We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Tambo del Inka, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Urubamba
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Dallas
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed September 14, 2010

This is an amazing hotel and as a Starwood Platinum they upgraded us to a Junior Suite. I agree with all of the other posts; excellent hotel, fantastic service, very reasonable prices. We did not want to leave the room but when we did the location was so great that it was easy to see all of the ruins and then come back. Its cheap enough to rent a driver for a day and take multiple trips to all of the different sites. Everything in this hotel is amazing (design, architecture, and my wife loved the spa). The only thing we were disappointed in was that there wasn't an outdoor hot tub available. The spa has an inside one available as a spa package only but we really wanted an outside one.

Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GoPokes37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,246
    211
    37
    20
    11
See reviews for
693
1,179
65
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (444)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Campbell, CA
1 review
Reviewed September 13, 2010

If you are in Peru, stay at Tambo Del Inka. You won't regret it. Just make sure to stay more than one night which was what we did. We were so upset that we had to leave after one night. This resort is first class and worth relaxing at for a few days. I might even go back to Peru just kick it at this hotel - it was that good.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gratefulscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2010

My wife and I were booked into Tambo del Inka by our tour company for a two night stay during a whirlwind visit to the sights of Peru. We were blown away by the experience. The rooms were lavish and the restaurant was world-class.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ahevner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 7, 2010

Driving through the gate of Tambo del Inka Resort and Spa was just a teaser of what we were about to experience. Beginning with our exit from the van, we were greeted by a pair of smiling staff members that would set the pace for the level of service we would receive from EVERY member of the staff at Tambo del Inka. This brand new facility was food for the senses. The grandly scaled lounge area is not "overdone" but rather constructed with the finest materials that are congruent with the fabulous natural surroundings of the Sacred Valley. The dining area is anchored by a hugely scaled fireplace and brightly colored woven textiles. The hallways are so artfully lit that walking through them is a surreal, theatrical experience. Our room was fantastic; a feast for the eyes and competely outfitted with every comfort.Tthe view from our sliding doors was of the beautiful, rugged moutains behind the hotel. The spa was fantastic; as was my massage. Finally, our dining experiences were top-notch. Food, wine, service...a fantastic sommelier who recommended a wonderful Argentine wine. I can' t wait to take my whole family back! One final word on the service we received. Every staff member was genuinely eager to serve and please us. They went beyond the cursory, frienldy hello and actually engaged in conversation with us. Whoever trained this staff deserves an award.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilbut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2010

We stayed here for 2 nights during our trip and wish we could have stayed longer! From the moment we arrived we felt completely relaxed. All of the staff were incredibly helpful and made our stay a wonderful one. The hotel itself is gorgeous, as are the views outside of the hotel, and it is perfectly situated in the Sacred Valley for visiting nearby towns and sites. Our room was fabulous with a super comfortable bed and all the amenities we could need, and last but not least, the food, the bar and the spa - all worthy of positive praise. This is one hotel not to be missed!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaraNYC7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2010

My fiance, my mother and I stayed here for 4 nights.Tambo del Inka must be one of the best experiences i have had while travelling. It is located in the middle of the sacred valley, a much more practical location than Cusco if you plan on visiting Pisac, Ollantaytambo, Machu Picchu etc. Althoguh be advised that Urubamba is a small and quiet village (not ideal for the party lovers)

The lobby, restaurant, spa and bar are tastefully decorated; the staff is very friendly and helpful, and the food is excellent - including the buffet breakfast.
After a day of walking and trekking in the Andes, it was great to get back to the comfortable rooms and the large spa with a temperate pool and jacuzzi.
I highly recommend this hotel to everyone visiting the sacred valley.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skydoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2010

We stayed here for 2 nights, but spent the whole day between our 2 nights visiting Machu Picchu. I wish we had another day to enjoy the hotel. The rooms and bathrooms were wonderful with all the expected luxuries. The breakfast buffet was great, as was our room service breakfast at 5:15 am on our Machu Picchu tour day. The dinners were also excellent and the dining room was warmed be a fire.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IrvineJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urubamba
2.3 mi away
Belmond Hotel Rio Sagrado
Belmond Hotel Rio Sagrado
#2 of 28 in Urubamba
764 reviews
4.7 mi away
Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness
1.2 mi away
Sol y Luna - Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
17.4 mi away
Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel
5.4 mi away
Casa Andina Premium Valle Sagrado Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tambo del Inka, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tambo del Inka, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa

Property: Tambo del Inka, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Address: Av. Ferrocaril s/n,, Urubamba 84, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Urubamba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Urubamba
#1 Green Hotel in Urubamba
#1 Family Hotel in Urubamba
#2 Romantic Hotel in Urubamba
#3 Spa Hotel in Urubamba
#3 Luxury Hotel in Urubamba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Tambo del Inka, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tambo del Inka is a part of Starwoods Hotel and Resort. Guests staying here may be eligible to use their Starwood Prefered Guest (SPG) points according to what is stated on their webpage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tambo del Inka, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tambo Del Inka, a Luxury Collection Resort And Spa
Tambo Del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel Urubamba
Tambo Del Inka, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa Peru/Urubamba, Sacred Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing