We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An incredible facility -- 5-stars all around”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Andina Premium Valle Sagrado
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Urubamba
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
78 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“An incredible facility -- 5-stars all around”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Stayed there in Oct 13 for two nights -- the staff was wonderful (helpful, solicitous, and responsive), the rooms classy and unique, exceptionally clean, with an incredible view of the property and the surrounding mountains. The food was simply amazing -- gourmet quality -- and breakfast was first rate. I just simply can't think of anything negative to say about it. I would go there again in a heartbeat -- one of the two best places on our trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dukedad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    749
    381
    100
    40
    11
See reviews for
297
561
53
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This was a good but not great hotel in the Sacred Valley. The location is a good stopping point for the trip from Cusco to Machu Picchu, located in Yanahuara, which apparently means Black Underwear. A cab ride is required to get to the restaurants in Urabamba, so you are a bit captive to the resort after your day. It is built right in the middle of a neighborhood and is not close to anything, which may be an issue if that's what you want. We found the service sub-par, admittedly due to the language problem (we don't speak much Spanish), but to a person, the staff didn't appear to care how things were going, from the check-in to the restaurant service to the check-out. We had an Andean cottage which was very nice and spacious with lovely views. The hotel is a very large property with expansive grounds and even an alpaca pen. It is nice, but with better service could be so much better.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tcf999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Premium Valle Sagrado, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Private Collection Sacred Valley and for sharing your experience with us.

We regret if we did not fulfill your expectations regarding the service. It is essential to us to inspire our staff to give their best and anticipate our guest’s needs in all kinds of situations. Our hotel manager and specialized areas will be strengthening these matters with our staff in order to continue improving our service every day.

We truly hope you consider us for a next stay at any of our properties.

Sincerely,

The Casa Andina Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

This hotel is super dirty! Our room was dark and dingy. We stayed on the first floor and we could hear our neighbors upstairs and they were not quiet. Bathroom was the worst! It was so dirty that I was scared to take a shower and our toilet wouldn’t flush properly. We could see our “beautiful” room after a hike from the main lobby, yes you have to pretty much hike to your room/ bungalow.

Room Tip: Do not stay on the first floor because you can hear people upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Voyage_GalD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Premium Valle Sagrado, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our Private Collection Sacred Valley.

We are sorry to know you did not rest properly in your room and you had some difficulties with the restroom. It would have been useful to know about this while you were still staying with us in order to revert the situation immediately. Certainly what you comment does not relate to our service standards. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience experienced.

Kind regards,

The Casa Andina Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I stayed here one night, during my tour. I only wish I was more acclimated to the altitude, when I was here. Some rooms can be a climb, from the lobby and restaurant. This hotel offers a planetarium and observatory show for $10 cash. I almost wish the hotel, didn't have so many lights on their property to make viewing the night sky better. The hotel didn't appear to be walking distance to anything.

Room Tip: Ask for a lower room, if you have a problem climbing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeffTPD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
173 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

The ride up to this property goes through typical Peruvian neighborhoods, so its extravagance is surprising! The grounds are gorgeous! The room was clean with a rustic feel. our room was right outside of the llama/alpaca pen, so we woke up to see these cool animals right outside with the mountains behind! The restaurant was delicious and had a local blind musician entertaining one night. There is coca tea in the lobby as well as your room. The desk also loaned us a converter when the one we brought from home didn't work. it is not near the town proper or other restaurants, so you would need transportation if you decided not to eat on site.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vtowngirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We were in a triple room on the second floor, overlooking the llama stable. The setting of the property and the grounds were breath-taking.
The main buidling had some construction work going on, so there was a makeshift restaurant without much of an ambience.
The room was very average, like a basic hotel chain in the US, quite worn, the heating did not work, but they promptly got us a portable heater which was adequate. The showers did have good pressure and hot water.
The breakfast was okay, the dinner was very good, the drinks in the lobby bar were very good. The service at dinner was good, otherwise it was bad.
The planetarium was interesting.
In summary, the setting is spectacular, but the name of the hotel conjures up a certain image, which the rooms and the service at times do not live up to.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Chkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
139 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

This hotel was a welcome relief after my hotel in Cusco. The grounds are beautiful, the room and bathroom large and rustic feeling, almost like a cabin, with the most comfy beds and pillows I had on my entire trip. The view from the room is great - and it's nice to have an area by the window with table/chairs for sitting and enjoying the panoramic vista (first floor have verandas, second floor have balconies).

The breakfast was really good, with a man cooking omelets to order. Dinner was a little less impressive - I ordered sweet potato ravioli and got 3 large raviolis that were mostly pasta, not much potato, and hardly enough food to fill me up (and I'm not a large person). The one issue I had with the room is that despite the large bathroom, the toilet is tucked into a corner behind the door. IF you lean forward a fraction of an inch on the toilet your head is touching the wall, and if anyone opened the door it would smack you in the side of your head. I also had a large moth and spider in my room on arrival but that is to be expected when you stay at a property that is so 'close to nature'.

It's not super close to the train station though - it's about a 15 minute drive, longer if there is traffic as the last part of the road leading to the station is only wide enough for one vehicle at a time (wtf?) so my driver had to back up down a side street and sit while a large tour bus passed through. Still I left at 7am and met up with my group and made the 8 am train to MP in plenty of time. Until we got really close to the station there were almost no cars on the road at that time of day.

Overall I would totally stay here again - it's a shame I only had one night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trav226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urubamba
5.4 mi away
Tambo del Inka, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
10.0 mi away
Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness
4.2 mi away
Sol y Luna - Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Belmond Hotel Rio Sagrado
Belmond Hotel Rio Sagrado
#2 of 25 in Urubamba
711 reviews
4.0 mi away
Inti Nan Hotel
Inti Nan Hotel
#5 of 25 in Urubamba
181 reviews
7.4 mi away
Sonesta Posadas del Inca Yucay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Premium Valle Sagrado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Premium Valle Sagrado

Property: Casa Andina Premium Valle Sagrado
Address: 5to Paradero Yanahuara | Valle Sagrado, Urubamba, Peru (Formerly Casa Andina Private Collection Valle Sagrado)
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Urubamba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Urubamba
#4 Business Hotel in Urubamba
#5 Romantic Hotel in Urubamba
#5 Spa Hotel in Urubamba
#6 Family Hotel in Urubamba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Andina Premium Valle Sagrado 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sacred Valley's most complete hotel: a mountain chalet-styled retreat with panoramic Andes views from every room and every angle. On more than 8 landscaped acres, it breathes an air of tranquility and relaxation. Unique among Sacred Valley hotels - most of which remain isolated in the valley, offering precious little for guests to do - it contains an extraordinary, full-service "Sacred-Spa", a domed Planetarium-&-Observatory for stargazing in the massive Southern-Hemisphere sky, and gourmet restaurant and bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Andina Premium Valle Sagrado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Private Collection Valle Sagrado Hotel Urubamba
Casa Andina Premium Valle Sagrado Peru/Urubamba, Sacred Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing