We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just amazing, the place and the people are wonderful ... feel like heaven ...”
Review of Melissa Wasi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Melissa Wasi
Ranked #3 of 21 Pisac B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Just go and relax, you can stay at the hotel and just enjoy the view and breath the pure air.
Have some beatiful places around, like the river, or take a walk to the mountains. Off course thereis the Fortaleza de Pisaq , these is an anciest ruins where the Inkas keep the important people.
Ayahuasca its a traditional ritual with San Pedro that is a drink that give you the view of your soul and your biggest problems and teach you how to answer it, at Melissa Wasi you can schedule a session with experts in these ritual.

Room Tip: Pick the boungalows with the valley view!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCHONG7876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

100 - 106 of 166 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2011

After much research, we selected Melissa Wasi based on our personal preferences for solitude, personal service and character of accommodations. We enjoyed our stay at this inn and would recommend Melissa Wasi to others with the following provisos:

We selected one of the cottages in order to enjoy the fireplace. Unfortunately, the fireplace does not draft correctly and the room had too much smoke in it to enjoy. Thus, I cannot recommend using the cottage. The only other issue was that WI-FI did not work all the time. Other than that, we loved the location and the excellent service. One last thing, bring cash as Melissa Wasi does not accept credit cards.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NCtraveller01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2011

Melissa Wasi is located in a spectacular environment with a beautiful garden and surrounded by the mountains. Although located outside the city, the hotel is at walking distance of Pisac, and the owner Joyce Canney is very helpfull in supporting the organisation of transport and in providing advices on nice places to visit in and around Pisac.
The breakfast is very good and abundant with amongs other things the owner's own muesli and pancakes receipes.
The room was comfortable with a very warm eideredown, useful in mountain weather.
The hotel is in a calm, restful environment and family atmosphere.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank canelle60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2011

We stayed here for 1 night in April 2011. The phrase "the people make the place" rings true here at Melissa Wasi. The property is beautiful, but one of the owners (Chito) really made us feel comfortable and at home. The property is a bit far from the town (just over 1km, I think) but the staff will call a taxi for you, if you prefer riding over walking. If we had been here for longer than 1 night, it would have been advantageous to buy some food to cook in the kitchen in the evening for dinner. Breakfast is included in the morning and is fresh and filling.

In all, a nice stay.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GringaAlta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2010

I loved staying at Melissa Wasi. The owners are wonderful and made our stay very enjoyable. I can recommend to anybody who comes to the Sacred Valley to stay at Melissa Wasi.

Guido Walter and Family

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guidowalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2010

Melissa Wasi is a very special place for many reasons:
It is located in a very beautiful place surrounded by green and trees, the main house is beautiful, built with a lot of taste and warmly decorated .
One feels very confortable with the attention of the owners,witch are also the hosts, being their home part of the hotel.
It has an excellent location, at the entrance of Pisac, with easy access to the town and its surroundings, it is great for hiking, but if you prefer , the hotel can arrange trasportation as well as Scooters.
We had an excellent time, and enjoyed the views of the landscape during the day and the incredible stars at night,

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelers051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2010

My girlfriend and I had an excellent time at this beauiful bed & breakfast. The best part for me was that I felt like had gained friends by staying here. Thanks, Joyce & Chito.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bananamonkey33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pisac hotels
0.3 mi away
Royal Inka Hotel Pisac
0.1 mi away
Paz Y Luz Hotel
Paz Y Luz Hotel
#2 of 3 in Pisac
131 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pisac Inn
Pisac Inn
#1 of 21 in Pisac
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
La Casa Del Conde
La Casa Del Conde
#2 of 21 in Pisac
203 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hospedaje Chaska Pisac
0.7 mi away
Hospedaje Familiar Kitamayu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melissa Wasi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melissa Wasi

Address: Sector Matara s/n, Pisac, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Pisac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Pisac
Price Range: $93 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Melissa Wasi 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A very cozy familiar B&B, surrounded by peaceful mountains and beautiful gardens. In Melissa Wasi guests will find the attention and rest they need. Located in the heart of the Sacred Valley, Pisac is the ideal location to begin all the tours. Melissa Wasi has 7 double or matrimonial, full equiped bedoroms and 3 cozy bungalows for a whole family or group of friends with their own chimeney, kitchenet and living room. We also offer a delicious and abundant breakfast (with our pancakes speciality) and the free use of our scooters. Melissa Wasi is the ideal place to feel at home while you are travelling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Melissa Wasi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melissa Wasi Peru/Pisac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing