We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing, friendly home away from home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boutique Hotel Lizzy Wasi

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Boutique Hotel Lizzy Wasi
Ranked #1 of 46 Urubamba B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
118 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Relaxing, friendly home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Lizzy Wasi is just heaven! From the fragrant jasmine in the garden to the fluffy pillows, this couldn't have been a lovelier place to stay! Liz is just adorable. She serves a great breakfast every morning, makes excellent recommendations for dinner, and is happy to sit with you and chat in the afternoon. There are chairs and hammocks on the property for just hanging out, and of course Urubamba is centrally located for exploring in the Sacred Valley. Her place is extra quiet, extra comfortable, extra friendly and extra special! This is an excellent choice of base for your vacation!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Krissie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    9
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
67
73
12
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

What can't I say about Lizzy Wasi?! From the moment we arrived at the hotel, Liz (owner) was incredibly accommodating. She helped with any travel plans we had, gave excellent suggestions on where to go, what to do, and where/what to eat. Her personal relationships with other business owners throughout the area helped facilitate anything we needed, whether it was finding a place to eat or rescheduling part of our itinerary. Liz drove us to dinner multiple times and even took us on a nice long hike throughout the countryside when some of our plans fell through one day.

The rooms/facility at Lizzy Wasi was exactly what we were looking for. Comfortable beds, warm shower, clean rooms. Internet access was also available and Liz prepared breakfast every morning so there was always something quick to eat before going on our excursions for the day. The view and location was excellent, only a cab-ride away from several popular destinations.

Wouldn't let friends/family stay anywhere but here when looking for a place in the Sacred Valley!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

For anything in the Sacred Valley, this is the place to stay. The owner, Lizzy, is on-site, is an Anglo, and is a gold mine of assistance. Better than any reading you could possibly do. She is Spanish-fluent and knows what to do, where to go, and how to do it. Her advice is invaluable.
The light breakfast will save you money each day, good coffee/tea, and filtered water available, gratis. Walking distance to some good restaurants (Lizzy-recommended).
You made find lodging for a few bucks less per day, but you won't find better value. Lizzy's knowledge and help are worth the price of admission.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vike51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Teresa, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Lizzy Wasi for three nights and we had a great experience. From the moment we got there we knew we were going to have a good time... lizzy was very very kind with us. She advised us on places to eat and she even drove us to one of the best restaurants in urubamba ... Huacatay. She also helped us coordinate the transportation and adviced us on different places to visit. We went to Machu Picchu, ollaytantambo, salinas, the train ride was incredible with Peru rail . Lizzy was extremely kind to us, she even helped one of the group members when she was sick, she woke up every morning and prepared breakfast....she was a great great host.
The rooms had it all...they were clean, nice, pretty warm,they had Wi-Fi, hot water, hairdryer, great beds and linens, a great view to the mountains, cozy.... We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hoteltropicolatino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

A group of our friends stayed at Lizzy Wasi for 3 nights and we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay in the Sacred Valley. The rooms were comfortable, the setting was beautiful, and Lizzy was an amazing hostess. She went above and beyond to ensure that we had places to visit and eat, and transportation to get there. We also used her fabulous recommendations for places to go in Cusco and Lima. I recommend Lizzy Wasi very highly, and hope to return once the planned expansion is complete.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KristenCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Our group recently took over Lizzy Wasi for a friend's wedding. To say we enjoyed ourselves is a significant understatement. Thanks to Liz for creating such a great setting to relax, enjoy the beautiful Urubamba skyline, and hang with friends. Apart from the setting, Liz goes out of her way to make sure her guests are well cared for.

Highly recommend!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Benny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

My husband, son 15 and daughter 11, spent 3 nights at Lizzy when we visited the sacred valley area! I can only say that if you are visiting the area and want special attention you NEED TO STAY with Lizzy!! Lizzy was super helpful even before our stay. We were able to leave our luggage with her while we visited Machupichu, and on our way back she had a cab waiting for Us!! If you stay with her you will get my tittle. She has jazmine all over her property and the smell is amazing!! The rooms were very clean and comfortable and is was great to have a nice breakfast waiting for you every day. She will make you feel at home. And her recommendations for activities and restaurants were spot on!! It was a perfect place to be able to relax on a crazy jam packed vacation! Her back garden and the whole property is beautiful. Mil gracias Lizzy por todas tus atenciones!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Urubamba hotels
0.6 mi away
Inti Nan Hotel
Inti Nan Hotel
#4 of 25 in Urubamba
5.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tambo del Inka, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Sol y Luna - Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Casa Andina Private Collection Valle Sagrado
4.4 mi away
Hotel Hacienda del Valle
Hotel Hacienda del Valle
#7 of 25 in Urubamba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sacred Dreams Lodge
Sacred Dreams Lodge
#11 of 25 in Urubamba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Lizzy Wasi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Lizzy Wasi

Property: Boutique Hotel Lizzy Wasi
Address: Calle Pisonayniyoc, Urubamba, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Urubamba
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Urubamba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Boutique Hotel Lizzy Wasi 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A refurbished century- old adobe cottage, Boutique Hotel Lizzy Wasi offers a unique environment, surrounded by breathtaking landscapes. Its comfortable accommodations and detailed attention to travelers allow for personalized service, guaranteeing a journey of adventure and pleasure. Customers who begin their vacation at Lizzy Wasi quickly adjust to the altitude, as it is located at a lower altitude than the city of Cusco. This means you will have more time to explore and enjoy the mystical sights that surround you, starting from day one. Lizzy Wasi is situated approximately a half hour drive to most archeological sites in the Valley. Its proximity to the Ollantaytambo Train Station will allow you to reach Machu Picchu in 1 ½ hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Boutique Hotel Lizzy Wasi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Hotel Lizzy Wasi Peru/Urubamba, Sacred Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing