We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quinoa Gastronomic Experience”
Review of El Huacatay

El Huacatay
Ranked #4 of 78 Restaurants in Urubamba
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Panama
Level Contributor
135 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Quinoa Gastronomic Experience”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Don't miss this quinoa experience. 2013 is designated as the International Year of Quinoa. Remeber they are closed on Sundays so plan your visit accordingly.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Wold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    480
    202
    59
    18
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Acton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Little Restaurant”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Six of us ate here one night - great Pisco Sours, great filets with two different sauces and the person who had lamb chops liked them also. Down a small street that you wouldn't find yourself - but the cabs know where it is. Two other people from our tour were also recommended to come for dinner and enjoyed it also.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
2 reviews
“over-rated”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Terrible service, heavy gloppy food, trying too hard to be fusion, confusing mix of styles and too many flavors.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank orah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
79 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

A nice place in Urubamba which is suitable for having lunch after seeing Maras and Moray. Food is excellent, the ambience and service are good and the restaurant is much better than most restaurants in the area

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Juan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, GA
Level Contributor
277 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We came here for lunch without a reservation, and felt very lucky to be seated, because shortly afterwards a huge party filled the place. Our soup and main courses were very good! The restaurant was on a side road, and there was construction, so our taxi had a hard time getting us there. We would never have found it without him, but then, we went to Urubamba JUST to go to the restaurant! Glad we did!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JoanMarietta_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Huacatay also viewed

Urubamba, Sacred Valley
Urubamba, Sacred Valley
 

Been to El Huacatay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing