We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!”
Review of Blue Llama

Blue Llama
Ranked #2 of 2 Dessert in Pisac
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Peruvian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Location is very convenient - right next to the market in Pisac. The pictures on the walls were so much fun and I loved the blue llama story in the menu. Strongly recommend the taquenos!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    66
    38
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Everett, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We enjoyed dinner here. Everything was devious. Very fresh and beautifully prepared.
The location is right next to the market. I loved their logo and suggested they get napkins made with the blue llama on it....nice souvenir and great when you get home and serve a Peruvian meal to your friends and family.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pepnjakgp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good food, good atmosphere.”
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Nice place for breakfast or dinner. Also a good place to get a cup of coffee, relax, and use the wifi. Service is pretty good. Food is tasty and good sized portions. And they have passion fruit cheesecake. Also has a BCP ATM inside, pretty convenient.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank allenjbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dane Anderson loves the Blue Llama in Pisaq.”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Good food every time. Great coffee and great place to meet and talk. Right on the edge of the market.

Make new friends and keep a picture of a blue llama in your head for the rest of your life.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dane a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito, Ecuador
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun For All”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Ate at the Blue Llama twice on a recent visit to Pisaq. The restaurant is fun and the Blue llama theme is entertaining. The first time I had the roast beef plate. It was tasty but I suspect the puree potatoes were the instant variety. The second time I visited I had a jamon y queso sanduche. I sat on the balcony overlooking the square. Again it was fun and the food was ok. I would go again to try the breakfast. I enjoyed the Blue Llama. The food is good but it is more of a low key diner type of experience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank catsmith63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Llama also viewed

Pisac, Sacred Valley
Pisac, Sacred Valley
 
Pisac, Sacred Valley
Pisac, Sacred Valley
 

Been to Blue Llama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing