Sacred Valley. The hotel is a former monastery. The rooms are charming, quite and seem to have been recently renovated. The hotel grounds are beautifully landscaped. If you look around, you may find alpacas grazing in the field. We had several well prepared traditional Peruvian meals in the hotel dining room as well as the breakfast buffet. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QAM-Yucay, General Manager at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Yucay, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear guest;

All the Hotel family would like to thank your preference and also for sharing your great experience you had in our Hotel. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed of all our services. Your opinion is very important to us and motivate all my team to do our best for you, our guest, I hope this is not the last visit. All the best for you and please do not hesitate to contact me if you have any question.

Kind regards,

Elizabeth Carlotto O.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in August 2013 on the way to Macchu Picchu. Very smart, clean hotel. Helpful staff who particularly understood we were staying the one night on our way along the valley, also a great location. Good food and reasonable prices. A really nice stop over when traveling through the sacred valley. We stayed in the annex - upstairs room with a lovely view.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank DalesYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QAM-Yucay, General Manager at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Yucay, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear guest;

We would like to thank your preference and your kind visit. We are very happy to know you had a great time with us and enjoyed your days in our Hotel, this motivate us to work harder for you and your satisfaction. I hope this was not your last visit and we can have the opportunity to see you again very soon. Please do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,

Elizabeth Carlotto O.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearmont, Missouri
Level Contributor
112 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

If traveling to the Sacred Valley this hotel is an excellent choice. The grounds are beautiful. It is set off the road so it is most tranquil. The breakfast is outstanding and starts quite early for those planning a trip to Machu Picchu. The service is excellent. Dinner offers many tasty Peruvian dishes. I had the alpaca steak. It was beautifully presented and quite tasty.
The rooms are well appointed and spacious. The locks alone are worth a visit.
Nightly a musical group plays in the lobby/bar. There is an outdoor area but on the evenings I stayed it was a bit too cool to enjoy these areas.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SeeCMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QAM-Yucay, General Manager at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Yucay, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear guest;

All the family at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Sacred Valley Yucay would like to thank your preference. We appreciate you for sharing your great experience in our Hotel with all the people who visit this web site. We are really happy to know that you enjoyed it very much.

As our best guest, we wish you the best and we hope this is not the last time you visit us. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you have any question.

Kind regards,

Elizabeth Carlotto O.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yucay
2.1 mi away
Tambo del Inka, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
2.1 mi away
Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness
1.9 mi away
Casa Andina
Casa Andina
#6 of 25 in Urubamba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Casona De Yucay Valle Sagrado
3.1 mi away
Sol y Luna - Relais & Chateaux
3.4 mi away
Inti Nan Hotel
Inti Nan Hotel
#4 of 25 in Urubamba
5.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta Posadas del Inca Yucay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta Posadas del Inca Yucay

Property: Sonesta Posadas del Inca Yucay
Address: Plaza Manco II 123, Yucay 08665, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Yucay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Yucay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sonesta Posadas del Inca Yucay 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Sacred Valley of the Incas and surrounded by beautiful gardens, the Sonesta Posada del Inca Yucay is a former 18th century colonial-style monastery. This charming 87-room posada is a one-hour drive from the ancient Inca capital of Cusco and close to Machu Picchu. The area's year-round warm weather is ideal for hiking, rafting, horseback riding and other outdoor activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Sonesta Posadas del Inca Yucay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sonesta Posadas Del Inca Sacred Valley Yucay Hotel Yucay
Sonesta Yucay
Yucay Sonesta
Sonesta Posadas Del Inca Yucay Peru - Sacred Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing