We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“0asis” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inkallpa Valle Sagrado

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Inkallpa Valle Sagrado
Ranked #14 of 25 Hotels in Urubamba
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“0asis”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

After a long day tour from Cusco to the Sacred Valley the 12 of us stay at the Inkallpa hotel. What an interest hotel located on an rough road. The rooms are very well appointed the ground are well kept with beautyful flowers. The meals & services was very good

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    135
    49
    11
    10
See reviews for
92
188
26
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Level Contributor
51 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

My wife and I spent a night here en route to Machu Picchu. The hotel is very isolated at the end of a long and very rough track so that, once you're there, you're pretty much stuck there. This is unfortunate because, whilst the setting was attractive and the lodge-style bedrooms were very comfortable, the public areas were physically cold and utterly soulless and the choice and quality of food in the bleak restaurant were very poor. The reception staff also seemed disinterested - perhaps they were as depressed as we were by their uninspiring surroundings. It's a shame because the hotel has lot going for it and it wouldn't take much to turn it into a very pleasant place to stay. Regrettably we felt that it fell far short of the high standards which we encountered elsewhere in Peru.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grumpyoldman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

What a joy to find this gem hidden away about 500 m from the main road. Modern facilities, huge and comfy beds, awesome showers, views of the surrounding mountains, wonderful gardens, massage, and a pretty decent restaurant. Which is good because it's a way from town, so once you're there, you pretty much stay onsite. A few miles from Ollantaytambo ruins and train station, and a perfect staging ground for the night before and/or after your trip to Macchu Picchu.

Room Tip: Get an upper level on the end - the corner rooms give you balcony and views on 2 sides.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YULwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, UK
Level Contributor
93 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

If you are looking for serenity, peace and quiet setting in a beautiful location with no interference from the outside world via TV and Wifi – then this is your place! But it wasn’t for us…

To start with, we stayed here shortly after the rainy season and the access road was heavily damaged. The tour bus had trouble getting on it so we got dropped off by the main road and had to wait for someone from the hotel to collect us in their vehicle. Even in their 4x4 we got thrown about so much that one travel companion feared for his lower back. Pending on the time of your visit and if you have trouble with your back I suggest you call and check to find out what the condition of this access road is.

The hotel is a remote compound and is well laid out amids flower beds. There are no street lights for you to walk about safely during the evening, so you end up staying onsite. The rooms are spacious, clean and spa-like in their interior. Some might be impressed by the ‘waterfall’ shower that we had in ours but I found it gimmicky and not very effective if you wanted a strong shower. The rooms do not have tv nor wifi. You can get wifi in the main reception area or use their 2 PCs.

As this place is remote you are automatically stranded to eat onsite. The restaurant décor is pretty bare and lacking any character but staff is very friendly and accommodating. The food was average to ok, same as the breakfast which consisted of bread, fruit, smoothies, ham and eggs. At some stage they brought out little tortillas. Woohoo!

If we had known that this place was so remote we would have changed our hotel arrangements as we like to meet and mingle with the locals when we travel. But if you want to chill and drop off the grid for a while then this might be for you.

PS: I had a great massage at the spa and although prices were same as in the UK she did a wonderful job in getting rid of my knots in back/shoulders

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elibaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived here. The setting is stunningly beautiful, the reception warm and friendly, and the room was large, clean and very comfortable with excellent views and two balconies.
We ate dinner here on both nights and it was delicious. Breakfast is basic but well made. A good location to explore various sites which you can do by taxi.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SunAngel10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

Everything was really good. A family business who cares. The owners are very nice and helpful. The hotel is only three years old and very modern and up to date. WiFi only in the lobby but computers in the lobby too.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank brian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Enclosed and tucked away from much of civilization, the hotel is nice and clean and spa-like. They offer massages but that's about it. No tv or wi-fi in the rooms. The entire hotel grounds is somewhat small but pleasantly decorated with flowers and greenery. Staff speak good English and are very helpful. The continental breakfast was minimal and average in taste. Bread, eggs, and fruit.

I came with my father and was able to catch up with my reading.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MLTNRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Urubamba hotels
4.8 mi away
Casa Andina Private Collection Valle Sagrado
1.0 mi away
Hotel Hacienda del Valle
Hotel Hacienda del Valle
#7 of 25 in Urubamba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
3.3 mi away
Inti Nan Hotel
Inti Nan Hotel
#5 of 25 in Urubamba
5.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Sacred Dreams Lodge
Sacred Dreams Lodge
#12 of 25 in Urubamba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
3.6 mi away
Sol y Luna - Relais & Chateaux
4.7 mi away
Tambo del Inka, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inkallpa Valle Sagrado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inkallpa Valle Sagrado

Property: Inkallpa Valle Sagrado
Address: 5to paradero Yanahura, Centro poblado menor, Urubamba, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Urubamba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Urubamba
#7 Family Hotel in Urubamba
#10 Romantic Hotel in Urubamba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Inkallpa Valle Sagrado 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Inkallpa Valle Sagrado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inkallpa Valle Sagrado Hotel Urubamba
Inkallpa Valle Sagrado Peru/Urubamba, Sacred Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing