We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loveliest hotel we stayed at in Peru”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sonesta Posadas del Inca Yucay
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Yucay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 10, 2013

This small hotel was our favourite during our tour of Peru. We only stayed 2 days and would have preferred at least one additional night to relax. The rooms are lovely, the grounds are picturesque and you can walk around or site quietly in the flower gardens; it is totally relaxing when in the middle of a hectic schedule of travelling in Peru.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AGCDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QAM-Yucay, General Manager at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Yucay, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Dear Guest;

Greetings from all the family Sonesta Posadas del Inca Sacred Valley Yucay. We hope you visit us again very soon. Thank you so much for your nice comments. We would have liked you stay more days with us. I am totally glad you enjoyed your stay. We are glad for your kindness, this motivate us to improve always. All the best for you and we hope you can stay again at our Hotel. As a valued customer, you are of the upmost importance to us and it is our wish that you have a great experience during your stay with us.

Kind Regards,

Elizabeth Carlotto O.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,501)
There are newer reviews for Sonesta Posadas del Inca Yucay
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

676 - 682 of 1,502 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed here in October, 2012. We were there just 2 nights but it was so beautiful, I wish we could have stayed longer. We loved the room, the grounds, the food and the little chapel. A great choice in the Sacred Valley.

Room Tip: There are rooms with better views but we were tucked away in a corner and it was still great. If see...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Nancy349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QAM-Yucay, General Manager at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Yucay, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Dear Guest;

Greetings from all the family Sonesta Posadas del Inca Sacred Valley Yucay. We hope you visit us again very soon. Thank you so much for your nice comments. I am totally glad you enjoyed your stay. We are glad for your kindness, this motivate us to improve always. All the best for you and we hope you can stay again at our Hotel. As a valued customer, you are of the upmost importance to us and it is our wish that you have a great experience during your stay with us.

Kind Regards,

Elizabeth Carlotto O.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for two nights, it was an excellent experience. It is a converted monastery and the views are beautiful. There is really nothing to do in the town of Yucay, but we already had plans so it wasn't a problem. We ate in the hotel restaurant, our tour guide told us there wasn't anywhere to eat in town. Lunch and dinner were good and the included breakfast was excellent. They had locally made bread, cereal, and eggs made to order. The rooms were clean, large flat screen tv, nice bathroom, and a good sized safe.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelwear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QAM-Yucay, General Manager at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Yucay, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Dear Guest;

Greetings from all the family Sonesta Posadas del Inca Sacred Valley Yucay. We hope you visit us again very soon. Thank you so much for your nice comments. I am totally glad you enjoyed your stay. We are glad for your kindness, this motivate us to improve always. All the best for you and we hope you can stay again at our Hotel. It is our wish that you have a great experience during your stay with us.

Kind Regards,

Elizabeth Carlotto O.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

This is an nice hotel in a beautiful setting. The rooms are nice, and they have tried to update. The restaurant serves delicious meals. The grounds of the hotel are magnificent, and it's a good thing since there's really nothing else around. The staff are friendly and helpful. I recommend a Pisco Sour in the hotel bar.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SolowTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QAM-Yucay, General Manager at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Yucay, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Dear Guest;

Greetings from all the family Sonesta Posadas del Inca Sacred Valley Yucay. We hope you visit us again very soon. Thank you so much for your nice comments. We are glad for your kindness, this motivate us to improve always. All the best for you and we hope you can stay again at our Hotel. As a valued customer, you are of the upmost importance to us and it is our wish that you have a great experience during your stay with us.

Kind Regards,

Elizabeth Carlotto O.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

The Hotel was great, service was great and the location perfect. The hotel looked like an Hacienda with mountains all around it. The rooms were very nice. very cool place with alpacas on the grounds and

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jfv3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QAM-Yucay, General Manager at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Yucay, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Dear Guest;

Greetings from all the family Sonesta Posadas del Inca Sacred Valley Yucay. We hope you visit us again very soon. Thank you so much for your nice comments. I am totally glad you enjoyed your stay. We are glad for your kindness, this motivate us to improve always. All the best for you and we hope you can stay again at our Hotel. As a valued customer, you are of the upmost importance to us and it is our wish that you have a great experience during your stay with us.

Kind Regards,

Elizabeth Carlotto O.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Besides the clean rooms, the great service and the beatiful landscape, the great value of this hotel is the peaceful and relaxing atmosphera any person can find in it. In our stay, we try to stay outside our room just to enjoy the drifferent places that invited us to stay.
This is the place to stay in Yucay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leonardo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QAM-Yucay, General Manager at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Yucay, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Dear Guest;

Greetings from all the family Sonesta Posadas del Inca Sacred Valley Yucay. We hope you visit us again very soon. Thank you so much for your nice comments. I am totally glad you enjoyed your stay. We are glad for your kindness, this motivate us to improve always. All the best for you and we hope you can stay again at our Hotel. As a valued customer, you are of the upmost importance to us and it is our wish that you have a great experience during your stay with us.

Kind Regards,

Elizabeth Carlotto O.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

This hotel is SO pretty and inviting. You just want to get your camera out and tell all your friends "look where I'm staying"!!
The town of Yucay really has nothing except this hotel so don't imagine being able to pop out for shops/food etc. I loved my room (standard double) and there is a lot of attention to detail here. Style is rustic and the rooms are big and comfortable. Did lack robe and slippers though (possibly in the more expensive rooms they might be available). Keys are in the style of massive convent keys and every door has a heart hanging from it. So much charm here it is hard to know what to highlight! Bathroom products were nice and everything was well laid out.
Reception - warm and friendly. They had all the Christmas decorations up and the tree was beautiful - decorated with hearts again. It all felt very homely despite being a large area. The bar was a bit slow but the Pisco Sours were jolly good and they have a 2 hour happy hour. No objections there from me:)
Restaurant - breakfast is ok. Not a massive choice of fruit but I think most people go for the custom egg station. Toaster was very slow and I got into an argument with a Spanish man who stole my toast which I had been waiting for for ever and then when my back was turned he took it! Amazing! Dinner is really nice - can get a bit hot as there is a massive fireplace in the room. I had ceviche starter one evening and it was honestly big enough for a main so bear in mind portions are generous.
Outside restaurant is really for group tours at lunchtime. As it happened I did also get to experience that. The buffet was really really good.
The hotel has no amenities for fitness/spa and so on. Really you can entertain yourself walking in the lovely gardens (really relaxing). Not many children around to spoil the peace here.
All in all I would definitely recommend if you are overnighting in the Sacred Valley. This is not an ordinary chain hotel - it has real charm and will add to your Sacred Valley experience. I would go back for sure!

Room Tip: I think they are all good.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OverworkedUnderpaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QAM-Yucay, General Manager at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Yucay, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Dear Guest;

Greetings from all the family Sonesta Posadas del Inca Sacred Valley Yucay. We hope you visit us again very soon. Thank you so much for your nice comments. I am totally glad you enjoyed your stay. We are glad for your kindness, this motivate us to improve always. We are totally happy you have a very nice perception of our hotel. All the best for you and we hope you can stay again at our Hotel. As a valued customer, you are of the upmost importance to us and it is our wish that you have a great experience during your stay with us.

Kind Regards,

Elizabeth Carlotto O.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yucay
2.1 mi away
Tambo del Inka, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Casona De Yucay Valle Sagrado
2.7 mi away
Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Casa Andina Premium Valle Sagrado Hotel & Villas
16.3 mi away
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
#13 of 170 in Cusco
3,118 reviews
15.8 mi away
Novotel Cusco
Novotel Cusco
#30 of 170 in Cusco
1,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta Posadas del Inca Yucay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta Posadas del Inca Yucay

Address: Plaza Manco II 123, Yucay 08665, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Yucay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Yucay
Price Range: $127 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sonesta Posadas del Inca Yucay 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Sacred Valley of the Incas and surrounded by beautiful gardens, the Sonesta Posada del Inca Yucay is a former 18th century colonial-style monastery. This charming 87-room posada is a one-hour drive from the ancient Inca capital of Cusco and close to Machu Picchu. The area's year-round warm weather is ideal for hiking, rafting, horseback riding and other outdoor activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sonesta Posadas del Inca Yucay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sonesta Posadas Del Inca Sacred Valley Yucay Hotel Yucay
Sonesta Yucay
Yucay Sonesta
Sonesta Posadas Del Inca Yucay Peru - Sacred Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing