We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Andina Premium Valle Sagrado Hotel & Villas
Nearby Hotels
$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$519
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Inti Nan Hotel(Urubamba)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$369
$287
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$155
$62
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$130
$126
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$84
$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kuychi Rumi(Urubamba)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,635)
Filter reviews
1,635 results
Traveler rating
976
478
121
47
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
976
478
121
47
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor showersacred valleymachu picchubeautiful hotelmain buildingvalle sagradosouthern crosslobby areagolf cartfree internetremote locationdirt roadsurrounding mountainsbeautiful groundstour groupbreakfast buffethigh altitude
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
775 - 780 of 1,635 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Unforgettable stay at this idyllic hotel at the foothills of the Sacred Valley. From the friendly reception to the romantic and delicious dinner on the andean harp of a native blind musician, everything was perfect. Beautiful landscape from the room´s window, masterful attention and services.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GUSDALI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

Only stayed one night - wish it could have been longer as I could have happily stayed on site reading a book in the gardens. Up a dirt road a mile from main road so it is totally quiet! But only 20 mins to Ollaytambo ruins so you can get there before trippers from Cuzco, AND be on the 1030 Vista Dome to Machu Picchu! Food (buffet) was adequate at breakfast and dinner - travelled with a group so can't comment on "value'.

Room Tip: Wear shoes in room as beds have sticking out corners at floor level and you don't want to break your toe before going to MP!
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LordBowdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

The setting is perfect, and the suite was very nice. However, there is nothing good to say about the staff and service or the massively overpriced restaurant. For the price premium that Casa Andina quotes for this property one would expect a smile, some good traveling advice and help when you need it. Each of the other negative reviewers of this property have been completely accurate. Pro's: Location, Setting, Room quality. Con's: Poor Service, Bad Food (served with awful obligatory music), lack of cheap and cheerful taxi service to anywhere in the valley (It is recommend walking to the bottom of the road to flag a taxi or collectivo.) Oh, and this hotel is used by many tour operators, expect a constant flow of confused people in the public areas of the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelerET134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

The property was beautiful - no doubt about it. The setting and decor was wonderful. But, the service was down right rude. We arrived at the Casa Andina after 4 days in the jungle and no electricity. It was a long trip, and we were tired, and in need of laundry and coca tea. We did not get one "welcome" or explanation of the hotel & services. Instead the 1st words the hotel clerk said were "here fill this out". Then after filling out 5 cards for each member of our family he slid keys across the desk and sent us on our way. When we inquired on laundry (we were only in this particular location 1 night) he said there was no way to get it done. Given our rainforest clothes had been in the river we had to have them cleaned. He gave us instructions to go into town and said he'd order the taxi's (our family was too big so we had to take two). One hour later we inquired- i guess he forgot to call. Now after a long travel day we are traveling into the citty at 5PM (dark). Sadly, the place he told us to go wouldn't retrurn the clothes for 3 days. So we returned to the hotel with a fruitless taxi ride and dirty clothes. Finally we asked to speak to the manager. we were never able to do so BUT miraculously our clothes were cleaned and returned the same evening. The soccer game was on when we arrived - and no - one could be bothered.

We received terrible service here, and at two additional Casa Andina's (Cuzco and Puno). I will avoid this chain at all costs going forward.

Room Tip: bring 220 to 120V converters.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank schunkfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Ate in the restaurant. Eloy was very helpful, especially making sure we were able to have all items gluten free. Carmen was also a nice waitress.

Room Tip: Nice clean room that was enjoyable place to unwind and rest.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela51560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews