We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel and gardens.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sonesta Posadas del Inca Yucay
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Yucay
Certificate of Excellence
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel and gardens.”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed here with our group for two nights but our first night was spoilt by the noisy neighbours upstairs. I think they must have had hob nailed boots on and continued to clump around the room until we banged on our ceiling. Thankfully they checked out the next morning and the second night was peaceful, as you would expect in such lovely surroundings.
This hotel is beautifully laid out and the gardens are superb with little bridges and fountains which are always filled with colourful flowers. The food was very good and the rooms were pristine and comfortable. Just make sure you book an upstairs room and remember your downstairs neighbours. To be recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QAM-Yucay, General Manager at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Yucay, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear guest;

Greetings from all the Sonesta Posadas del Inca Sacred Valley Yucay. We would like to thank your preference and your visit. We are really sorry for the issue we maight caused you regarding the noises the guest in the upper floor were doing in your first night with us. If you would report this we would be our pleasure to do something about it or change you to another room that way you could rest better. We appreciate your comments this permit us to improve and avoid this type of inconvenients for the future. We are glad that you have enjoyed the service and the food in our Hotel. We are always very happy to help you and to try to make your stay memorable. All the best for you and we hope this is not the last time you visit us.

Please do not hesitate to contact me if you have any question.

Best regards,

Elizabeth Carlotto O.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    981
    334
    53
    16
    18
See reviews for
321
564
76
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This Hotel was amazing. Beautiful Spanish architecture set in the most lovely gardens complete with small Chapel. We came here with our group for a buffet lunch, and were delighted to find that we were staying . We had 3 fantastic days here and didn`t want to leave. Staff, facilities food---all excellent. We had a lovely apartment on the ground floor, with Alpacas and Lamas grazing outside our windows. Only one grumble---hated being given an I-Pad whilst still dining at our table every night, for our comments. Spoilt our meal and, yes, we did tell them. Shame though.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pacific-junkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QAM-Yucay, General Manager at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Yucay, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear guest;

We are very happy to know you have a great stayed with us. I would like to thank your preference and the time to leave us your opinion, that are very important to us. We are deeply sorry regarding the surveys you have been asked for in our restaurant. It never was our intention to bother you or spoilt your meals. I am taking these suggestions as a opportunity to improve.

As a valued customer, you are of the upmost importance to us. All the best for you, please if you have any question, do not hesitate to contact me.

Best regards,

Elizabeth Carlotto.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Had a 2 day stay
The monks knew how to look after themselves
The surroundind sacred valley is breath taking
Staff could not do more to make our stay very memorable
Thank you
The view from our second floor room towards the chappel was beautifull as was our breakfasts

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynpj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QAM-Yucay, General Manager at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Yucay, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear guest;

Greetings from all the Sonesta Posadas del Inca Sacred Valley Yucay. I would like to thank you for the time to write us and letting us know about your opinion that is very important to us. My staff and I are really greatful for your kind comments, this motive us to keep doing the best for you.

All of you are very special for us, that is why we are always looking for memorable stay to you. I hope we have the opportunity to have you here again very soon.

Best regards,

Elizabeth Carlotto.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Helpful staff, lovely room and beautiful grounds around the hotel. Enjoyable meals, excellent breakfast omelette made fresh. We especially enjoyed having Pisco Sours while being entertained in the lobby by a local musician.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaxRexHonolulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QAM-Yucay, General Manager at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Yucay, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear guest;

Greetings from all the Sonesta Posadas del Inca Sacred Valley Yucay. We are very happy to know you have enjoyed your stay in our Hotel. It is very important to us to know your opinion about our services because it helps us to improve to provide you a better service in the future.


As a valued customer, you are of the upmost importance to us. All the best for you, please if you have any question, do not hesitate to contact me.

Best regards,

Elizabeth Carlotto.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stayed two nights on my own as part of a South American Tour before visiting Macchu Picchu.
I loved this hotel as very peaceful with very pretty gardens (I am a keen gardener). Lovely room, second floor with llamas/alpacas under my bathroom window. Lovely seating in garden, where I enjoyed a beer before walking through flower and vegetable gardens before relaxing on sunbed on top lawn looking out over the hotel and mountains. Good food, though thought wine expensive, nice restaurant with outside seating area overlooking chapel. Very relaxing hotel.

Room Tip: Probably first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plantoldie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QAM-Yucay, General Manager at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Yucay, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear guest,

All the Sonesta Posadas del Inca Sacred Valley Yucay would like to thank your preference. My staff and i are very happy to know that you have enjoyed very much your stay in our beautiful Hotel. Regarding the wine prices, i am going to be talking with the Maitre to check them again. Once again we thank you kind comments and your visit. We hope to have you here very soon.

Please do not hesitate to contact me, if you have any question.

Best regards,

Elizabeth Carlotto O.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
285 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We only had the pleasure of staying only one night in this beautiful hotel. The room we had was a really spacious and comfy room, I can not comment if it was a standard room.

The grounds of the hotel are perfect for roaming around at night: with a little coffee bar tucked into the corner along side a nice little gift shop. Don't forget to take a peek into the the little church by the restaurant, and you might also find some souvenirs that are being hawked in this little plaza area by locals. We really enjoyed the hotel lobby bar and the lovely comfy chairs that open to the outdoors crisp air. We spent a good part of the in the evening reconnecting with people we had met along the way at other hotels. (we followed many of the same people from place to place during our 23 days in Peru)

The wifi worked perfect in our room, the breakfast bar in the morning was fabulous. I can't say what the food was at dinner, as our guide took us for a fabulous lunch at another resort, so we were still quite full from our late lunch.

The staff was excellent, and check in was fast and efficient with a free welcome drink at the bar.

Don't hesitate to stay here...it's one of the better hotels in Peru!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelwithnise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QAM-Yucay, General Manager at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Yucay, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear guest;

Greetings from all the Sonesta Posadas del Inca Sacred Valley Yucay, We would like to thank your preference and the great comments you have left us. It is very nice of you!. We are very happy to know that you loved your stay with us. It always be our pleasure to serve you and give you the best. Our daily goals is to make you stay memorable. We hope we can have the opportunity to see you again.

As a valued customer, you are of the upmost importance to us. All the best for you, please if you have any question, do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,

Elizabeth Carlotto O.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
399 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,047 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Id give 5 if the cook was fantastic. but the food was just so so here. My perspective has change again after spending nights in here. seeing the locals and how the life of them go pass by. I was a village girl as well when I was a kid. but my village was harsh, and here from what I see, the life was so simple.

The hotel was amazing. really. This is my highlight of august holiday! I do not know where to start but I never seen so much mosquitos in my life. like zillion of it. but they did not bite me.

I was actually planning to stay in this particular hotel with lama. because I never played with lama before, and the hotels was full, and my agents recommend me this hotel and he know this hotel so well. and bet what, this hotel has lama too!! I end up playing with the lama and fed the lama, took lots of photo with it as well.

apparently the next room was noisy and I understand because they have kids. my suggestion is asked for second floor, I think its less noisier than the first floor.
I walk along the alley in the sunset, it was beautiful to see the locals with her lambs and there is a dog chasing the lambs home. and cows walk behind the owner to follow him home. I walk so far to the end. the locals was nice, they look smile "buenas"and back to their activity.

The hotel staff was amazing as well. the hotel was beautiful I get lucky to see alot of flower blooms. and I wish they sells the incan chess in the hotels market.

the chapel was beautiful, everything is beautiful here. but the food was just so so.

I posted my photos in this hotel and show it to my sister, and she was like "oohhh myy gooddd so beautiifuullll"

Room Tip: ask for the second floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beautifulmatters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QAM-Yucay, General Manager at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Yucay, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear guest,

All the Sonesta Posadas del Inca Sacred Valley Yucay would like to thank your preference. I am very glad to know you liked so much our Hotel. We feel very happy for your kind comments. We are always working for memorable stay for you, our guest. That is why your opinion is very important; i am going to report all your suggestions to my superiors in order to take them as opportunities to improve in the future. We will be very happy if you or your family can visit us. Please let us know if they are to treat them like they deserve. All the best for you and please do not hesitate to contact me if you have any question.

Kind regards,

Elizabeth Calotto O.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yucay
2.1 mi away
Tambo del Inka, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Casona De Yucay Valle Sagrado
2.7 mi away
Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Casa Andina Premium Valle Sagrado Hotel & Villas
3.4 mi away
Inti Nan Hotel
Inti Nan Hotel
#6 of 26 in Urubamba
190 reviews
3.1 mi away
Sol y Luna - Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta Posadas del Inca Yucay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta Posadas del Inca Yucay

Property: Sonesta Posadas del Inca Yucay
Address: Plaza Manco II 123, Yucay 08665, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Yucay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Yucay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sonesta Posadas del Inca Yucay 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Sacred Valley of the Incas and surrounded by beautiful gardens, the Sonesta Posada del Inca Yucay is a former 18th century colonial-style monastery. This charming 87-room posada is a one-hour drive from the ancient Inca capital of Cusco and close to Machu Picchu. The area's year-round warm weather is ideal for hiking, rafting, horseback riding and other outdoor activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sonesta Posadas del Inca Yucay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sonesta Posadas Del Inca Sacred Valley Yucay Hotel Yucay
Sonesta Yucay
Yucay Sonesta
Sonesta Posadas Del Inca Yucay Peru - Sacred Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing