We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Magic place, and you are treated like an old friend!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Casa Del Conde

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Casa Del Conde
Ranked #2 of 19 Pisac B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Magic place, and you are treated like an old friend!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

We just spent two nights at Casa del Conde and were thoroughly enchanted. The location is truly magical - serene, and green, with gorgeous little cabins in a lovely garden - with amazing vistas of the mountains and fields of Pisac. The short walk into town is easy and scenic - on an old Incan road, past corn fields and cows. If you are too tired to walk, no problem - take a moto-taxi for about $2, but walking home by moonlight after a nice dinner in town was part of the cultural experience of staying in the Sacred Valley.

Staying with Cecilia is like visiting a dear old friend. She doesn't smother you or intrude on your holiday, but is totally relaxed, and makes you feel the old adage, mi casa es su casa, truly applies. Her staff also are like family, and provide a magnificant service - lovely breakfasts, clean rooms, and a feeling that nothing is a problem.

Cecilia was like a one stop travel agency, with no commission. She arranged a driver (Wilbur) to meet us at the airport. Fee was very reasonable, and Wilbur is a very safe driver, who pointed out sites, and stopped at lookouts on the way to let us take photos of the incredible views. Day 2, again at a very fair rate, he took us up and waited while we visited the ruins above Pisac - a site not to be missed. He hooked us up with a wonderful English speaking guide who spent over 2.5 hours with us for only 50 soles. Day 3 he drove us to our next hotel in Ollantaytambo, making stops to see the amazing arqueological site of Moray, and salt mining pools near Maras.

To top things off, after we were dropped off at our next hotel, I realised I has stupidly left my passport in the room at Casa Del Conde. Total freak-out, until I rang Cecilia. Very calmly - no problem, she arranged for the lovely Wilbur to make the 3 hr return trip with my passport, early the next day before our train left. Sure we paid his fee again, but it was very reasonable, and we felt totally secure, and were not disappointed. Thanks Cecilia, Nora, Wilbur and Lucio!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DandSSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    18
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
44
92
19
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

La Casa Del Conde is a 10-15 min walk from the main square. If you are coming with suitcases is best to hire a tricycle unless you don't mind pulling the suitcases on a dirt road. The rooms overlook a valley with mountains in the background, a beatiful site. Breakfast was jelly/jam with bread, juice, egss, tea/coffe, fruit. Tea cups and glasses were not thoroughly cleaned and smelled.
Cecilia (the owner) has a friendly, playful dog she calls "The Conte", which always wants to play. If you have kids, though, don't expect them to play with the dog. Cecilia whips and/or hits the dog every time it gets near the guests, because she doesn't want the dog to jump on anyone.
When Cecilia stepped outside her room Nina (if I remember the name correctly) ran to put a shawl on Cecilia's shoulders.
Needless to say we did not enjoy our stay here! Two stars for the location!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nomadtrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecilia S, Manager at La Casa Del Conde, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Thank you for your review.
We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with all the beautiful things you mentioned, we always do our best for our guests.
About what you say in relation of the glasses and cups I must say I am surprised though it never happen before, I wonder why you did not tell us to take care of it.
About my dog I must say I love him and also know him and I have to take care of the guests that does not like to be disturb,
Cecilia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

My three children and I stayed here two night the end of Mrch and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Everything was as billed- lovely breakfast, gorgeous surroundings, clean well-appointed room with central sitting room for homework/chess. Wi-fi. Cecelia met all our needs helping will tour sugggestions, making restaurant recommendations, getting our laudry done at reasonable price and arranging taxi back to Cusco.
This garden spot is very, very relaxing, and we slept great- as it was very quiet. The B&B is about a 15 minute walk from town on an old Inca dirt/cobblestone road but Cecelia will send a motor-taxi (like a covered golf-cart) to pick up your luggage from the church. The relative isolation only added to our enjoyment- it is a pleasant walk to town which we did 2-3 times/day. Pisac itself is low-key, great market (including fruits/Vegetables on Sunday- but rest of market there all week long). We came here after a busy week of traveling/Machu Picchu etc so loved to end our trip in the Sacred Valley here before flying back to Lima. This B&B only has three rooms so you can't help but get personal attention. Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bghawkeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecilia S, General Manager at La Casa Del Conde, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Merci beaucoup !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

La Casa del Conde is not a luxury hotel with 5 stars amenities. It is much more - a cosy and comfortable place with a rare atmosphere full of cordiality and hospitability that is hard to describe by words. One must experience it by her/himself. We can only recommend it.
Thank you, Cecilia :-)
Andrea & Petr, Prague

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Petr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
Level Contributor
115 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

My husband and I had unforgettable experience at casa del conde. The casa was in a beautiful setting, charming, romantic and relaxing. Room was comfortable and clean.Breakfast was delicious. Beautiful and well kept gardens. In the morning we awoke to the birds singing. Market and shops only ten minutes walk away. A beautiful experience over looking to the fields and mountains. The owner Cecilia is a gorgeus lady with full of friendship. She arranged us a driver, Nazario who was a good driver. We took several day trips with him and highly recomended.
İf you can stay here!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovelybulut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

What a garden! We stayed with our 2 teenage kids & it was fantastic. The walk to town was half the fun of staying at Casa del Conde. Would recommend to other travellers. Clean, spacious, privreattach& quiet, great breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank curlychicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anoka, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

Oh Cecelia! You are a Gem and so is your home! Gorgeous view of the city below, a short walk into town. Nice, clean rooms, quick and very friendly service. Our only regret is that we didn't stay 2 nights. I needed more time to take this beautiful town in. Stay on a Sat & Sunday night and take in all that the market has to offer in town on Sunday. This B&B and the market in Pisac makes this stay awesome!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tmosterhus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pisac
0.5 mi away
Royal Inka Hotel Pisac
20.2 mi away
Sol y Luna - Relais & Chateaux
20.5 mi away
Inti Nan Hotel
Inti Nan Hotel
#4 of 25 in Urubamba
5.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.0 mi away
Casa Andina
Casa Andina
#6 of 25 in Urubamba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,253 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pisac Inn
Pisac Inn
#1 of 19 in Pisac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
1.3 mi away
Melissa Wasi
Melissa Wasi
#4 of 19 in Pisac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Casa Del Conde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa Del Conde

Property: La Casa Del Conde
Address: Andenes de Chihuanco s/n, Pisac, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Pisac
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Pisac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your La Casa Del Conde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Casa Del Conde Peru/Pisac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing