We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Karina Wasi”
Review of Karina Wasi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Karina Wasi
Ranked #4 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Pisac
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We spent two wonderful weeks staying at the beautiful Karina Wasi house just outside Pisac. The setting is fantastic, with amazing views of the mountains and Inca ruins high above, and our two year old loved playing in the large garden. The house is comfortable and bright, with everything you could need, including blazing eucalyptus fires in the evenings. Ever helpful Elena prepares breakfast in the morning, and does the washing and cleaning; and Pasquale will cook delicious chicken in the outside wood oven. It is no more than a 10 minute walk along the river to the centre of Pisac and its lively market, but there is also a very good restaurant across the lane, where we were also able to do yoga each morning looking over the mountains. We loved it and couldn't recommend it more highly.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suds C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (7)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2011

We stayed in Karinawasi for 2 nights with my husband and 2 our friends. It was one of the most memorable parts of our trip to Peru: such a relaxing, beautiful, fantastic place! Roof made of glass, so you can enjoy the view, really cozy and nice house, warm and clean rooms, the smell of eucalyptus around...ah... i am remembering it and want to go back! when you go out you see the mountains and some constructions, which were done many centuries ago. Such a connection of reality with the past. Just great"

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lunesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Thank m-jackdaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank francusco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salicho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisac hotels
0 mi away
Royal Inka Hotel Pisac
0 mi away
Pisac Inn
Pisac Inn
#1 of 20 in Pisac
308 reviews
0 mi away
Hospedaje Chaska Pisac
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
La Casa Del Conde
La Casa Del Conde
#2 of 20 in Pisac
202 reviews
0 mi away
Paz Y Luz Hotel
Paz Y Luz Hotel
#2 of 3 in Pisac
130 reviews
0 mi away
Hospedaje Familiar Kitamayu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karina Wasi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karina Wasi

Address: La Rinconada S/N | Sector Matara, Pisac 08052, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Pisac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Pisac
Price Range: $87 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Karinawasi is located in Pisac, 32 km. from Cusco, over a 26910ft 2 (2500 m2) area and has a terrace and view over the Pisac ruins. It has 4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, 1 living-room, fireplace, dining-room, kitchen, and a fully-equipped whole laundry area. Includes Direct-tv (140 canales), housekeeping and transportation facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Karina Wasi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karina Wasi Peru/Pisac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing