We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely grounds, good deal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royal Inka Hotel Pisac
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pisac
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, IL
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Lovely grounds, good deal”
Reviewed October 10, 2009

For the price we paid this was a good value. The grounds with all the gardens and chapel were lovely. Breakfasts were very good. Rooms had a good heater which came in handy. Rural setting was nice but required a 15 minute walk to town or an easy cab ride. Only complaint would be pool was inconveniently located accross the road and it and the nice hot tub required an additional fee. Pool $3. Hot tub $5, which by American standards is rather odd. All in all we had a nice 3 day stay.

Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ballman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    38
    27
    10
    12
See reviews for
43
34
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Panama City, Panama
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2009

This hotel looks better outside than inside. The rooms need some refurbishing, and the service isn't that great. No room service. But we got a deal that included transportation from Cusco and the one night stay plus breakfast for $80.00. Breakfast included scrambled eggs and fresh orange juice. If you are planning on using Pisac as your starting point for visiting the Sacred Valley this hotel is OK.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank quelquejeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmer, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2009

We booked this based on prior reviews and the hotel was exactly as expected. They waited for us at the Cusco airport with a sign and arranged the transfer to Pisac (1 hr 40 mins).

Check-in was quick and we were given a room on the third floor (no elevator). The room was spacious and had nice views. We had lunch at the restaurant and found the food to be tasty. There was not many guests staying at the hotel and it seemed very empty.

The front desk was helpful in arranging taxis to downtown, the ruins, and Cusco. They also stored our luggage for us on the day of checkout. The staff spoke English very well.

If you're fine with staying away from downtown, this hotel is a good choice.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank RentalCarGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2008

We ended up here because where we had anticapated staying was non responsive when we arrived.

This place is very beautiful and the rooms are decent.
The staff was very helpful. The night that we were going to stay here we found out that there was going to be a public transportation/taxi strike the next day. The woman at the front desk helped us to get a taxi and other accomadations so that we could leave so we would not lose two days in Peru.

We also had a great meal at the restaurant. What we didn't get to experience was the amazing Olympic size indoor/outdoor pool. The location of this place is very serence and quiet.

A great place to stay!

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ungs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort William
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2008

The hotel is just out of town. You can walk into town, or arrange a taxi. But if you start walking and then want a taxi, that is not a problem, as someone will come past and you can get a ride, as we did.
The hotel is nice, but some of the rooms could do with a bit up updating. However, I would stay here again as it was nice, with big rooms incl bathroom. Staff are friendly.
The town is great. Market is good with heaps to buy, at good prices. Nice to sit up on the second floor of the main building in the square, having a quite drink and watching the world go buy. We spend two afternoons sitting up there. Great.
You can also climb up to the ruins. Great views over the town. Interesting walking around the town, down the side streets off the market. Well worth a visit.

  • Liked — Location, views
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChellST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2008

We were rather disappointed to be charged for use of internet and use of jacuzzi. The same menu for lunch and evening meal, which wasn't great although breakfast was!

  • Liked — Gardens, large rooms
  • Disliked — Extra payment for internet, jacuzzi. Swimming pool very cold
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank pandaUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
276 reviews
273 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 658 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2007

The Royal Inka II (I is in Cuzco) is a good choice for spending a night or two in the Pisac area of the Sacred Valley. It is about a mile out of town on the road to the Pisac ruins, and sits below them. It is an easy walk into town, or taxis are easily arranged and are very reasonable. The setting is beautiful, with views of the valley mountains and fields, and the grounds of the hotel are attractively landscaped. Rooms are in several separate 3-story buildings, with the main lobby and restaurant area also separate. The moderate size of the hotel and its location makes it popular with tour groups, but the configuration accommodates everyone very well.

Our room was classified as a “deluxe” (#310) and was on the top floor of a building adjacent to the maize fields below Pisac Ruins. The room was huge, with nice views over the valley and the base of the Pisac cliffs. It was attractively decorated in rustic Inca style. There were two comfortable double beds, a fireplace, large t.v., desk, separate dressing areas with a table and mirror, a large closet area with lots of space to hang clothes and room to store suitcases.

The bathroom was very large with shower/tub combo, and a single sink with modest counter space. The bathroom was in need of updating, and we learned that many of the deluxe rooms were slated for refurbishing, including the addition of small balconies for rooms like ours that are on the valley side of the building. This will undoubtedly raise the rate, but it would likely still be reasonable for what you get.

Breakfast was in the pleasant hotel restaurant and was a very adequate buffet with the usual selection of fruit, cereal, and hot dishes (on the second morning there were just a few guests, so the breakfast was served plated).

The front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful. For example, they arranged a taxi to take us from the hotel to the Pisac ruins, and also a taxi to drive us to Cuzco airport.

  • Liked — Attractive, Comfortable Room, Location
  • Disliked — Minor noise from tour groups
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NaMakani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pisac
20.2 mi away
Tambo del Inka, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
11.1 mi away
Antigua Casona San Blas
24.9 mi away
Tierra Viva Valle Sagrado Urubamba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 mi away
San Agustin Urubamba Hotel
San Agustin Urubamba Hotel
#16 of 28 in Urubamba
424 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pisac Inn
Pisac Inn
#1 of 18 in Pisac
290 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hospedaje Chaska Pisac
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Inka Hotel Pisac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Inka Hotel Pisac

Property: Royal Inka Hotel Pisac
Address: Carretera Picas Ruinas s/n, Pisac, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Pisac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pisac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Inka Hotel Pisac 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Inka Pisac is one of the wonders of the Sacred Valley. Built in the sixteenth century, was the farmhouse of the Figueroa family, which also built at that time the chapel of the Virgen del Carmen, giving Cultural Religious value to our property , retaining the original buildings in different wings of our hotel. The legacy left by the Incas in Pisac, is worthy of admiration in all its glory. Pisac is one of the three strategic points that the Incas left us, all of them aligned to the South .. These monumental ruins creating an atmosphere of peace that leads to meditation and tranquility. The Royal Inka Pisac is only 35 minutes from the city of Cusco. Our hotel Royal Inka Pisac, has a private club to which passengers can enter and enjoy our indoor pool, tennis courts, racquetball, soccer, volleyball, bungalows, restaurant, trout farm, basketball, and also can enjoy our Champion Soccer Team Sub Sub 13 , sponsored by Mr. Efrain Aller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Inka Hotel Pisac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Inka Pisac
Royal Inka Hotel Pisac Peru

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing