We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, clean, comfortable, just wonderful.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Boutique Hotel Lizzy Wasi
Ranked #1 of 45 Urubamba B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 28, 2011

the garden was wonderful, service amazing, the rooms are clean and decorated with care. we felt right at home.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RubyRose83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (261)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 261 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2011

we had a lovely time here. liz was accommodating to our every needs! we will visit again!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank averylwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2011

Lizzy Wasi is a lovely place where you can really enjoy the quiet and beautiful environment that is the Sacred Valley. It's located at the mid point between the great city of
Cuzco and the most important archaeological Inca ruins: Machu Picchu, Ollantaytambo, Pisac, among others. If you want to enjoy a quiet place to relax and stay away from the craziness that Cuzco and all the tourists offer you, this is the place to go. The service is great, the people are very nice and the rooms are beautifully decarated, very comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angelitakca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2011

I simply LOVED it here and would stay again in a heartbeat! At first I thought the 45-minute drive from Cusco was a bit far.. but being in the Sacred Valley was the most amazing option for our Peru trip! Urubamba and the other small towns offered a real taste of Peru and its people... it was anything but touristy! Also- you're only 15 minutes from Ollyantambo, where you catch the train to Macchu Picchu. Drives anywhere are cheap... basically US $10 to Cusco, a couple $ to Ollyantambo, and merely pennies to the center of Urubamba. The hotel/B+B is small, quaint and GORGEOUS! Big rooms with fully modern bathrooms.. A communal breakfast/dinner area which allowed us to socialize with all of our new friends.. and a great communal living room area with a great fireplace and cozy couches! The 'estate' that it sits on is soooooo beautiful! Mountains everywhere and green grass, fresh flowers, and even a natural mountain stream running by the front door! There are even several cute and cuddly dogs on the property for you animal lovers like me! Oh-- and there was also a computer and internet they let us use for free, so we were able to contact our family/friends to let them know how our trip to Peru was faring! I love it here! I want to be able to take my children here one day (when we have them!) :)

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheepster25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2011

It really was a marvelous experience to visit Urubamba, not only because we had nearby tourist places to which was easy to displace, but by the such welcoming place that represented for us the Lizzy Wassi, not only by the conveniences that were offered to us, but by the personalized attention of its owner, Mrs. Liz Cottle, that make you feel extraordinarily well.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gguerino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2011

My wife and I stayed here at this friendly B&B over the New Year's holiday and loved it. The room was clean and comfortable with a nice big bed and a warm shower, which was greatly appreciated after long days of hiking in the ruins and visiting local markets. There was a small flatscreen TV on the wall, but we never tried it. There was a computer with internet and free wifi in the communal room. There is also satellite tv in the communal room and I watched a Barcelona soccer match and had a drink with some of the other guests one night. Each morning we had local breads and fruits and there was coca mate in the breakfast room to help relieve any altitude sickness. Liz, the B&B's owner and hostess, helped arrange transportation including the van that picked us up at the Cuzco airport as well as later taxis and local drivers that took us to visit the local ruins, including Ollantaytambo, Pisac, Mara, Cuzco, and the train station that took us to Machu Picchu. On New Year's Eve we had a festive party at the hotel with other guests in the communal room and the owner and her family treated us like family. We really loved it and would like to come back again some day.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cali4niaWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2011

great location to see cuzco's archeology! warm, cozy hotel, full of lovely details that make you smile. liz gives you tips and recommendations, and is very knowledgable of the area. i highly recommend staying here!
ps. it is at a lower altitude than cuzco, which is amazing to not get altitude sickness!

Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank vanecot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Urubamba hotels
0.8 mi away
Tambo del Inka, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Valle Sagrado
0.6 mi away
Inti Nan Hotel
Inti Nan Hotel
#9 of 28 in Urubamba
200 reviews
3.9 mi away
Tierra Viva Valle Sagrado Urubamba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sol y Luna - Relais & Chateaux
4.6 mi away
Casa Andina Premium Valle Sagrado Hotel & Villas
1.5 mi away
Belmond Hotel Rio Sagrado
Belmond Hotel Rio Sagrado
#2 of 28 in Urubamba
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Lizzy Wasi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Lizzy Wasi

Address: Calle Pisonayniyoc, Urubamba, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Urubamba
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Urubamba
Price Range: $82 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Boutique Hotel Lizzy Wasi 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A refurbished century- old adobe cottage, Boutique Hotel Lizzy Wasi offers a unique environment, surrounded by breathtaking landscapes. Its comfortable accommodations and detailed attention to travelers allow for personalized service, guaranteeing a journey of adventure and pleasure. Customers who begin their vacation at Lizzy Wasi quickly adjust to the altitude, as it is located at a lower altitude than the city of Cusco. This means you will have more time to explore and enjoy the mystical sights that surround you, starting from day one. Lizzy Wasi is situated approximately a half hour drive to most archeological sites in the Valley. Its proximity to the Ollantaytambo Train Station will allow you to reach Machu Picchu in 1 ½ hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Boutique Hotel Lizzy Wasi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Hotel Lizzy Wasi Peru/Urubamba, Sacred Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing