We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very pleasant place for a meal in Urubamba”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Paca Paca

Paca Paca
Ranked #2 of 74 Restaurants in Urubamba
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: We are Open 6 days a week Tuesday to Sunday from 1 pm to 9 pm. You will find the best of the peruvian food, also pasta and pizza
California
Level Contributor
79 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A very pleasant place for a meal in Urubamba”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

This restaurant has a very nice atmosphere. There is a clay pizza oven in the room and art on the walls. Pizza is very good, with a thin crust and nice toppings, not overflowing with cheese or tomatoe sauce. We also had a very good medallion of beef with a very good quinoa and vegetable mixed and cooked together. All at a very reasonable price.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MaxineSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    367
    97
    31
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
118 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Charming and friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

This adorable restaurant has very friendly service and good food. We had a pizza, and quinoa encrusted trout, which were both extremely good. They also offer a good Pisco Sour. The artwork in the restaurant is fun to look at, and just makes for a very charming dinner.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Krissie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Great meal - good with large groups”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

We had dinner at Paca Paca during the 1st week of September, 2013. We had a group of 18 and only called ahead by about a half hour. The owner and his staff were extremely friendly and happy to see us. The restaurant is newer (I think). It is a fairly small place and with the 18 of us there was only room for one other table of 4. There is a nice clay oven that they fired up for us when it got chilly. It heated the room nicely and gave a great backdrop to our dinner.

The drinks are great. The Pisco Sours went down real easy. The kitchen is pretty small, so we did not get all of our food at the same time. More 2 or 4 people at a time then a 5-10 minute wait for others but with 18 of us ordering that is not a major complaint. With a large group, and the drinks flowing, we were ok with this.

The food was worth the wait. I got the chicken with vegetables and wine reduction dish. My wife got one of the specialty pizzas. Both were excellent. Service was top notch as well. They were there with refills, new silverware or whatever we needed when we needed it, but left us alone when we didn't need them. Exactly what I look for from servers.

All in all this is a great restaurant even by US standards. The fact that it is in a tiny town in Peru makes it outstanding.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catania, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

We feel very honored to have been some of the very first customers in this delightful little oasis. Delicious food, friendly staff, wonderful artwork and local crafts (both in the restaurant and in the gift shop downstairs). Highly recommend it for anyone visiting Urubama!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bagelsandcrawfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paca Paca also viewed

 
Urubamba, Sacred Valley
Urubamba, Sacred Valley
 
Urubamba, Sacred Valley
Urubamba, Sacred Valley
 

Been to Paca Paca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing