We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel we stayed in over 24 days in South America”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sonesta Posadas del Inca Yucay
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Yucay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Beautiful quiet position. Reception very spacious and luxurious with the required Cocoa Tea.
helpfull Staff. Then we went out back to the grounds and the rooms. What an oasis .Gardens manicured and very picturesque with a small Chapel. A small market of good quality hand made crafts for sale at very reasonable prices.
The rooms were so spacious and clean with two large beds. A very welcome well equiped bathroom.
Breakfast was excellent as it was the first hotel we had stayed in which had beautiful eggs as you wish with all the accompanyments.
I was disappointed it was only one short night.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Worldtosee46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QAM-Yucay, General Manager at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Yucay, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear Guest;

Greetings from all the family Sonesta Posadas del Inca Sacred Valley Yucay. We hope you visit us again very soon. Thank you so much for your nice comments. I am totally glad you enjoyed your stay. We are glad for your kindness, this motivate us to improve always. All the best for you and we hope you can stay again at our Hotel. As a valued customer, you are of the upmost importance to us and it is our wish that you have a great experience during your stay with us.

Kind Regards,

Elizabeth Carlotto O.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,502)
There are newer reviews for Sonesta Posadas del Inca Yucay
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

700 - 706 of 1,502 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2012

This hotel is a beautiful property with its own chapel. The rooms are very modern and elegantly furnished. The food is outstanding and the breakfast buffet impressive. The bar has is very ample and inviting, with a happy hour special from 5 to 7 pm and a fireplace. I highly recommend this hotel. A little on the outskirts of the Urubamba town.

Room Tip: My room was in front of the chapel and had a beautiful balcony to relax.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flavio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QAM-Yucay, General Manager at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Yucay, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear Guest;

Greetings from all the family Sonesta Posadas del Inca Sacred Valley Yucay. We hope you visit us again very soon. Thank you so much for your nice comments. I am totally glad you enjoyed your stay. We are glad for your kindness, this motivate us to improve always. All the best for you and we hope you can stay again at our Hotel. As a valued customer, you are of the upmost importance to us and it is our wish that you have a great experience during your stay with us.


Kind Regards,

Elizabeth Carlotto O.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Stayed here for only 1 night. Location is good - Yucay is a quiet and safe area. A beautiful and spacious property with gardens, a church, fountains, and the surrounding mountains. Good service from the front desk and bell staff. Rooms are spacious and standard. Beds are large and comfortable. Bathroom is OK with good shower pressure. Nice spacious lobby with couches, 2 computers, and free coca tea. They have 2-for-1 during Happy Hour at the lobby bar. We skipped breakfast but it looked plentiful.
We walked to Ananau for dinner, it was great.
Overall highly recommended for a short stay.

Room Tip: our room 413 had a balcony that overlooked a courtyard.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hcychan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QAM-Yucay, General Manager at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Yucay, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear Guest;

Greetings from all the family Sonesta Posadas del Inca Sacred Valley Yucay. We hope you visit us again very soon. Thank you so much for your nice comments. I am totally glad you enjoyed your stay. We are glad for your kindness, this motivate us to improve always. All the best for you and we hope you can stay again at our Hotel. We will make our best effort to offer a best service always.

Kind Regards,

Elizabeth Carlotto O.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Excellent !!!
The outside was not promising , but wait till you get inside!
Beautiful place. Big room with three king size comfortable beds.
We hade breakfast buffet and dinner. Food was very good.
Staff in reception was eager to help, even for our laptop!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
Thank Sasi418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QAM-Yucay, General Manager at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Yucay, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear Guest;

Greetings from all the family Sonesta Posadas del Inca Sacred Valley Yucay. We appreciate a lot your stay. Thank you so much for your nice comments. I am totally glad you enjoyed your stay. We are glad for your kindness, this motivate us to improve always. All the best for you and we hope you can stay again at our Hotel. We will make our best effort to offer a best service always.

Kind Regards,

Elizabeth Carlotto O.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

This was the last hotel on this trip to Peru - and the best!
Converted from a former monastery the two story buildings provided the large rooms for guests.
The whole site was elegantly laid out with gardens and pathways.
The rooms were large, well furnished and clean.
The lobby area was huge with many large setees scattered around ideal for evening drinks and a chat.
The restaurant provided a selection of good courses to suit all tastes and all the staff were cheerful friendly and always helpful.

Room Tip: All rooms were quiet due to its position
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stafford C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QAM-Yucay, General Manager at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Yucay, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear Guest;

Greetings from all the family Sonesta Posadas del Inca Sacred Valley Yucay. We hope you visit us again very soon. Thank you so much for your nice comments and the beautiful description of our hotel. I am totally glad you enjoyed your stay. We are glad for your kindness, this motivate us to improve always. All the best for you and we hope you can stay again at our Hotel. We will make our best effort to offer a best service always.

Kind Regards,

Elizabeth Carlotto O.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

The gardens and landscaping were constantly maintained and beautiful. Especially with the mountains in the background. Everything was well maintained and clean and the staff was extaordinary. They were always trying their best to make sure we were comfortable and they were very helpful if we needed assisstance. It would be more convenient to set up any tours you want before you leave as there are no tour agencies close by.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharon8107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QAM-Yucay, General Manager at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Yucay, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2012

Dear Guest;

Greetings from all the family Sonesta Posadas del Inca Sacred Valley Yucay. We hope you visit us again very soon. Thank you so much for your nice comments. I am totally glad you enjoyed your stay. We are glad for your kindness, this motivate us to improve always. All the best for you and we hope you can stay again at our Hotel. We will make our best effort to offer a best service always.

Kind Regards,

Elizabeth Carlotto O.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

The hotel was great! We loved the grounds as the gardens and chapel were well maintained. The hotel was in great shape. The breakfast was the best spread we found in our travels in Peru with eggs made to order, including omelettes, ham, yogurt, cereal, and breads. Everything was very fresh. We had a wonderful dinner here as well. For us, the hotel staff was superb! Our luggage did not arrive in Peru when the four of us did. We had such a time trying to contact the airline trying to find out when our luggage would arrive. The hotel staff were such a help to us during this time, and went out of their way for us. We truly appreciate their help. They spoke English which was great for us. Finally when our luggage did not arrive and we could not get in touch with the airline we left the hotel to continue with our vacation. About an hour after we left the hotel contacted us to let us know our luggage had arrived at their hotel. We enjoyed a local festival in town ( Yucay ) which was great to see the local people. A taxi ride is about 3 minutes and 7 soles ($3 or so ) into Urubamba. Great place!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QAM-Yucay, General Manager at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Yucay, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2012

Dear Guest;

Greetings from all the family Sonesta Posadas del Inca Sacred Valley Yucay. We are totally happy you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for your nice comments. We would be glad if you visit us again. We are glad for your kindness, this motivate us to improve always. All the best for you and we hope you can stay again at our Hotel. We will make our best effort to offer a best service always.

Kind Regards,

Elizabeth Carlotto O.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yucay
2.1 mi away
Tambo del Inka, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Casona De Yucay Valle Sagrado
2.7 mi away
Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Casa Andina Premium Valle Sagrado Hotel & Villas
16.3 mi away
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
#13 of 170 in Cusco
3,116 reviews
15.8 mi away
Novotel Cusco
Novotel Cusco
#30 of 170 in Cusco
1,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta Posadas del Inca Yucay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta Posadas del Inca Yucay

Address: Plaza Manco II 123, Yucay 08665, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Yucay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Yucay
Price Range: $127 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sonesta Posadas del Inca Yucay 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Sacred Valley of the Incas and surrounded by beautiful gardens, the Sonesta Posada del Inca Yucay is a former 18th century colonial-style monastery. This charming 87-room posada is a one-hour drive from the ancient Inca capital of Cusco and close to Machu Picchu. The area's year-round warm weather is ideal for hiking, rafting, horseback riding and other outdoor activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sonesta Posadas del Inca Yucay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sonesta Posadas Del Inca Sacred Valley Yucay Hotel Yucay
Sonesta Yucay
Yucay Sonesta
Sonesta Posadas Del Inca Yucay Peru - Sacred Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing