We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an amazing place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sacred Dreams Lodge
Ranked #15 of 29 Hotels in Urubamba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We decided to go to Urubamba with the idea of taking a couple of days to climatise before going to Machu Picchu and Cusco city. A friend recommended us this lodge, why didn't we plan to stay longer?
What an amazing place!! All the comforts of a 5 star hotel in an amazing and beautiful setting. It is a little away from the main strip but you can get a cab for under $5
After a day shopping and visiting Ollantaytambo, it was a lovely reward to come back to the lodge, be treated to a fantastic meal and relax in front of the fireplace.
Marck was a fantastic host, and his team was always looking after us.
The cabins are big, comfortable and well appointed.
We loved this place, we'll definitely come back!

Room Tip: We were in 4 different rooms and all were amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 194 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2013

What can I say other than just go!! I travelled with a group of friends and was blown away by this amazing lodge from the moment we arrived. It felt like we were in heaven.

The good:
- rooms were modern and very clean
- beds and linens were top-notch and super comfortable (the best sleep I had in Peru!)
- dinner was homemade and delicious
- service was attentive and more than what I could have asked for
- the location was secluded and very quiet

The bad:
NONE! (except I wish I could have stayed longer)

If you're considering this lodge as part of your Peruvian trip, I would highly recommend it. You will not be disappointed!

Thank you Brian and Marck and the amazing people at Sacred Dreams...you really did make my dreams come true :)

Room Tip: All rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 11daisy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We came with three kids, the cabins are big and beutiful. The stuff is welcoming and very helpful. The food in the resort was amazing ( especially dinner). Can't wait going back there!
It is hard to find the place with GPS, ask for directions before.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

The Lodge is off the beaten track in Urabamba, accessible by taxis from the town centre. If you are looking for a retreat to chill, meditate and take in nature then this is the place. The accomodations is first class and the staff are very helpful and accommodating. There are a couple of dogs on site, no problem if you like dogs.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cmoon50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

A beautiful place to stay in one of the most hospitable towns in the Sacred Valley. The Sacred Dreams lodge is located above and beyond the town of Urubamba. Getting there takes you through the village and a bit of the local countryside, but it's not far. You could walk if you wanted to! Once you arrive, you feel miles away. The staff is friendly, the rooms are lush and comfortable, the setting is peaceful, and the food is fabulous. This lodge will be a part of any trip I take back to the Urubamba region!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a fireplace or a spa/hottub. Not all rooms have a spa/hottub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeanine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I traveled with a group of friends in Dec 2012. All of us had fantastic rooms and each of them was unique. All rooms were very spacious, clean, nicely decorated and had a fireplace. The fire was always on in the evening and it was warm and cozy after a long day of hiking ! My place had even a hot tub in a little back garden ! Staff and the manager were welcoming and helpful. They gave the best advises to visit places and arranged taxis for a day. At the end of the trip we had a BBQ in the garden – can not be better way to finish the trip to sit next to the fire with a glass of wine and delicious food ! I would definitely recommend this place to everyone !

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Svetlana Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We had a fantastic week at the lodge,it is a beautiful place and the service provided was excellent!! I found the location very convenient and also peaceful, enjoyed waking up to a fantastic view. Upon to our return to the hotel every afternoon the fireplace was lit it was very welcoming. The beds are very comfortable and the towels are fluffy! the hotel is clean, tidy and very well maintained, the gardens are lovely!!
I will definitively go back next time I have the opportunity

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreixb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Urubamba hotels
3.9 mi away
Casa Andina Premium Valle Sagrado Hotel & Villas
3.4 mi away
Tierra Viva Valle Sagrado Urubamba
2.2 mi away
Tambo del Inka, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Valle Sagrado
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Inti Nan Hotel
Inti Nan Hotel
#10 of 29 in Urubamba
204 reviews
1.6 mi away
Taypikala Valle Sagrado Deluxe
1.1 mi away
Sol y Luna - Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sacred Dreams Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sacred Dreams Lodge

Address: Tacllancca-Pumahuanca, Urubamba 08661, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Urubamba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 29 Hotels in Urubamba
Price Range: $103 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sacred Dreams Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sacred Dreams is a unique lodge built in the magical Peru’s Sacred Valley using the natural resources from this generous land to provide you with the highest comfort but always maintaining respect to the local customs and harmony with the environment. We are strategically located in the heart of the Valley. Just ten minutes away from all the facilities of Urubamba’s downtown and close to all the famous Inka’s archeological sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Sacred Dreams Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sacred Dreams Lodge Peru/Urubamba, Sacred Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing