We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely but remote!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Andina Premium Valle Sagrado Hotel & Villas
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Urubamba
Certificate of Excellence
Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lovely but remote!”
Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

The setting for this hotel is lovely, the rooms very nice, and the gardens lovely. It was very remote which meant eating all meals at the hotel. The dinner was good and the included am buffet was ample. The lobby with free wifi was lovely. The hotel is calling for an outdoor pool and patio for relaxing; after a day of touring, I would have loved a pleasant place to sit in the sun.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank haftar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    807
    413
    107
    41
    12
See reviews for
316
615
55
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Took a hot stone massage and facial. Prices were great compared to U.S. This hotel is set in the peaceful valley away from everything. It was very charming and had free WiFi..Only problem was an hour wait to get our food for dinner in the hotel diningroom..

Room Tip: lower level
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boninboca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

After flying into Cusco, we were whisked to Casa Andina to acclimate a bit, and see the Sacred Valley. As mentioned in other reviews, there is a sewer construction going on in the road to the hotel, so the road was pretty rough. They are also working on improvements to the hotel itself, specifically the dining room. That being said, our room was a generous size, and looked out onto the alpaca paddock and the surrounding hills. I liked the small sitting room that doubled as a patio. We were greeted by a shower of flower petals, which pleased us. The food was good, the dining room a bit soulless since they were improving it elsewhere. The grounds were fun to wander. We found a planetarium on the grounds (closed), as well as the alpacas. There is a spa as well, although we didn't try that. It was a good place to be quiet and catch our breath before heading to Machu Picchu and Cusco.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueBirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

A great base for tours of the secret valley with beautiful grounds and a friendly staff. the room was nice and clean with a great view of the surrounding mountains. The food was just Ok and the regular restaurant was closed, being remodeled so there was a lot of construction going on. the location is somewhat remote so you have no other choice besides their restaurant.

Room Tip: the prices posted in the spa do not include a service charge and then they want a tip on top of that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank auuguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

This is a modern hotel in an awesome setting in the Sacred Valley between Cuzco and Machu Picchu. I might have enjoyed it more if I were given a better room. Mine was on the ground floor, near the reception and dining hall building, and there was loud music playing just outside the property until well after midnight. The area just off the lobby seemed to be under construction, and the restaurant was really a large dining hall, large, bright, and not romantic, that caters to big tour groups, and was having trouble trying to keep up. When I saw the photos on the internet, I thought it was going to be heaven. It fell a little short.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annandale,Va.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, CA
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

As mentioned in other reviews, the bone-jarring ride to reach the hotel on a dug up gravel road is not an auspicious start to your stay; however the hotel isn't responsible for that mess. Once you are within the gates though, you enter into a quiet oasis of beautifully manicured grounds and well-maintained large airy rooms. The polished wood floors complement the white plastered walls, the beds are huge and comfortable, and the site is very quiet and peaceful. A sitting area in front of bay windows in your room allows you to admire the grounds and surrounding mountains. We stayed with a tour group and had 2 breakfasts and 1 dinner in the restaurant and found the food to be quite varied and delicious. The wifi internet access from our room was adequate, though not very speedy. The location is good for reaching various Incan ruins and the train station to Machu Picchu.

Room Tip: Lower floor facing the enclosure where the alpacas roam is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JillClardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Upon flying into Cusco, we drove straight to this hotel. The drive was about 1 1/2 hours through some very scenic and beautiful countryside. The hotel is well hidden off the main road, which allows for a peaceful visit. We were able to tour the Sacred Valley from here without having to go back and forth to Cusco. Centrally located in the Urubamba Valley, it's an easy ride to Pisac for the markets and Ollantaytambo for the ruins with lots to see and learn about between the two.

Check-in was fast and efficient although the staff were not friendly and sometimes brusque. No explanation was given as to the layout of the hotel and where we would be able to find some of the amenities listed such as the Planetarium. A map of the grounds wasn't even provided. The grounds were gorgeous and the view of the Andes can't be beat. There are even some alpacas that we discovered by accident while wandering around.

We loved the layout of the hotel with separate buildings, chalet style, and loved how the rooms were designed. It was exactly what you would expect from a hotel in the Andes, decorated in Peruvian style.
Our room was on the ground level in building 8, I believe. The room was always clean, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was large with all of the amenities you would expect. We were close enough to the main building that we were even able to use wifi from the indoor balcony, which was one of the best features.

We had no trouble adjusting to the altitude but had some coca tea upon arrival. We ate dinner at Alma both nights because we enjoyed it the first night and didn't want to bother finding someplace else the second night because we had to be up early to leave for Machu Pichu the next day. Breakfast had everything you might want to eat, include a variety of juice, yogurt, cereal, eggs, bacon, and various other hot food items.

The only disappointment with our time here was that we weren't able to use the Planetarium because it was too cloudy. We would recomend this hotel to anyone visiting the Sacred Valley during their Peruvian vacation.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelissaH1515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urubamba
5.4 mi away
Tambo del Inka, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
10.0 mi away
Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness
4.2 mi away
Sol y Luna - Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Belmond Hotel Rio Sagrado
Belmond Hotel Rio Sagrado
#3 of 26 in Urubamba
752 reviews
4.0 mi away
Inti Nan Hotel
Inti Nan Hotel
#6 of 26 in Urubamba
190 reviews
7.4 mi away
Sonesta Posadas del Inca Yucay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Premium Valle Sagrado Hotel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Premium Valle Sagrado Hotel & Villas

Property: Casa Andina Premium Valle Sagrado Hotel & Villas
Address: 5to Paradero Yanahuara | Valle Sagrado, Urubamba, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Urubamba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Urubamba
#4 Luxury Hotel in Urubamba
#5 Romantic Hotel in Urubamba
#6 Spa Hotel in Urubamba
#6 Family Hotel in Urubamba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Andina Premium Valle Sagrado Hotel & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sacred Valley's most complete hotel: a mountain chalet-styled retreat with panoramic Andes views from every room and every angle. On more than 8 landscaped acres, it breathes an air of tranquility and relaxation. Unique among Sacred Valley hotels - most of which remain isolated in the valley, offering precious little for guests to do - it contains an extraordinary, full-service "Sacred-Spa", a domed Planetarium-&-Observatory for stargazing in the massive Southern-Hemisphere sky, and gourmet restaurant and bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Andina Premium Valle Sagrado Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Private Collection Valle Sagrado Hotel Urubamba
Casa Andina Premium Valle Sagrado Hotel & Villas Peru/Urubamba, Sacred Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing