We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it.”
Review of Pisac Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pisac Inn
Ranked #1 of 18 Pisac B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, TX
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“We loved it.”
Reviewed February 23, 2010

We had a small but comfortable and bright room with a window opening onto a street leading into the plaza. Relatively few guests were there min December, so it was quiet. The computer IS slow, but ones at the nearby city center may be faster. The small interior patio has tables and chairs under a canopy of flowering vines. My husband loved the local trout at the restarant. A black kitten named Kitty and helpful staff were bonuses. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JWRAustin_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    80
    21
    12
    1
See reviews for
58
128
21
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lima
1 review
Reviewed January 27, 2010

We loved the atmosphere of this place and the staff was very nice. My only complaint is that we did not have hot water in our private bath and we had to shower down the hall. I felt they should of tried to fix our shower or give us a discount since we where paying for a private bath.

Other than that the place was very relaxing.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jedimama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
Level 6 Contributor
277 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2010

None of the rooms I saw is as cozy as the photo on their website. Walls are plain white and not that charming adobe colour. I find it grossly overpriced for what you get. If you find Cuzco expensive, you pay more for less here. To make things worse it´s a major construction site right now with big renovation which is much needed but dusty and noisy. No Wifi but you can use a dead slow computer downstairs. Its only draw is the location right on the square but there are other good looking options one block closer to the bridge, and diagonally opposite the square newly opening end of january. The restaurant downstairs however serves decent food at fair prices. The sunday market in Pisac also doesn´t live up to its fame, it´s a normal market, everyone I saw pays cash and most of the people in traditional costume were photo-posers. The ruins above Pisac are spectacular though!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sabaidii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
Level 6 Contributor
277 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2010

None of the rooms I saw is as cozy as the photo on their website. Walls are plain white and not that charming adobe colour. I find it grossly overpriced for what you get. If you find Cuzco expensive, you pay more for less here. To make things worse it´s a major construction site right now with big renovation which is much needed but dusty and noisy. No Wifi but you can use a dead slow computer downstairs. Its only draw is the location right on the square but there are other good looking options one block closer to the bridge, and diagonally opposite the square newly opening end of january. The restaurant downstairs however serves decent food at fair prices. The sunday market in Pisac also doesn´t live up to its fame, it´s a normal market, everyone I saw pays cash and most of the people in traditional costume were photo-posers. The ruins above Pisac are spectacular though!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sabaidii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2009

This hotel runs its own tours of emphasizing involvment in the local community. We came independently and had some difficulty booking so try to book ahead. We arrived on Saturday and left Monday. The hotel is right on the square where the famous Sunday market is held so it is an ideal location for observing the entire market process from start to finish. Hotel is very friendly and is run by a man from Peru married to an American from Taos NM. Their restaurant is excellent. Price was $55 night. Best to see the Pisaq Inca ruins on the way in from Cusco. We hooked up with one of the one day tours for that part of the trip. Then on Monday we reconnected to go to Ollantatampo

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tekaboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los Angeles, CA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2009

This quaint little charmer on the Plaza is a fabulous find! Lovely rooms, good bathrooms, very personal attention from the staff who speak English.
The Pisac Market takes place right outside the door and the food is authentic, delicious Peruvian with flare! An extra attraction is that culturally focused tours can be arranged ahead of time with the owners; American born Fielding and her Peruvian husband Roman Vizcarra. We spent 10 days with Roman touring the Sacred Valley, Machu Picchu and Lake Titicaca and we all (4) rate this as the best tour ever and we've been to many countries on many tours. Check out peruculturaljourneys.com

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissBelmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
globeseeker007
Level 6 Contributor
1,095 reviews
180 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,143 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2009

We stayed here for a night and toured the nearby ruins. The hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly and very helpful. Keli, who worked there, was our tour guide to the ruins. The hotel arranged for us to be picked up in Cusco at the airport when we arrived and another ride to Ollantaytambo when we left. There was no tv in the room but one didn´t really need it as there was a comfortable lounge with tv and a computer with internet service. In addition, there were books and magazines available for the guests to use. Breakfast was included in the room price and it was one of the best that I have had in Peru. The courtyard was filled with flowers and plants and a huge market was just across the narrow street in front of the hotel. We really enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank globeseeker007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pisac
0.7 mi away
Royal Inka Hotel Pisac
19.5 mi away
Tambo del Inka, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
24.9 mi away
Casa Andina Premium Valle Sagrado Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Casa Del Conde
La Casa Del Conde
#2 of 18 in Pisac
199 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hospedaje Chaska Pisac
0.2 mi away
Hospedaje Familiar Kitamayu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pisac Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pisac Inn

Property: Pisac Inn
Address: Plaza Constitucion 333, Pisac, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Pisac
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Pisac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pisac Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Pisac Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pisac Hotel Pisac
Pisac Inn Peru

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing