We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A spectacular Sanctuary”
Review of La Casa Del Conde

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Casa Del Conde
Ranked #2 of 18 Pisac B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cusco, Peru
2 reviews
“A spectacular Sanctuary”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

This is truly a sanctuary. You are in a breathtaking setting, nestled at the foot of a mountain and still overlooking the fields below. The rooms are beautiful, clean, and comfortable. The architecture incorporates the natural stone of the area. The gardens are amazing. I can't say enough about the beauty of this wonderful place. The best part is Cecilia, she is warm and full of love and makes sure that you feel like you are coming home as soon as you step foot on the grounds.

Thank you Cecilia for everything!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dixie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    18
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
48
92
19
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I don't have much to add to the previous reviews, except to echo their sentiments. To arrive at the Casa, we took a left turn at the small church at the edge of the market and walked down a dirt road for 5-10 minutes. It's also accessible by moto-taxis, although we always walked.

Walking through the gate, you'll find yourself in the middle of a very nicely-maintained garden. It's very peaceful and the service was excellent. Cecilia gave us advice on local sites and helped us to arrange transportation.

The location is also ideal, as it's near the center of town but far enough away to be quieter. My wife and I both enjoyed it and would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert55229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, MI
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

The hotel consists of little casitas in the middle of beautiful gardens. Cecilia took care of me when I fell sick from the altitude. She is a warm, wonderful innkeeper. I absolutely loved this hotel -- the grounds and accommodations are perfect. Probably the nicest hotel we stayed in while in Peru. The hotel is a bit of a hike from Pisac but offers a lovely view. I recommend spending the night in Pisac after a trip to the market.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elko1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nosara, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

This was our anniversary trip that almost went bad when Carl got so sick from the altitude. He was dehydrated and weak. Cecilia made a special trip to town to get gatorade which saved the day for Carl. We were able to enjoy the very cool market on Sunday. This I will never forget.

Our room was clean, very comfortable and the shower was hot. When ever we wanted a ride to town or back the gardener was always happy to take us. The gardens were beautiful! Cecilia got up early the day we were leaving and made sure we had breakfast. What a wonderful woman.

Thank you for taking care of us!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CathyTheCostaRicaPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

This is my first review that I'm writing because I know Cecilia only gets travelers to come to her paradise on earth because of reviews. I just have to say that this place is such a wonderful little haven. The view is breathtaking and Cecilia is just about the nicest person you will ever meet! If you are going to the large market in Pisac, I highly recommend taking a side trip for a night and staying here. Really it is that nice. Hope that helps all of you who are indecisive on whether to stay here or not!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marchandn17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecilia S, Manager at La Casa Del Conde, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you so much for you visist and such a kind review. Cecilia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambridge ma
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed here to acclimate for the Sacred Valley. What a stay!!! Beautiful, friendly, relaxing, accommodating, unique, UNFORGETTABLE. All the reviews captured something that is essential to this wonderful little gem, in this amazing setting. We felt the stress and tension of city life just melting away from us during our three day stay here. We still evoke the memory when we want think about our wonderful trip to Peru.
Thanks again from Eva and Kalman

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magyar5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Ontario
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Cecilia is from Lima and is a citizen of the world. It is she who turns this lovely rural property into a memorable experience. Pisac is only a 45 minute bus trip from Cusco and it is nice to be away from all the tourist hype and find such a welcoming and beautiful place in the country. We felt truly welcomed and our only regret is that we did not stay longer.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DouglasSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pisac
1.1 mi away
Royal Inka Hotel Pisac
19.1 mi away
Tambo del Inka, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
20.5 mi away
Inti Nan Hotel
Inti Nan Hotel
#6 of 26 in Urubamba
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness
17.1 mi away
Sonesta Posadas del Inca Yucay
0.5 mi away
Pisac Inn
Pisac Inn
#1 of 18 in Pisac
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Casa Del Conde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa Del Conde

Property: La Casa Del Conde
Address: Andenes de Chihuanco s/n, Pisac, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Pisac
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Pisac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your La Casa Del Conde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Casa Del Conde Peru/Pisac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing