We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gourmet selections blew us away!!”

UCHUCUTA Restaurant Ollantaytambo
Ranked #6 of 105 Restaurants in Ollantaytambo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: Peruvian, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: We´ve Moved, Now We Are Located In Front Of The Santiago Apostol Church, Just Across The Bridge, Second Floor.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

A jewel in the heart of town. After an uphill walk to the bridge in town, we skirted around the corner, up a flight of steps entering a small, unpretentious grouping of tables. We were not sure what to expect, Sergio, our waiter/owner, praised our selections then went to the kitchen to prepare our dinner! We were absolutely delighted! An outstanding use of seasonings - everything perfectly cooked and presentation beyond expectations. Vegetarian soup, filet of beef, rolled stuffed chicken and exquisite sauces! You must try their very own Uchucuta sauce a minty blend of local herbs that we totally devoured with frites and wonderfully seasoned toast points. Don't miss this gem! They create everything from scratch, pasta, soups as well as a hearty selection of entrees. Pachacuti would surely be a regular!!

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (526)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 526 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2020

We had a great experience at Uchucuta. The menu had a variety of options that appealed to carnivores and herbivores in our group. The host was very nice and friendly and gave us recommendations (that panned out well!). I would definitely recommend visiting Uchucuta during your stay in Ollantaytambo!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Saoisaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

My husband and I ate dinner at Uchucuta after our taxi driver shared that it was one of his favorite spots in Ollantaytambo. We shared the grilled alpaca and ceviche and both were incredible. We made a point to eat at some of the very best restaurants in Lima and Cusco during our trip but truly— this spot holds it’s own against all of them. The quinoa risotto is a dish I plan to try and recreate as soon as we’re home, and the staff kept us laughing and provided excellent service throughout the evening. If you’re passing through Ollanta, don’t miss it!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank CJernigan4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2019

Uchucuta was recommended to us by our hotel Donna Catta and we liked it so much we went twice in our short stay in the area.
Great service, great food, great location.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank swcb37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2019

This was a nice, quiet spot for a Peruvian Italian meal. The restaurant was recommended by our tour guide, and we were not disappointed! Stop by for a tasty meal with great customer service.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank laurenkQ6685FF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed UCHUCUTA Restaurant Ollantaytambo also viewed

Ollantaytambo, Sacred Valley
Ollantaytambo, Sacred Valley
 
Ollantaytambo, Sacred Valley
Ollantaytambo, Sacred Valley
 
Ollantaytambo, Sacred Valley
Ollantaytambo, Sacred Valley
 

Been to UCHUCUTA Restaurant Ollantaytambo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing