We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a trip into town”
Review of Paca Paca

Paca Paca
Ranked #2 of 75 Restaurants in Urubamba
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: We are Open 6 days a week Tuesday to Sunday from 1 pm to 9 pm. You will find the best of the peruvian food, also pasta and pizza
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Worth a trip into town”
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

After a tuk tuk ride from the Tambo Del Inca we found a colorful restaurant upstairs from a courtyard. Enjoyed tasty pizzas (especially the Campesina) as well as the pepper steak followed by the carmelized tree tomato dessert. Fast and friendly service in an inviting location created a great local dining experience.

Helpful?
2 Thank FoodyFoodFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    374
    100
    31
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb, excelent food, warm atmosphere !”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

I spent four months in Urubamba and by far my favourite place to eat out was Paca Paca.
Excellent food, very warm atmosphere and super friendly staff.
Good value for your money.

Highly recommended!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Manuel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Having lunch at PacaPaca Restaurant was delightful!!”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

We arrived at peak lunch time, lots of locals having lunch!!! good signal....nice colorful decoration in old refurbished Cuzco house. The food was hearty, fresh produce and the attention of the waitresses was kind and efficient! Medium ranged price list, excellent choice for our lunch that day in sunny Urubamba. Will come back for sure! Lissie Gonzales Daly

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LissieGonzales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I highly recommend Paca Paca!”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

After a long day of trekking and exploring, my body deserved a nutritious meal. The food at Paca Paca was outstanding! Using local ingredients, the chefs at this restaurant created delicious delicacies, and made my experience a memorable one. All dishes we tried were very tasty, but the Four-Pepper steak was spectacular! The Pisco sour drink is a must. Also, the store handcrafts were a reminder of my beautiful experience in this part of the world. This place is a 10!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Telmo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malibu, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great find in Urubamba!”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Great food, cute little restaurant and great friendly service. The owner was extremely attentive!
Located on the main road in town.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindapeewee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paca Paca also viewed

 
Urubamba, Sacred Valley
Urubamba, Sacred Valley
 

Been to Paca Paca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing