We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Willka T'ika Luxury Wellness Retreat
Nearby Hotels
$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$94
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Inti Nan Hotel(Urubamba)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$173
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Hacienda del Valle(Urubamba)(Great Value!)
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$369
$287
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$84
$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveler rating
183
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarol cumesmagical journeychakra gardenssolar bathstikavegetarian foodlife changing experienceherbal teaheart warmingchirping birdshealing energyheaven on earthmachu picchumagical placesacred valleyyour well beingexquisite gardens
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 185 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Very much a unique place to stay - it offers so much - peace, tranquility, garden maze with magnificent flowers to stimulate your senses, beautiful accomodations, and excellent food. The outdoor bath filled with aromatic, unique herbs and flowers relaxing under the stars - and then the hot water bottle to warm your bed - how special is this? The staff is so caring. This is truly a gem created by Carol Cumes with total regard for the beliefs & cultures of the local people & is so refreshing. Rooms are uniquely designed. It was an incredible experience to remember and you can feel the power that surrounds you

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank karenk2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

Willka T'ika comes as close to paradise as any place I've visited. The rooms and vegetarian meals are wonderful, and the views of the Andes in the day and the sky filled with stars at night are just magnificent. The highlight for me was Carol Cumes' Chakra Gardens, each one filled with beautiful flowers, crystals, stones, and uplifting beauty. I spent an entire day, while my group was elsewhere, sitting in meditation in each garden and receiving wisdom messages from Spirit. It was one of the highlights of my trip to Peru. Carol herself is a warm welcoming presence at Willka T'ika, as are all the staff. Every part of our stay there was absolutely perfect!
Peggy Kornegger
author of Living with Spirit, Journey of a Flower Child (includes chapter on Peru)

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PeggyK88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

One seldom finds a spot that is as close to heaven as one can imagine... Willka Tika is that spot. Accommodation, meals - all organic and mostly grown on site, staff, service levels, for me were faultless. The Chakra gardens reduced me to tears, then healed me. The Yoga facilities, the music room, the library, as well as the numerous healing modalities available at Willka Tika make this a wonderful retreat for the stressed or adventurous souls. The gentle, loving and very professional care provided by Carol and her wonderful team has not been experienced anywhere else - I will treasure my visit to this wonderful place always.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lizpowrie_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

After spending 5 months in Peru, Wilka T'ika was definitely the highlight of my trip. The Chakra Gardens are a magical and cleansing place where you get to really feel the presence of Pachamama and her healing power. The food is amazing, especially the homemade soups. All the rooms are beautifully done, with hand painted designs and craftsmanship from the locals. The yoga studios are amazing! The outdoor solar baths are a must under the light of the Andean moon. The staff is so loving and make you feel right at home. Willka T'ika is truly a holistic garden at its finest. I would recommend it to anyone who is traveling through the Sacred Valley of Peru. I hope to return again some day to experience the beauty and magic of the land and people.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Breepea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

We had visited Peru 4 times and loved the book written by Carol Cumes on the beliefs and culture of the local native people, originally called Pachamama's Children. An opportunity came for me to spend a week there during a seminar and the experience was even better than anticipated.

The grounds are gorgeous and lush with plants, from an ancient Lucama tree to home-grown produce to hundreds of types of flowers and herbs. The food comes mostly from the gardens and is cooked in simple, and sometimes not so simple, traditional ways. It is a feast for the eyes as well.

I had snoozed on the bus that took us from Cuzco to the Sacred Valley, not awakening until we pulled up at the door. I awoke groggy and, as corny as it it may sound, had a fleeting feeling I had arrived at Paradise.

The rooms are large, modern and comfortable. The grounds are perfect for walking and it is near the interesting village of Urubamba, noted for its craftspersons. A short bus ride takes you to Pisac, which I think has the best shopping opportunities in Peru.

Be sure to book a night soaking in a hot bath in a native stone tub under the stars for a special experience. Trips to various places of interest, including Machu Picchu are available from the inn. Note, the "fitness center" is a lovely yoga room. No machines that I saw.

It is evident that the operators truly care about the people and the land and this shows in every aspect of Willka T'ika. I hope to return there with my husband and close friends.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dodgema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews