We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly n helpful”
Review of Amaru Valle Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Amaru Valle Hotel
Ranked #19 of 28 Hotels in Urubamba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Value for money, spacious rooms, a little out of the way but do not this from u stopping in. Maria, Alberto and Rocha was more than welcoming and made our stay a memorable one. Urubamba is a very quiet and safe town. Loved the local eateries.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AselaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
There are newer reviews for Amaru Valle Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 127 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2012

You are greeted with fabulous staff who will bend over backward for you. The rooms are very cute and the outside looks like little dollhouses. The rooms do get cold at night so be sure to ask for a heater. We had a little balcony on our room and the views were beautiful. Great hostel for the money. would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Upstairs room with a little balcony
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crystallynn71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We couldn't understand why this hotel wasn't packed with guests. The place is wonderful with stunning views in a quiet location. The chalets are very well appointed, clean, comfortable with plenty of hot water - everything is perfect. The staff are charming and couldn't be more helpful. Breakfast is good and the wi-fi works. The delightful lady receptionist helped us with booking tickets for the Machupichu train. we could not fault the place. Even the cat and dog that live around the well laid out grounds are friendly. An excellent experience complete with a games room with pool table, table football and table tennis.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnCAS49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

This place is very beautiful. Yellow A frame cottages surrounded by siren landscaping. They have WIFI in the lobby. It worked fairly well. The have a vegan restaurant. We did not try it. Breakfast was okay. They wait on you. It is not a buffet. The selection is eggs, mixed fruit, yogurt and granola. Drinks are hot tea, coffee, milk and juice. The front desk worker bent over backwards to met your every need. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EdynJaxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Stayed here two nights in June and it was a delightful stay.

The rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean. Set in beautiful gardens, the rooms have a lovely outlook and would be even nicer in the summer or spring (I was there in winter).

Meals at the restaurant were very good and the staff are flexible to accommodate your meal requirements.

All the people working here are friendly and helpful and our group had a great stay.

Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper level have a nice outlook and some rooms have a fireplace
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank citisurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

This was one of the best hotel experiences during our trip to Peru. Very nice, well maintained grounds, clean and spacious rooms with a lot of windows, which generates a lot of natural lights. The staff is absolutely top noch: prompt, friendly, helpful. If I was going back to Urubabma this hotel would definitely be my choice again.

There are two pints that I found to be rather inconvenient through.

The first one is WiFi. They have it, but the router is so week that once you leave the reception area you loose a signal. It was not a big deal for me, but for those travelers who plan on working from their room this could be a problem.

The second one is the fact that the hotel is cash-only. As I found, it is very essential to bring enough cash with you and not to rely on ATMs. There are a lot of ATMs around, but they seem to be very unreliable. I had plenty of cases where an ATM would refuse to recognize my card and then easily give cash in couple of hours.

But again, this would not stop me from going back there next time.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NamtugE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Our family stayed here for two nights. The price was quite reasonable. The rooms were comfortable and clean. There was plenty of hot water. In addition to the basic amenities, the hostel also has a game room (pool, foosball & ping-pong), a very nice garden & excellent mountain views. The price includes a simple, but filling breakfast. Excellent staff, as well. We have also stayed at the Amaru properties in Cusco. Our only criticism of the property was a barking dog in the middle of the night.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arizona-griswolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urubamba
17.5 mi away
Amaru Hostal
Amaru Hostal
#34 of 170 in Cusco
771 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tambo del Inka, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
Inti Nan Hotel
Inti Nan Hotel
#6 of 28 in Urubamba
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Mabey Urubamba
Hotel Mabey Urubamba
#17 of 28 in Urubamba
149 reviews
0.9 mi away
San Agustin Urubamba Hotel
San Agustin Urubamba Hotel
#16 of 28 in Urubamba
434 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel Hacienda del Valle
Hotel Hacienda del Valle
#9 of 28 in Urubamba
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amaru Valle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amaru Valle Hotel

Address: Jiron Grau s/n, Urubamba 1, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Urubamba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 28 Hotels in Urubamba
Price Range: $59 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Amaru Valle Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amaru Valle is a hotel located in the hearth of the Sacred Valley of the Incas, just few blocks away from the Urubamba main square, quiet, clean with nice gardens plenty of light with amazing views of the mountains of the Sacred Valley and a friendly staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Amaru Valle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amaru Valle Hotel Peru/Urubamba, Sacred Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing