We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This home is amazing!!!!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
 View from Taytawasi Panoramic Hot-tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
View from Taytawasi
Panoramic Hot-tub
Train station (to Machu Picchu) only 5 min from Taytawasi
Machu Picchu is only 50km away
4000m2 flower garden
Master Bedroom (King sized bed or 2 twins)
View from Master Bedroom
Ensuite Bathroom
Living room
Living room
Fully furnished kitchen
Rooms 2 and 3 (3 twin beds each)
Ensuite Bathroom (Bedrooms 2 / 3)
Room 4 (double bed + double sofa bed)
Fireplace (lit by service staff)
Bathroom
Main staircase
TV Room with satellite TV
Daily breakfast included
Try our amazing Pachamanca (optional)
Taytwasi
View from dining room
Yucay - 10 min from Taytawasi
Saccsayhuaman Fortress
Pisaq - 50 min from Taytawasi
Ollantaytambo - 25 min from Taytawasi
Coricancha in Cusco
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Urubamba, Sacred Valley, Cusco Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“This home is amazing!!!!!”
Reviewed May 30, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This is the perfect location to stay when touring the Sacred Valley and as a home base for going to Machu Picchu. The Tayta Villa was amazing with beautiful mountains surrounding the complex with 3 homes. The property is perfect and the home is everything you could ask for in accommodations. Our family of 5 fit perfectly with plenty of space and rooms to spare. Margarita and staff were extremely accommodating and helpful and they made a nice breakfast every morning. The pictures accurately reflect the inside/outside of the home and property.

We picked this location after arriving to Cusco to allow us to more easily acclimate to the elevation as it is lower than Cusco. It is roughly halfway between Cusco and Machu Picchu. The train station is within 5-6 minutes in Urubamba. The dirt road leading to the villas is narrow and a bit rustic with farm animals and quite bumpy. However, once you get through that, you will be amazed by the home and property when you enter the gate. We stayed 4 days and used it as a central location to tour the local sites. Our tour guide (Percy Salas) picked us up every day to explore the region. As a side note, Percy is the best if you're looking for a private tour. His knowledge of the historical areas is outstanding and his English is very good.

I highly recommend this home, you will not be disappointed!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“FANTASTIC home surrounded by beautiful mountains!!!”
Reviewed February 5, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We were fortunate to stay at the Luxury Villa Tayta in Urubamba during our vacation to Peru. We were greeted warmly and taken to this beautiful home with breathtaking views of the mountains. I don't even know where to start. We were pampered by the staff who made us breakfast and kept the place clean and warm (literally...they kept the place warm by setting up the fireplace in the evenings). The house was super comfortable and had details that we enjoyed. We took advantage of the jacuzzi that had picture frame windows that looked out to the mountains. We couldn't have picked a better place to come back to after exploring this beautiful country.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waystufff
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“WOW”
Reviewed January 30, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

The property was excellent. Very clean and the staff was very friendly. The first night we arrived very late, My party was greeted at the gate and escorted to the house. Everything was very clean and quiet. We enjoyed the house enough to spend a day relaxing on the back porch after a few days of hiking the Andes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doakdude
1 review
“Restful Haven”
Reviewed January 26, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We were extremely pleased with the ambiance at Villa Tayta. House is very comfortable both inside and out. Has all the amenities you could desire inside, plus a wonderful back patio to relax and enjoy the beautiful landscaping, abundant bird life, and awesome mountain views! Margarita and Raul were very kind and attentive to our needs. A little hard to find, especially if arriving in the dark (get detailed directions for your driver). For those who desire the exercise, it's an easy walk to the market Square and shops. Had an awesome stay but wish it could have been a couple days more.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia H
Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Incredible, Fabulous”
Reviewed December 1, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Very accommodating to guests, language was slight barrier, but we managed with one speaker. Margarita took terrific care of us. Villa was clean and comfortable. Would love to come back and stay again

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: views
Liked least: hard matresses
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hmccall73
Petersburg, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An amazing place to stay.”
Reviewed November 25, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Nestled away in a remote corner of Peru's Sacred Valley is oasis for the mind and soul. After driving down a dusty dirt road we entered a large set of wooden gates and entered a sort of Shangri-la but it went by a different name, Taytawasi. 10 friends went with my wife and I on the adventure of a lifetime. Four nights in Lima, a couple in Cusco, one in Aguas Calientes,, and five in Urubamba. We were to see Sascayhuaman, Machu Picchu, Pisa and a number of other amazing places, we had a lot to do. None of us would have imagined that the possible highlight of the trip was our stay in the sleepy little town of Urubamba? As we researched our trip on line and spoke to people who had been there before, we heard Cusco, Lima, Aguas, Calientes, and Ollantaytambo came up repeatedly as the places to stay.

Urubamba in my humble opinion is the ultimate location and the ultimate place to stay for any trip to the Sacred Valley. It is close to the train station that you will take at Ollantaytambo to get to Machu Picchu; it is close to the Pisac market where you may want to shop,(and the ruins there are really cool too.), it is close to the salt beds (which I enjoyed much more than I expected); it is close to Cusco, where you will fly into. It is such a convenient location that I am surprised that the place isn't swamped by tourists, but it isn't. (We were just about the only tourists we saw during our entire stay).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karlw415
Devon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“perfect”
Reviewed September 6, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a beautiful house in the perfect location. Margarita the housekeeper really looked after us and even took us to the local market when we arrived.
We relaxed in the garden and took day trips on the local busses or by taxi to some amazing sites. The restaurant recommended and booked by our hosts was lovely.
They also arranged for our bags to be transported to cusco whilst we went on a 2 day trek.
Thank you so much for sharing this special place with us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing