We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Ananau Restaurante

Ananau Restaurante
Ranked #1 of 6 Restaurants in Yucay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Peruvian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Lunch and dinner, Peruvian food, homemade pastas, pizzas, vegetarian, comtemporanea, desserts, pit fire, Homestay
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had dinner at this restaurant. The food was great. Place was charming with excellent service. If we had another night in Sacred Valley we would definitely come back. The only problem was that they didn't take credit cards. But overall great place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    220
    56
    12
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
100 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good food and a very nice place”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We went for dinner with our kids one night of our stay at Yucay at the Sacred Valley. The food was very good, we had traditional peruvian dishes, while our kids had very good pizzas, so all of us were very happy. The place was very nice and service was very good, I would recommend it if you are staying in Yucay.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roberto A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“6 Dinners and 2 Lunches Fabulous”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Three of us enjoyed the food, service and hospitality of Beatriz, the owner, Rene, the manager, Lucy, the excellent waitress and Rolli, the chef during our 7 nights at the hotel down the road.
We ate most dishes on the menu and enjoyed all. The carpacios (tuna or alpaca) were stunning.
The flavours and plate arrangement were as if from a top Michelin 3 star restaurant (that's the best that Michelin scores!).
This is definitely a TripAdvisor 5 rating and we have no idea why anyone would score it less!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Foodie130805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“GET OUT OF YOUR HOTEL AND GO TO THIS RESTAURANT”
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Lovely as our hotel was we felt a bit trapped in, and this restaurant was the perfect place to go. Lovely food, wonderful staff, we would highly recommend it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pestos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humacao, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

On our visit to the Sacred Valley we stayed at Yucay a small town close to Urubamba. We wanted to have dinner outside the hotel and went to El Añañau. Small, cozy place with good food and better service. Lucy and a young waiter (I don't remember his name) did an awesome job. Good pizzas, and delicious crema de zapallos!.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lourdes53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ananau Restaurante also viewed

Yucay, Sacred Valley
Urubamba, Sacred Valley
 
Urubamba, Sacred Valley
 

Been to Ananau Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing