We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“i finished sick”
Review of Sapos Lounge

Sapos Lounge
Ranked #7 of 26 Restaurants in Pisac
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Cusco, Peru
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“i finished sick”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

after eat here i finished sick, maybe the ingredients they use for the pizza are not the most fresh or clean, the toasted corn they bring you to wait the pizza was floating in rancid oil, im vomiting in my hostel room all night.one week later , a friend staying in pisac has the same awfull experience.
noit recommendable.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank guillermo c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    11
    0
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tastiest food in Pisac!”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I visited this cool little restaurant twice during my four days in Pisac, the food was that good.

The wood fired pizzas are creative and delicious and the organic baby green salad I tried was fresh, flavourful and nicely presented.

Sapo's located a two minute walk from the town plaza, down a quiet little side street but is definitely worth hunting down. If you have trouble finding it just ask for directions at the Pisac Inn which is in the town square.

The food is tasty, the service is great, the staff are beautiful and the owner Jaime is a local who speaks English well and loves a chat, perfect for all those single-linguals out there. They also have a pretty good wine list and offer wine by the glass.
If you're in Pisac, and your hungry Sapos's is definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Apronboobsface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Great pizza place in Pisac! Fresh ingredients and imaginative compositions make all the difference. I thoroughly enjoyed my evening here.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wandering_cloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lamay, Cusco
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Pizza in Peru - Really!”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Tucked onto a side street - away from the busy Plaza de Armas - this pizza place - is a must visit, when in Pisac. The perfect 'comfort food', for the wary traveller or the local looking for a place to relax. Wood-fired pizzas made with the freshest ingredients and accompanied by local beers, pisco sours or chica morada. One won't be disappointed.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 451SandraM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Pizza in Peru!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Last night we all went out to Sapos Pizza, a delightful little family-run restaurant about a block from the main plaza in the village of Pisac. Jaime and his brother Carlos were cooking up the pizzas in the toad-shaped oven, and we had a delicious vegetarian pizza. Jaime´s wife Lori makes awesome desserts too. The pizzeria is popular both with locals as well as visitors to Pisac. Highly recommended!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tipitb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sapos Lounge also viewed

 
Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 
Cusco, Cusco Region
Pisac, Sacred Valley
 

Been to Sapos Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing