We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You have to stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa Andina Premium Valle Sagrado Hotel & Villas
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Urubamba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Wonderful place. Great scenery, the place is surrounded by mountains and the grounds are beautiful. The rooms are spacious and very clean. They have llamas they leave on the grounds during the day and there is a small planetarium on the grounds. The staff was great and I can recommend the restaurant.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank TinaC14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,452)
There are newer reviews for Casa Andina Premium Valle Sagrado Hotel & Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

443 - 449 of 1,452 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2014

We loved staying at the Casa Andina. It's a lovely, modern hotel set in the Sacred Valley of Peru. Most of the staff spoke excellent English and everything was clean and well cared for. It was a nice surprise to be upgraded to a loft suite when we checked in. The restaurant was very affordable for a late dinner since there are no other restaurants near by. Any small needs - even wine, can be bought at their small convenience area. The staff member even opened the bottle for us! The only small complaint is that the hotel did not provide bottled water and we needed to buy some bottles at the convenience spot - but it was reasonably priced. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Marian I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We (married couple in our early 60s) stayed here for one night at the start of our visit to the Sacred Valley and Machu Picchu. This hotel is located off the main road through the valley, very spread out on a large lot located at the base of hills with nothing else around it, so it's very quiet and has spectacular views. Front desk staff were friendly and efficient, and our room was spacious and well maintained. Our room rate included dinner and a buffet breakfast in the hotel restaurant, and both meals were very good. Wi-Fi is free but only works in the main building. I'm unable to comment on parking since our tour package included a private guide and van.

During our stay in Peru we stayed at three of the Casa Andina Private Collection properties, and while each was unique to the city it was located in, they were all of consistently high quality.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Engineer_Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Casa Andina Private Collection hotel in the Sacred Valley. This is a gorgeous property that is off the beaten path. Our triple room was large and clean. The complimentary breakfast was very good and dinner in the Alma restaurant was quite tasty. I ordered the Lomo Saltado and my son and husband ordered the Squash Ravioli with Pork. My son and I enjoyed the onsite planetarium presentation and star gazing program. My husband started to get altitude sickness while we were here and the front desk sent an oxygen tank to our room. He felt better in the morning for our adventure to Machu Picchu.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank RYJ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Located in the Sacred Valley, removed from Urubamba itself, this hotel is peace and quiet personified. The views are spectacular and the quiet is just what you need if you are nearing the end of a busy travel itinerary (as I was). Yet you are not far away to see the sites in the area - as you are only about 15-20 minutes from Ollantaytambo and about 30-40 minutes from Masa Salt Mines and Moray Agricultural Terraces. Both easy to get to by taxi.

The hotel has a fair number of rooms, and yet never felt like you were surrounded by other people. There are also two resident llama, which are fun to meet. Service from check-in to check out what superb. Restaurant served great food. Room had tea/coffee facilities, which is always a huge plus for me. And there is a handy 24-hour quick stop shop for items you may want to use to stock your room fridge.

I stayed in the Andean cottages, and would certainly recommend these, as they are a little further away from reception, so feel more remote and quiet. However not a long walk through the grounds to get to breakfast.

Also enjoyed an afternoon in the Spa, where the ladies were highly attentive and got all the necessary kinks out before a trip up to Macchu Picchu.

Highly recommended if you are willing to splash out a bit; this is not for the budget traveller.

Room Tip: I would recommend the Andean cottages towards the back of the property
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lucles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We arrived at the hotel and found the accommodation excellent: a ground floor entertainment area, a bathroom on a split level and the sleeping accommodation on the upper floor. The accommodations are in blocks away from the hotel's reception area which can be a two edged sword, as it ensures that no noise filters to the sleeping quarters, but can be a nuisance if it rains.

While the distance to other areas of interest can be off-putting we were there for only the one night and were fortunate enough to view a troupe of Indian dancers performing on the grounds during the early evening. The staff were courteous, and the meals commensurate with the quality of the hotel.

The grounds are well cared for and have a brilliant display of shrubs and flowers, many being non-indigenous, and the garden staff were helped out by two friendly llamas..

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevepollard01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

This place is beautiful!! We arrived at night tired from our long travel and were very pleasantly surprised to wake up in the morning to beautiful surroundings, well maintained and colorful gardens, and llamas grazing outside our balcony. The whole atmosphere was so serene! The management messed up with our booking but were very apologetic and compensated us with dinner on the house and also gave us one night accommodation free! The breakfast was sumptuous and so was their buffet dinner we had one night. It's just a twenty minute ride to Ollantaytambo to see the ruins or hop on the train to Machu Picchu. There is no public transport, but we were in a private guided tour and had no transportation issues.

The property is very beautiful with well manicured lawns and beautiful flowers and an ornamental fountain, surrounded by beautiful mountain scenery, so serene and peaceful. The property has lots of ups and downs and many steps and one can get breathless in the high altitude! We truly enjoyed our stay at this hotel!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank ssss06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Urubamba hotels
5.4 mi away
Tambo del Inka, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
10.0 mi away
Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness
0.7 mi away
Tierra Viva Valle Sagrado Urubamba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Sol y Luna - Relais & Chateaux
3.1 mi away
Belmond Hotel Rio Sagrado
Belmond Hotel Rio Sagrado
#2 of 28 in Urubamba
773 reviews
4.0 mi away
Inti Nan Hotel
Inti Nan Hotel
#6 of 28 in Urubamba
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Premium Valle Sagrado Hotel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Premium Valle Sagrado Hotel & Villas

Address: 5to Paradero Yanahuara | Valle Sagrado, Urubamba, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Urubamba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Urubamba
#5 Romantic Hotel in Urubamba
#6 Luxury Hotel in Urubamba
#6 Family Hotel in Urubamba
#6 Spa Hotel in Urubamba
Price Range: $117 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Andina Premium Valle Sagrado Hotel & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sacred Valley's most complete hotel: a mountain chalet-styled retreat with panoramic Andes views from every room and every angle. On more than 8 landscaped acres, it breathes an air of tranquility and relaxation. Unique among Sacred Valley hotels - most of which remain isolated in the valley, offering precious little for guests to do - it contains an extraordinary, full-service "Sacred-Spa", a domed Planetarium-&-Observatory for stargazing in the massive Southern-Hemisphere sky, and gourmet restaurant and bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Andina Premium Valle Sagrado Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Private Collection Valle Sagrado Hotel Urubamba
Casa Andina Premium Valle Sagrado Hotel & Villas Peru/Urubamba, Sacred Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing