We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sonesta Posadas del Inca Yucay
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Yucay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 30, 2012

This place was recommended to us by another couple that had visited Peru from home and were they right about recommending it. The hotel is like a city inside a tiny town... instead of the reverse. Breakfast was amazing, freshly prepared daily. This place would be great even in London.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terrihow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QAM-Yucay, General Manager at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Yucay, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Dear Guest;

Greetings from all the family Sonesta Posadas del Inca Sacred Valley Yucay. We hope you visit us again very soon. Thank you so much for your nice comments. It is wonderful you have loved the breakfast, totally fresh. I am totally glad you enjoyed your stay. We are glad for your kindness, this motivate us to improve always. All the best for you and we hope you can stay again at our Hotel. As a valued customer, you are of the upmost importance to us and it is our wish that you have a great experience during your stay with us.

Kind Regards,

Elizabeth Carlotto O.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,613)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

737 - 743 of 1,613 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2012

A former monastry, billionaire summer house and now a wounderful hotel!

It is very unlike avery other hotel we ever have stayed in. A beautiful establishment surrounded by 5000 m high tops of the Andes! The stay was a pleasure for solu abd body.

We stayed in room 310 for 2 nights. Large and 4,5 m in height with beautiful tile floor.

Very clean, friendly staaf. The garden within the establishment was an oasis to walk in.

Free wi-fi, but a little bad connection in the room. Good connection in the lobby.

A wounderful breakfast where you could order your own style of omelette from the chef.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ulf J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QAM-Yucay, General Manager at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Yucay, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Dear Guest;

Greetings from all the family Sonesta Posadas del Inca Sacred Valley Yucay. We hope you visit us again very soon. Thank you so much for your nice comments. I am totally glad you enjoyed your stay. We are glad for your kindness, this motivate us to improve always. All the best for you and we hope you can stay again at our Hotel. We are happy for the perception you have in our hotel. As a valued customer, you are of the upmost importance to us and it is our wish that you have a great experience during your stay with us.

Kind Regards,

Elizabeth Carlotto O.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

They moment I walked into the lobby, and was handed a skeleton key to my room, I had no what a wonderful place this would be. The lobby had small bar with live local music, and felt as if you were walking into a different time. The rooms were amazingly large and well appointed and completely modern (the key was only a fooler). When i woke up and saw this place for the first time in daylight, I was in amazement. Mountains are all around, and the grounds resembled a private sanctuary.. There was a nice restaurant, an old chapel, and even a llama on the grounds.. The landscaping, and service was truly great.. If I am ever here again, I would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TGG312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QAM-Yucay, General Manager at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Yucay, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Dear Guest;

Greetings from all the family Sonesta Posadas del Inca Sacred Valley Yucay. We hope you visit us again very soon. Thank you so much for your nice comments. I am totally glad you enjoyed your stay. We are glad for your kindness, this motivate us to improve always. All the best for you and we hope you can stay again at our Hotel. As a valued customer, you are of the upmost importance to us and it is our wish that you have a great experience during your stay with us.

Kind Regards,

Elizabeth Carlotto O.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

WOW! This must be the cutest hotel in all of Peru. As soon as you enter the courtyard you feel like you are transported to a magical little village. The setting is breath taking. The gardens are beautiful and a nice selection of curios are available if you don't feel like the stress of a flea market stall.

Staff are friendly, rooms are very clean and good WiFi. Dinner and breakfast are also very good.
A MUST stay if you are in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kyra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QAM-Yucay, General Manager at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Yucay, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Dear Guest;

Greetings from all the family Sonesta Posadas del Inca Sacred Valley Yucay. We hope you visit us again very soon. Thank you so much for your nice comments. I am totally glad you enjoyed your stay. We are glad for your kindness, this motivate us to improve always. The perception you have of our hotel make us totally happy. All the best for you and we hope you can stay again at our Hotel. As a valued customer, you are of the upmost importance to us and it is our wish that you have a great experience during your stay with us.

Kind Regards,

Elizabeth Catlotto O.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

just returned yesterday from a 6 day stay at the hotel which seems to be quite unusual as most people only stay 1-2 nights. We made this trip as my 40th wedding anniversary to my husband as it was a lifelong dream to visit Machu Piccu and the Scared Valley, We were not disappointed and this hotel was the icing on the cake, Wonderful surroundings, the garden is a tranquil haven after a day of climbing ruins. The staff are exceptional, so friendly and were happy to let us try out our poor Spanish on them! Breakfast was wonderful, buffet lunch superb and we had dinner in the hotel most nights which was also extremely good with plenty of choice. If you need a day trip, the hotel booked us a driver - Fernanado- we used him most days and he was excellent and very reasonably priced with good local knowledge. We have travelled to many places world wide and this hotel is one of the best we have stayed in. Thank you for a great stay

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank terrymh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QAM-Yucay, General Manager at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Yucay, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

Dear Guest;

Greetings from all the family Sonesta Posadas del Inca Sacred Valley Yucay. We hope you visit us again very soon. Thank you so much for your nice comments. I am totally glad you enjoyed your stay. We are glad for your kindness, this motivate us to improve always. All the best for you and we hope you can stay again at our Hotel. As a valued customer, you are of the upmost importance to us and it is our wish that you have a great experience during your stay with us.

Kind Regards,

Elizabeth Carlotto O.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Stayed here on our way up to Machu Picchu. We had been in the jungle and needed somewhere to get cleaned up, and catch up on sleep. Our room was large and well appointed with a big bath tub and lots of hot water. It was also very quiet and we had a lovely view of the mountains from our balcony. The laundry service was also very efficient.
The hotel was once a convent and has lots of atmosphere and is very atmospheric The food was excellent, particularly the buffets, and the dining room in the evening has a big log fire.
The staff were really friendly and helpful, particularly on reception.
In the courtyard there are stalls selling artisan crafts.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QAM-Yucay, General Manager at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Yucay, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

Dear Guest;

Greetings from all the family Sonesta Posadas del Inca Sacred Valley Yucay. We hope you visit us again very soon. Thank you so much for your nice comments. I am totally glad you enjoyed your stay. We are glad for your kindness, this motivate us to improve always. All the best for you and we hope you can stay again at our Hotel. As a valued customer, you are of the upmost importance to us and it is our wish that you have a great experience during your stay with us.

Kind Regards,

Elizabeth Carlotto O.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Great place from which to base day trips in the area. The rooms are spacious with all you need in terms of mod coms, the hotel is ok, but you also have the nearby town of Urubamba.
the staff is friendly and helpful,

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Endevaour61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QAM-Yucay, General Manager at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Yucay, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

Dear Guest;

Greetings from all the family Sonesta Posadas del Inca Sacred Valley Yucay. We hope you visit us again very soon. Thank you so much for your nice comments. I am totally glad you enjoyed your stay. We are glad for your kindness, this motivate us to improve always. All the best for you and we hope you can stay again at our Hotel. As a valued customer, you are of the upmost importance to us and it is our wish that you have a great experience during your stay with us.

Kind Regards,

Elizabeth Carlotto O.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yucay
2.1 mi away
Tambo del Inka, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Valle Sagrado
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Casona De Yucay Valle Sagrado
7.4 mi away
Casa Andina Premium Valle Sagrado Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness
3.1 mi away
Sol y Luna - Relais & Chateaux
4.3 mi away
Belmond Hotel Rio Sagrado
Belmond Hotel Rio Sagrado
#2 of 29 in Urubamba
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta Posadas del Inca Yucay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta Posadas del Inca Yucay

Address: Plaza Manco II 123, Yucay 08665, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Yucay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Yucay
Price Range: $120 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sonesta Posadas del Inca Yucay 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Sacred Valley of the Incas and surrounded by beautiful gardens, the Sonesta Posada del Inca Yucay is a former 18th century colonial-style monastery. This charming 87-room posada is a one-hour drive from the ancient Inca capital of Cusco and close to Machu Picchu. The area's year-round warm weather is ideal for hiking, rafting, horseback riding and other outdoor activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Sonesta Posadas del Inca Yucay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sonesta Posadas Del Inca Sacred Valley Yucay Hotel Yucay
Sonesta Yucay
Yucay Sonesta
Sonesta Posadas Del Inca Yucay Peru - Sacred Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing