We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spectacular views!”
other travelers have booked this property
Main House View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main House View
pool view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Main House View
pool view
Main Entrance
Main Entrance Details
View from the house
Terrace to the garden
Main Entrance Hall
Living Room
Living room
Living Room
Dinner Room
Dinner Room
Kitchen and Dinner Room
kitchen
Pool
Pool
Pool Terrace
Bedroom 1
Bathroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bathroom 1
Bedroom 3
garden
House View with garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Urubamba, Sacred Valley, Cusco Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Spectacular views!”
Reviewed June 10, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Our vacation in Peru was wonderful! There was nothing like having a luxurious "home-base" from which to explore the sites including Macchupicchu. One could not ask for a more hospitable and helpful host than Dirk and his associates. They assisted tremendously as we prepared for the trip (lots of questions/details) and afterward as they guided our decisions and plans. If any problems arose, he was quick to assess and remedy. The house is situated in the midst of the most breathtaking view of the mountains all around. The hot water for showers was reasonable if you rotated cooking and showers. Given our party of 6, that was a challenge at times. If you go to tour Peru, I highly recommend choosing to stay at this luxury home!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“A Magnificent Place in the Sacred Valley”
Reviewed January 24, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Though it looks nondescript when you pull up to it, wait until the gate opens up to fabulous place with amazing views. The house itself is spacious, luxuriously appointed, and very comfortable. Peru is beautiful, but a bit gritty: this is a first world house to which you can return after exploring the real Peru. And there is lots to explore given that it is located about a third of the way from Cuzco to Machu Picchu.

The Sacred Valley is beautiful, but spread out and finding basic shops can be daunting (you are in Peru, not an American suburb). Inquire about hiring a cook, maid and/or driver: they have several local residents who are honest & very competent. It won't cost much and will make you trip much more enjoyable. I recommend Señor Willy, a local taxi driver, so you don't have to drive the often insane roads yourself!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WildGirlT...
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magical Villa”
Reviewed January 24, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

My husband and I have been to Peru before, but we have NEVER had a stay like this. AMAZING, breath-taking views out of every window! The villa itself is a sleek, modern, well-appointed house that is both comfortable and well appointed. Perfect for families and couples. We brought our 18 year old nephew. The house is at once private, but also near to shopping, restaurants and the train to Machu Picchu. Leaving from the Sacred Valley cuts more than an hour off the trip. In short, if you get the chance to rent this villa at this price, DO IT! At the current price, it is cheap for what you get.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sacred Valley”
Reviewed December 4, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

The views of the mountains are spectacular any time of day. Luxurious rooms, we always had warm water, the kitchen is well equipped and the internet works fine. We enjoyed the valley thanks to this beautiful house. Absolutely recommended.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 4, 2016
Thanks for your review and we look forward to
Having you with us soon again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxim V
1 review
“Beautiful place!”
Reviewed December 2, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Dirk’s place is wonderful. I’ve stayed at his house for a month, and it was a great experience. Dirk was always attentive to my needs and made sure I had a great time. The house is well located - same distance to both Urubamba & Calca - around 15 minutes by bus or a car. The neighborhood is nice and quite, I didn’t have any problems with noise. I had my motorcycle that I rented, and it was nice to have it securely stored in the house’s spacious garage. The house itself is very well built. There is lots of high quality wood, stones and metals used in the design. I loved having lots of space both inside and out. I did yoga every morning in front of the pool, which has spectacular views. The kitchen is well equipped, it was nice to have an espresso machine. Wi-Fi works great. The rooms are large, very clean and comfortable. They are all furnished with wood, so the smell is great. The master bedroom has a spectacular view of the mountains through its panoramic window, great for when you are waking up. The bathrooms are excellent, the showers get very hot. Also, it has an outdoor fire oven, which I used a couple of times, roasted vegetables came out amazing! There is a foreigner-run cafe close to the house and a couple of small stores to get groceries. Dirk’s assistants at the house Gonzalo and Maria provided cleaning once a week and were conveniently available respecting my privacy. I can’t wait to come back here on my next trip to Peru. Go for it, you won’t regret staying here.

Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 2, 2016
Dear Max, thank you very much for your time with us and we look forward to your next visit
All the best
dirk
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing