We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing paradise”
Review of La Casa Del Conde

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Casa Del Conde
Ranked #2 of 19 Pisac B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing paradise”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

This is my first review that I'm writing because I know Cecilia only gets travelers to come to her paradise on earth because of reviews. I just have to say that this place is such a wonderful little haven. The view is breathtaking and Cecilia is just about the nicest person you will ever meet! If you are going to the large market in Pisac, I highly recommend taking a side trip for a night and staying here. Really it is that nice. Hope that helps all of you who are indecisive on whether to stay here or not!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marchandn17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecilia S, Manager at La Casa Del Conde, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you so much for you visist and such a kind review. Cecilia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    18
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
48
92
19
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cambridge ma
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed here to acclimate for the Sacred Valley. What a stay!!! Beautiful, friendly, relaxing, accommodating, unique, UNFORGETTABLE. All the reviews captured something that is essential to this wonderful little gem, in this amazing setting. We felt the stress and tension of city life just melting away from us during our three day stay here. We still evoke the memory when we want think about our wonderful trip to Peru.
Thanks again from Eva and Kalman

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magyar5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Ontario
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Cecilia is from Lima and is a citizen of the world. It is she who turns this lovely rural property into a memorable experience. Pisac is only a 45 minute bus trip from Cusco and it is nice to be away from all the tourist hype and find such a welcoming and beautiful place in the country. We felt truly welcomed and our only regret is that we did not stay longer.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DouglasSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
henley-on-thames england
2 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2012

My son and I stayed for four nights at this wonderful location. The owner, Cecillia, made us so welcome, nothing was too much trouble... The room was great, all consideration for our comfort was made, she and all the staff were helpful, generous in spirit and genuinely kind. Cecillia made sure we were equipped with all we needed to know to enjoy the fabulous location and surrounding delights, ordering taxis, making sure we didn't get overcharged...

The house and accommodation is delightful, set in lush and well-tended gardens, peaceful and fragrant with the dramatic back-drop of the mountains . The breakfast could keep a grown man going for a day!!

We both fell in love with Casa del Conde and would return at the drop of a hat! Thanks, Cecillia and team.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jo f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We could have stayed at this hacienda our entire trip. Great room with everything we needed for a wonderful rest after traveling to Peru. We were greeted and pampered by Cecilia and her staff. Beautiful gardens - unbelievable views - quiet - good food - kind and knowledgeable hostess & staff. This place is fabulous and what an incredible value. Yes, a short walk to town. Yes, a bull might be in the way....or children playing. The center of Pisac and the Market is a short walk. Take a taxi up to the Pisac Ruins and hike down back home to La Casa Del Conde. Spend at least a couple of nights here. No regrets.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CGA8401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2012

My friends and I stayed at La Casa del Conde during our trip around the Sacred Valley in Peru. We stayed there for two nights and our experience was just incredible. The surroundings, the breakfast, the service, the kindness of the women who is in charge of it (Cecilia)...made the two days unforgettable. I would highly reccommend La Casa del Conde if you travel to Pisac. It is a lovely place, 5 minutes away from the centre of Pisac, which makes it a quiet place, ideal for relaxing. And if one wants to get into the buzz of the market in Pisac, just go there, it is also worth it!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 115Paula_V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

If you are going to stay in Pisac and would like to be away from the markets which occupy the main square then this is the place to stay. It's a 10 minute walk from the main square with no vehicle access, however Cecelia the owner can arrange transport for your baggage. The walled and secure property has wonderful gardens and a lovely outlook across the valley.
We spent 3 very peaceful days here. We stayed in a private bungalow with comfortable and very clean amenities.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank julesanniam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pisac
1.1 mi away
Royal Inka Hotel Pisac
20.2 mi away
Sol y Luna - Relais & Chateaux
20.5 mi away
Inti Nan Hotel
Inti Nan Hotel
#5 of 26 in Urubamba
5.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.2 mi away
Hotel Hacienda del Valle
Hotel Hacienda del Valle
#7 of 26 in Urubamba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
19.1 mi away
Tambo del Inka, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Pisac Inn
Pisac Inn
#1 of 19 in Pisac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Casa Del Conde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa Del Conde

Property: La Casa Del Conde
Address: Andenes de Chihuanco s/n, Pisac, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Pisac
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Pisac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your La Casa Del Conde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Casa Del Conde Peru/Pisac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing