We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in Pisac”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royal Inka Hotel Pisac
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pisac
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in Pisac”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

This is a nice hotel in Pisac only 5 min from downtown with taxi or mototaxi. Mototaxi for two people only 1 US $. It has a pool, jacuzzi, nice breakfast, nice restaurant. Staff speaks English and is friendly. I would not mind staying here again.

: - )

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank celadeira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    38
    27
    10
    12
See reviews for
43
34
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Probably the best hotel we stayed at in peru and relatively cheap at £55 a night. Huge rooms all with great views from what we could see. Ours was more like an apartment than a hotel room it was that big. We only had one night here as used it as a first stop after arriving at cusco airport( glad we did as the 500m altitude diff really does help!) so many facilitys at this place which we had no time to use it would be nice to spend a few days here at the end of a trip just to relax. Only 5-10 mins walk to pisac for the day but would recommend eating in the hotel restaurant on night as was really good! Staff so nice aswell cannot fault this place!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LimaYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima Region, Peru
Level 6 Contributor
702 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

when you arrive to Cuzco I recommend to go down 500 meters and visit Pisac , the best way to enjoy your journey....because instead to get seak the first day due to altitude , you better go first to the Sacred Valley , starting in Pisac at the Royal Inka hotel and enjoy the most incredible ruins in the Region...I can say , after Machupicchu...Pisac is the best Ruins to visit in Cusco.
the hotel is right there where the Ruins are..the service, the food, the swiming pool, the view...everything is fantastic...clean, not expensive, the view incredible and the service is great

Room Tip: ask for the rooms second or third floor with view to the ruins
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utopia, NB
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We loved our experience here. We stayed much longer than planned since we were so comfortable. The staff is friendly and accomidations were very nice. It was a beautiful large clean room with a fantastic view. It had a real comfortable king size bed that was in a quiet setting. The morning buffet was good with a nice selection. The pool was fantastic, clean with an amazing view. We walked to town and enjoyed the mountains surrounding this area.

Room Tip: Get rooms at the back and you have your own private patio looking onto the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Utopianvoyagers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We arrived at the hotel to be greeted by an unfriendly receptionist (with a green net over her hair bun) who sternly looked us up and down and asked if we had a reservation. We told her we did and she advised us there were no rooms available. We advised her that we booked directly through the hotel's website and she told us again that there were no rooms available whilst she tapped away at the computer...we were astounded at how rude this woman was. She eventually accepted that we had a reservation number and gave us a room - no apology, no smile.
Thankfully, the room was lovely. Huge bed, comfortable mattress and bedding, cable TV, heater and hot water with good pressure from the shower (but not hot enough for a bath unfortunately). We had a nice view of cornfields and it was very peaceful. Wifi was hit and miss in our room, better near reception but still sketchy. One niggle was when I found a long black hair stuck to the shower tile and another stuck to my unused towel. We ate at the hotel's restaurant for dinner. It was a little pricey but good quality and the waiter gave us exceptional service. Breakfast was alright but nothing too exciting or original. It's a nice place to stay but that receptionist needs a few lessons on customer service. It's also a little out of town but if you take a tuk tuk it should only cost about 3 soles.

Room Tip: Apparently there are rooms with views of the ruins.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roadtripper2910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
476 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

This was our second stay at this location, our first being in2005. This time we had room 309 overlooking a large corn field and towards the mountains. The bacon is small but except for hanging some essentials to dry we did not use it. The roomies large and we had two queen size very comfortable beds. This being 17th April it's cooler at night but the built-in heater was fantastic..better than a clothes dryer..ahem,hint ! The dining area is large and it and adjacent bar area are fitted with customized wood stoves...4-5 in all and in the face of thenInca King. Breakfast was excellent..omelet was yummy, alas we still carry our own coffee but there is lots of hot water, etc available. Lots of hanger space and bathroom is large... No problems with hot water. You are a nice 10-15 minute walk from town or take a India style Tut-tut for 1 Sol.

Room Tip: There're so many in this space all would,be ok but would,perhaps avoid,those facing the street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jnanayog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2013

The staff members were exceptional. We had a need for urgent transport to Cusco and the General Manager and Owner stepped in immediately to make arrangements. Without their help, as well as the other staff who provided assistance, the outcome could have been very different.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelsWithCoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pisac
20.2 mi away
Tambo del Inka, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
11.1 mi away
Antigua Casona San Blas
24.9 mi away
Tierra Viva Valle Sagrado Urubamba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 mi away
San Agustin Urubamba Hotel
San Agustin Urubamba Hotel
#16 of 28 in Urubamba
424 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pisac Inn
Pisac Inn
#1 of 18 in Pisac
290 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hospedaje Chaska Pisac
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Inka Hotel Pisac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Inka Hotel Pisac

Property: Royal Inka Hotel Pisac
Address: Carretera Picas Ruinas s/n, Pisac, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Pisac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pisac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Inka Hotel Pisac 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Inka Pisac is one of the wonders of the Sacred Valley. Built in the sixteenth century, was the farmhouse of the Figueroa family, which also built at that time the chapel of the Virgen del Carmen, giving Cultural Religious value to our property , retaining the original buildings in different wings of our hotel. The legacy left by the Incas in Pisac, is worthy of admiration in all its glory. Pisac is one of the three strategic points that the Incas left us, all of them aligned to the South .. These monumental ruins creating an atmosphere of peace that leads to meditation and tranquility. The Royal Inka Pisac is only 35 minutes from the city of Cusco. Our hotel Royal Inka Pisac, has a private club to which passengers can enter and enjoy our indoor pool, tennis courts, racquetball, soccer, volleyball, bungalows, restaurant, trout farm, basketball, and also can enjoy our Champion Soccer Team Sub Sub 13 , sponsored by Mr. Efrain Aller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Inka Hotel Pisac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Inka Pisac
Royal Inka Hotel Pisac Peru

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing