We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stay of our Peruvian adventure”
Review of Hosteria Illarimuy

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Urubamba
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hosteria Illarimuy
Ranked #21 of 44 Urubamba B&B and Inns
San Jose, California
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Best stay of our Peruvian adventure”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This was the second best hotel we stayed in Peru during our vacation. Rubin was very outgoing and knowledgeable. When my wife fell he personally escorted us to the local clinic and was extremely helpful. It was the most relaxed we had been during our vacation. The dinner we had was very good. I couldn't ask for better treatment and consideration. The grounds are very well maintained. And if you are interested in archeology and natural remedies, Rubin is the one to have a pleasant conversation with.

Room Tip: There's no pool, but there is a hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ata_Homa_Ina_Roma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
4
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I highly recommend this hotel property. From the moment I walked down the path into the garden area, I knew I was in for a treat. I loved laying in the hammock watching the hummingbirds and listening to the sound of the stream. It was so peaceful and Ruben and Lalli make you feel so welcome. The amenities are good and they are very accommodating for special requests. If I ever have the opportunity to visit the Sacred Valley in the future, I would definitely stay there again. Thanks Ruben and Lalli for a memorable stay, you are awesome.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We had a fantastic trip to urubamba Peru and machpichu.
We stayed at illarimuy hotel in urubama on recommendation from Lizzy Wasi owner lizzy a few doors down. Illarimuy is a peaceful beautifully kept place . The owners Rubens and Lalli were great. Rubens is a world famous archaeologist and we did not know that until we stayed with him.
All local tours and trips from and to cusco were arranged and was outstanding.
We are so thankful to Rubens and .
Reka

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SasiRs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2011

An absolute sanctuary in the middle of the sacred valley. Walk through the front door, leave the dusty street behind, and enter a beautiful and tranquil haven. All staff are warm, friendly and helpful. Ruben, the owner, is a bundle of warmth and smiles and is wonderfully accommodating. If you need any advice about where to go and what to do in Peru ask Ruben, he is extremely knowledgeable! A wonderfully warm and welcoming place to rest and relax. (Even has a spa, what more could you wish for!)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FionaGeddes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2011

Loved this hotel-it was beautiful and the everyone was very kind
however had trouble sleeping at night as there were dogs somewhere neaby barking intermittently through the night

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrabDAveB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2011

Out of all the places we stayed in Peru this was a true heavenly Oasis in the middle of the Sacred Valley. Family owned and run, the exterior hides beautiful gardens, lovely bedrooms and bathrooms with high quality linens and soaps. Fresh juices for breakfast, and they will cook dinner to order. Wish we could have stayed longer!

Ask them where the pottery workshop is - really worth a visit.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LiveLifeLoveLife2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2010

I agree with previous reviewer in every way. This is a wonderful place to stay and I wish ours could have been longer. Ruben and his wife are extremely nice and helpful! The grounds and facilities are beautiful and we would definitely stay here again. It was quite, beds were comfortable, large rooms, baths were clean, and breakfast eggs were good. We did not use the spa and after walking to town we were ready to take a taxi back, but had a relaxing cup of tea visitng with Ruben when we returned.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank More-trips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Urubamba hotels
0.0 mi away
Tambo del Inka, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness
0.0 mi away
Sol y Luna - Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Casa Andina Premium Valle Sagrado Hotel & Villas
0.0 mi away
Inti Nan Hotel
Inti Nan Hotel
#6 of 26 in Urubamba
190 reviews
0.0 mi away
Arco Iris del Puente Lodge
Arco Iris del Puente Lodge
#13 of 44 in Urubamba
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hosteria Illarimuy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hosteria Illarimuy

Property: Hosteria Illarimuy
Address: Manzanapata S/N, Urubamba, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Urubamba
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Urubamba
Number of rooms: 19
Also Known As:
Hosteria Illarimuy Peru/Urubamba, Sacred Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing