We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful peaceful place to rest after hectic touring day!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tierra Viva Valle Sagrado Urubamba
Ranked #14 of 25 Hotels in Urubamba
Certificate of Excellence
Guangzhou, China
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful peaceful place to rest after hectic touring day!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

My friends and I found this hotel to be enchanting. The surroundings in this secluded part of the Sacred Valley were quiet, scenic and restful. Approaching the facility we were a little skeptical as the roadway is little more than a cow path; but once you enter the hotel gates the beauty of the gardens and the whole environment welcome you in.

The hotel rooms were large and comfortable and spotlessly clean. Ultra modern bathroom facilities and a shower that is like a waterfall massaging your shoulders and back; I didn't want to get out.

The staff are super friendly and the dinner and breakfast were great.

We four ladies commented how we wished we had several more days to unwind there and just soak up the ambience.

Room Tip: A second floor room might give you a better view of the surrounding valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SnoozieQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    136
    49
    11
    10
See reviews for
93
191
26
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Urubamba, Peru
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

Beautiful hotel! Nice landscape at the heart of Valle Sagrado. Good food, nice people and interesting environment.I reccommend be hosted in this hotel. City near to Ollantaytambo ruines, just 10 min away.

Room Tip: All bedrooms are very good and confortable. Only one negative point is not have TV.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hvirgiliis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
167 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

I cannot understand why group operators use this place, easily the worst hotel on our tour.

Accessed by a pot-holed dirt track it is in the middle of nowhere. The rooms are out in the garden and arriving in the dark it was difficult to find the room, then the light switch inside the room.

Wifi was available in the reception lobby but was so slow as to be unusable. Even the two pc's provided by the hotel couldn't connect.

In daylight could see the gardens were attractive and the setting was lovely. But the flowers and water features in the gardens attracted many insects, quite a few of which found their way into my room during the night. This was the only hotel on our Peru trip where insects were a problem.

With no alternative round about, eating in the hotel is the only option. Food was basic but ok.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TowerTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandra M, Propietario at Tierra Viva Valle Sagrado Urubamba, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are sorry that you didn't find our hotel a great place to stay. We are higly recomended by most of our passangers.

We are a mountain lodge our location is in the middle of the countryside, like many hotels in the area. The insects are part of our location, although we have managed to keep them out of the rooms is complicated avoid them in the open areas.

We understand your comment, if you were expected other location, is logical that you found us remote.

As a family bussiness we want that all our passangers to feel confortable and well served. We are truly sorry that you didn't feel that way.

Best regards,
Inkallpa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

My friend and I stayed here with the Gate 1 group. The grounds were spectacular. Our room was beautiful. Our breakfast before our early departure to Macchu Picchu was delicious. The staff was super friendly. The remote location allowed the stars to shine!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolinesnv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huntington beach, ca
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

I was under the impression that use of the spa facilities was included with the booking and made a reservation here instead of Olly to enjoy them after a long day. I was very dissapointed that they were not. $30 for 45 min in a hot tub is too much after handing out soles all day. If going to MP, I would recommend staying in Olly which is more convienent to access the train.

The dinner was a great value for the quality and the views from our room were magical, which partly made up for the spa misunderstanding.

There are no tvs or wifi in the rooms. The lodge is very isolated. If you're looking to get away from it all, this is the place.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmochoalmu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

We (a family of 5) stayed here 1 night as part of the trip to MP. We found a beautifull place in the least expected place. The staff was very friendly and the rooms spaciouse and enjoyable.
If we were not on a tight schedule this would be the perfect place to relax for a few days.
The only drawback is that it is walking distance from nowhare.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed as part of Gate1 tour at this hotel. It is very peaceful and has beautiful grounds. It was so nice to come back there after our visit to Macchu Picchu and just relax. At night, we had a campfire in the garden with the whole group. The staff was very friendly and the room was very spacious. The restaurant served good food, which was great so we didn't have to drive to a restaurant after a long day.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marleen04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Urubamba hotels
3.3 mi away
Inti Nan Hotel
Inti Nan Hotel
#5 of 25 in Urubamba
5.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.7 mi away
Casa Andina Premium Valle Sagrado
1.0 mi away
Hotel Hacienda del Valle
Hotel Hacienda del Valle
#6 of 25 in Urubamba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Tambo del Inka, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
3.4 mi away
Sacred Dreams Lodge
Sacred Dreams Lodge
#12 of 25 in Urubamba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
9.4 mi away
Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tierra Viva Valle Sagrado Urubamba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tierra Viva Valle Sagrado Urubamba

Property: Tierra Viva Valle Sagrado Urubamba
Address: 5to paradero Yanahura | Centro poblado menor, Urubamba, Peru (Formerly Inkallpa Valle Sagrado)
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Urubamba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Urubamba
#7 Family Hotel in Urubamba
#8 Spa Hotel in Urubamba
#10 Romantic Hotel in Urubamba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tierra Viva Valle Sagrado Urubamba 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tierra Viva Valle Sagrado Urubamba Hotel is located in the heart of the Sacred Valley, 50 minutes from the center of Cusco and only 10 minutes from Ollantaytambo. The hotel offers 36 weel equipped rooms with balcony/terrace, Wi Fi and buffet brekfast included. Guests can enjoy the restaurant, spa and gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tierra Viva Valle Sagrado Urubamba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inkallpa Valle Sagrado Hotel Urubamba
Tierra Viva Valle Sagrado Urubamba Peru - Sacred Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing