We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“May 2014 trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Urubamba
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“May 2014 trip”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

The Aranwa Hotel was a wonderful place to stay prior to traveling to Machupicchu. We wish we had more time as we only were able to stay one night. The hotel grounds were beautiful. We would like to thank Raul for taking the time to show us the grounds of the hotel and a brief history, too. Thanks to all the hotel personnel who made our short stay great.We really enjoyed the animals, the trails and especially the horse drawn carriage.
Thank You Aranwa,
David and Wendy Z. Las Vegas Nevada

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank byrd199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oscar S, Gerente at Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness, responded to this review, January 28, 2015
Dear Guest:
Receive greetings on behalf of all the employees of the Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness.
We would like to thank you for your comments, We are pleased to know that we could meet your expectations and requirements.
Your opinion encourage us to continue improving our services.
We Look forward to host you again.
Sincerely,
Oscar Soriano
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,051
    219
    69
    26
    14
See reviews for
351
576
44
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, SC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Beautiful place with excellent attentiveness. Creative and soothing. We would have preferred closer to town but that's just us...others may like the remoteness. Food was very good, everything extremely clean and our stay was too short.

Room Tip: We preferred the location on the pond but I didn't see a " problem" room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JorgeCharleston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oscar S, Gerente at Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness, responded to this review, January 28, 2015
Dear Guest:
Receive greetings on behalf of all the employees of the Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness.
We would like to thank you for your comments, We are pleased to know that we could meet your expectations and requirements.
Your opinion encourage us to continue improving our services.
We Look forward to host you again.
Sincerely,
Oscar Soriano
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

Thanks to Nicole Web at Yogagetaways for bringing Brent Lafoon to the Sacred Valley Aranwa Hotel. This is a very special hotel property that travelers from around the world will appreciate. The hotel in meticulously designed, from the spa and yoga studio to the museum areas and orchid greenhouse. I loved the Alpacas and Peacocks who greater me every morning. The hotel staff was extremely gracious. The morning we visited Macchu Picchu they opened the restaurant before dawn to give us breakfast before 5am. I've never seen such an accommodating staff! The first thing I noticed as I entered the lobby was a huge stained glass window that is opposite the reception desk. This is so beautiful it is worth dropping for. Thanks especially to Raul at the front desk. He gave me a walking tour of the property when I arrived. After a long trip getting there I thought this was particularly welcoming. Don't miss the Passionfruit Maracuya Cocktail at the bar!!!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Edward Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oscar S, Gerente at Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness, responded to this review, January 28, 2015
Dear Guest:
Receive greetings on behalf of all the employees of the Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness.
We would like to thank you for your comments, We are pleased to know that we could meet your expectations and requirements.
Your opinion encourage us to continue improving our services.
We Look forward to host you again.
Sincerely,
Oscar Soriano
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Our travel agent picked our hotels so we had no idea what we were in for. Driving through dirt roads past farms, we knew this was going to be a treat when the guy who opened the gate was dressed in a suit and tie. We had entered into a beautiful oasis where alpacas and peacocks roamed the grounds. There were beautiful gardens and all the amenities one would want. Their attention to detail made it a 6 star in our book. After a hard day of touring the Sacred Valley, we highly recommend the room with the 2 man jacuzzi tub. It made the perfect end to the day.

Room Tip: We highly recommend the room with the 2 man jacuzzi tub. It made the perfect end to the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skurveedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oscar S, Gerente at Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness, responded to this review, January 29, 2015
Dear Guest:

We are honored with your comments and especially happy to know that we could meet your expectations. This is the main goal of a service company.
On behalf of all our employees, we want to thank you for the time you took to write your experience with us. Thank you very much for the opportunity you gave us to serve you.
We are at your service, for your next visit to the Sacred Valley of the Inkas.
Best regards,
Oscar Soriano
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

After a day of touring the vast Sacred Valley you need an oasis like the Aranwa!!! The grounds are immaculate, little private areas to escape like the river, the gardens, the ponds and rivers, the library, the movie theater, the spa, the quaint chapel, also friendly llamas and beautiful peacocks. Rooms are the biggest that I've stayed in Peru. Wifi works everywhere, a rarity in Peru, staff courteous and prompt, especially Cynthia, the breakfast attendant. Only downside a previous reviewer complained about the trout, it's true,too salty!!! but all in all a relaxing fantasy 5Star!!!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kai-Surfrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oscar S, Gerente at Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness, responded to this review, January 29, 2015
Dear Guest:

We are honored with your comments and especially happy to know that we could meet your expectations. This is the main goal of a service company.
On behalf of all our employees, we want to thank you for the time you took to write your experience with us. Thank you very much for the opportunity you gave us to serve you.
We are at your service, for your next visit to the Sacred Valley of the Inkas.
Best regards,
Oscar Soriano
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, New York
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We stayed here for our trip to Machu Picchu. It is phenomenal! The breakfasts were the best we had in Peru. The rooms were quite lovely and the shower was great. The view is outstanding as was the service. I had one of the best massages of my life in their relaxing spa. they have llamas, peacocks and macaws on the property. I would have loved to be here longer and the pool and grounds are awesome.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dede A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oscar S, Gerente at Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness, responded to this review, January 29, 2015
Dear Guest:

We are honored with your comments and especially happy to know that we could meet your expectations. This is the main goal of a service company.
On behalf of all our employees, we want to thank you for the time you took to write your experience with us. Thank you very much for the opportunity you gave us to serve you.
We are at your service, for your next visit to the Sacred Valley of the Inkas.
Best regards,
Oscar Soriano
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This Hotel is located at the end of a dirt road and a very pleasant surprise! When you get to the gate ( yes, there is a gate ) a man opens a small door and comes out to see who is there, talks to the driver, then opens the gate. Reminded me of the entrance to " The Emerald City" in Wizard of Oz. Inside was an impressive fountain and circular driveway. Smiling porters waiting to carry your luggage to the beautiful lobby. Our room was very upscale and we had a private balcony overlooking wooded acreage. We sat out there with a bottle of wine and had a very relaxing first night. Prices for the mini bar, room service, bar and dining room were very reasonable, which isn't always the case. The breakfast buffet was a nice surprise. More like what you get in a nice hotel. Hovering waiters filling up your coffee cup ( best I had in Peru ) and omelettes or eggs to order. The hotel is around a central courtyard with shops, the original chapel from the Hacienda it was built around, and there were llamas, peacocks, and parrots in residence. Very Nice!! Best hotel we stayed at in our 2 weeks in Peru.

Room Tip: Ask for a second floor with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nancy4833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oscar S, Gerente at Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness, responded to this review, January 29, 2015
Dear Guest:

We are honored with your comments and especially happy to know that we could meet your expectations. This is the main goal of a service company.
On behalf of all our employees, we want to thank you for the time you took to write your experience with us. Thank you very much for the opportunity you gave us to serve you.
We are at your service, for your next visit to the Sacred Valley of the Inkas.
Best regards,
Oscar Soriano
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urubamba
4.7 mi away
Tambo del Inka, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
10.0 mi away
Casa Andina Premium Valle Sagrado Hotel & Villas
5.8 mi away
Sol y Luna - Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Belmond Hotel Rio Sagrado
Belmond Hotel Rio Sagrado
#2 of 28 in Urubamba
764 reviews
13.7 mi away
Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel
2.7 mi away
Sonesta Posadas del Inca Yucay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness

Property: Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness
Address: Antigua Hacienda Yaravilca | Huayllabamba, Urubamba 08471, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Urubamba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Urubamba
#4 Romantic Hotel in Urubamba
#4 Family Hotel in Urubamba
#5 Spa Hotel in Urubamba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The riverside lands of an 18-century colonial hacienda have been restored into an exclusive 115-room hotel, comprising rural elegance within the hacienda and minimalist design in the modern deluxe rooms. Replete with three restaurants including a vegetarian cove, a 2500 sq meter spa & wellness centre with three hydrotherapy pools, meeting and conferences facilities, art gallery, on-site museum, orchid pyramid and movie room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel And Wellness
Aranwa Sacred Valley Urubamba
Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness Peru/Urubamba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing