We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's OK, seems to cater to groups and locals”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royal Inka Hotel Pisac
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pisac
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 6, 2007

We wanted to stay in the sacred valley for a few nights rather than Cusco the whole time. Pisac was not a good choice for that. The Royal Inka is a 15 min walk from town, which is completely dead after the tourists that come in on buses for the day leave. We got there in the afternoon when it was dead, and it was a completely different place the next morning. As far as the hotel goes, it's fine, but a bit rough around the edges. It seems like they cater to big tour groups, and also, surprisingly, locals, who take advantage of camping areas and the swimming pool in their property across the street. If you're just a few people, I wouldn't recommend this place. I got a massage, and they used baby oil, which was nearly impossible to wash off. At least the massage was good, but not worth being in the shower for 45 min afterward. Staff was friendly!

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank cyclin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
There are newer reviews for Royal Inka Hotel Pisac
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

76 - 82 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Credo siano tutte molto tranquille, tutto sta nella discrezione dei vicini come al solito
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Sandra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank AdrianPuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Nunzio1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank patcor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank leoberinto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pisac
20.2 mi away
Tambo del Inka, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Valle Sagrado
19.4 mi away
San Agustin Urubamba Hotel
San Agustin Urubamba Hotel
#16 of 28 in Urubamba
434 reviews
0.4 mi away
Paz Y Luz Hotel
Paz Y Luz Hotel
#2 of 3 in Pisac
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.9 mi away
Tierra Viva Valle Sagrado Urubamba
0.7 mi away
Pisac Inn
Pisac Inn
#1 of 19 in Pisac
293 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hospedaje Chaska Pisac
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Inka Hotel Pisac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Inka Hotel Pisac

Address: Carretera Picas Ruinas s/n, Pisac, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Pisac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pisac
Price Range: $54 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Inka Hotel Pisac 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Inka Pisac is one of the wonders of the Sacred Valley. Built in the sixteenth century, was the farmhouse of the Figueroa family, which also built at that time the chapel of the Virgen del Carmen, giving Cultural Religious value to our property , retaining the original buildings in different wings of our hotel. The legacy left by the Incas in Pisac, is worthy of admiration in all its glory. Pisac is one of the three strategic points that the Incas left us, all of them aligned to the South .. These monumental ruins creating an atmosphere of peace that leads to meditation and tranquility. The Royal Inka Pisac is only 35 minutes from the city of Cusco. Our hotel Royal Inka Pisac, has a private club to which passengers can enter and enjoy our indoor pool, tennis courts, racquetball, soccer, volleyball, bungalows, restaurant, trout farm, basketball, and also can enjoy our Champion Soccer Team Sub Sub 13 , sponsored by Mr. Efrain Aller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Royal Inka Hotel Pisac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Inka Pisac
Royal Inka Hotel Pisac Peru

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing