We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Scenery!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Andina Private Collection Valle Sagrado

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Casa Andina Private Collection Valle Sagrado
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Urubamba
Certificate of Excellence
Livermore, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 465 helpful votes
“Great Scenery!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

The scenery was stunning, in the middle of Peruvian Andes; it is a peaceful oasis with beautiful grounds and flowers. This could be a good point for people who just wanted to rest after a full day of excursion, but it can also be a bit boring, since the property is a bit off the main road and nothing was at a walking distance. However we really enjoyed our stay there, since we were looking for some peace and relaxation. Our room was large and we had a spectacular panoramic view of the valley and surrounding mountains. Beds were comfortable and decoration was very nice. The Hotel features a very nice spa, I took the opportunity to have an Andean massage, and I really enjoyed it, since I was coming back from our Pisac Market visit. Breakfast was also very good, with a vast choice of fresh fruits, juices, eggs and omelettes to order and cereals. The Hotel also had a Planetarium and an Observatory, since the sky is extremely clean and you can really enjoy observing stars. Staff is friendly and efficient. I really enjoyed my stay here and I would recommend it if you are looking for some peace & rest in the Sacred Valley.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank PSchicke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    731
    371
    98
    37
    10
See reviews for
290
544
51
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Catania, Italy
Level Contributor
115 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

What an amazing place! Superb hotel near Cusco. The rooms are very nice, very comfortable and equipped with every comfort, in a very nice park. Great breakfast, free WIFI and business center. Definitely to be recommended

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alessio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
181 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

This is a very unique property in a very special setting surrounded by mountains and forests. The rooms are spacious and all have wonderful views of lodge style buildings and surrounding area. This is a place to relax before or after visiting Machu Picchu.

Room Tip: Request a room with the best view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank canmarto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro - Brasil
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

I would like to mention about the quality of their staff.
The Maitre D that work over there have made my Trip; his name is José Maria Sanchez Pena! Excelent professional; definetelly an asset to this Hotel. Outstanding Service!
Staff like him made this Hotel keep their 5 stars in Staff!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nando21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
73 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

We travelled to Casa Andina Urubamba to stop over while checking out the saltpans at Salinaras de Maras and the Inca Agricultural lab at Moray. It was well worth the visit because this hotel is quite lovely. Stunning scenery around and in a very ideal location where you're one with nature.
We were so happy to be upgraded to a suite from a room and because of our baby, we were given a baby crib as well as a baby changing mat. It was so thoughtful of them!
The food is quite good but make sure you specify how you like your food done, as in meats and chicken. The hotel had a high chair and they also accommodated our baby food requests. I should say, everything was done to perfection.
The sad thing was that the spa was closed when we got there because we could have used a massage and the fact that there is no swimming pool was also a bit of a disappointment for the price you pay.
Also wi-fi is only available at the reception which is a hassle if you want to use internet in your room.
However, the hotel is lovely and we would recommend it to anyone travelling in that part of the area.
ADVICE : If you don't have your own car, be cautious of using the taxi that the hotel arranges. They fleece you because the hotel takes a cut (which we found to be too expensive). We found (and bargained) a better rate with Virgin Estrella Taxi tours so would highly recommend them and plus they speak a little English which is good.

Room Tip: If you have a baby, make sure you inform the hotel in advance - they provide a good crib with a baby...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nilmadole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walla Walla, Washington
Level Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

The grounds of this hotel are beautiful among the surrounding mountains; defiantly an oasis. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, with great views. We were worried about the altitude and altitude sickness, but either the cocoa tea really worked or we were fine to begin with and suffered no effects. The staff here was great as well.
The restaurant had very good food, either by menu ordering or buffet. But the service tended to be a bit slow (not sure if it was the "culture" or just inattentiveness) - lunch took a long time to get (but was very tasty) and drink refills were slow - but if that's all there is to "complain" about, it's pretty good.
Would highly recommend this location - great spot to return to after day trips to the surrounding area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scot near London
Level Contributor
103 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for only 1 evening and wish we could have stayed another night. This hotel nestles in the mountains of the Sacred Valley. Absolutely gorgeous position. But the road leading to the hotel runs through a rather run down village with a dirt road. We had a lovely room over looking the valley. This large room with balcony, comfortable bed. Rustic feel. There is satellite tv but few english channels. But we were so tired we didn't need it, after climbing the golden temple.
The hotel had entertainment in the garden at night..all done on stilts very exciting and exotic.
Food was good with plenty of choice.

Room Tip: This is a double storied building, ask of the top floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kmcconnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urubamba
0.2 mi away
Tambo del Inka, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
4.0 mi away
Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness
1.2 mi away
Sol y Luna - Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Belmond Hotel Rio Sagrado
Belmond Hotel Rio Sagrado
#1 of 25 in Urubamba
5.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
1.5 mi away
Inti Nan Hotel
Inti Nan Hotel
#5 of 25 in Urubamba
5.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sonesta Posadas del Inca Yucay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Private Collection Valle Sagrado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Private Collection Valle Sagrado

Property: Casa Andina Private Collection Valle Sagrado
Address: 5to Paradero Yanahuara | Yanahuara, Urubamba 84, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Urubamba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Urubamba
#4 Business Hotel in Urubamba
#5 Romantic Hotel in Urubamba
#5 Spa Hotel in Urubamba
#6 Family Hotel in Urubamba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Andina Private Collection Valle Sagrado 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sacred Valley's most complete hotel: a mountain chalet-styled retreat with panoramic Andes views from every room and every angle. On more than 8 landscaped acres, it breathes an air of tranquility and relaxation. Unique among Sacred Valley hotels - most of which remain isolated in the valley, offering precious little for guests to do - it contains an extraordinary, full-service "Sacred-Spa", a domed Planetarium-&-Observatory for stargazing in the massive Southern-Hemisphere sky, and gourmet restaurant and bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Casa Andina Private Collection Valle Sagrado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Private Collection Valle Sagrado Hotel Urubamba
Casa Andina Private Collection Valle Sagrado Peru/Urubamba, Sacred Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing