We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizza and calzones in a small town”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Il Piccolo Forno

Il Piccolo Forno
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $5
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Il Piccolo Forno T'antaruaq, is a little pizzeria-lasagneria, the baker (T'antaruaq in Quechua)is Italian. We have a lot of products home made, food to go and to stay, we have also gluten free opcion like pizzas, lasagnas and cookies. We have also locals organic products, like cafe', chocolate, marmelades, olive oil. Our day off is Monday
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good pizza and calzones in a small town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

Moderately priced pizza, bargain calzoni, amazing salad. Four tables. Friendly staff. Clean restaurant. Good casual artsy atmosphere. Ate once for dinner and once for lunch the next day.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Derek D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    64
    25
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Earthy, Good-to-the-bones cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

Definitely try the green lasagna! I haven't ever had anything like it. The pizza crust was also delicious and a departure from the typical "kind-of pizza" that you find in Peru. I wish they had a location in the States!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Samuel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Food, Great People”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

We were recommended this restaurant by our hotel and wound up going a total of 3 times in 5 days for the food and even more so for the people. Great pizzas, salads (perfectly dressed), baked goods, etc. But the people top it all! Very friendly, warm, and helpful. They even went out of their way to help us with the alteration/pick up of a satchel we purchased there. Highly recommend this place :)

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sonia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Maryland
1 review
“Excellent little eatery with great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

As someone who is gluten free living in Peru this was the first place that offered homemade gf goodies. The woman who served us made great suggestions and the gf lasagna was amazing, as was the salad- very different but the best salad I've had in Peru. We also bought some jams to bring home which were amazing. Also the homemade ice cream was divine. I will definitely be making the trip back (from cusco) just to get some more gf delights!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cutest place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

Loved this little place, especially the crispy chicken salad! The service was excellent, we returned several times!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank greenpointers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Piccolo Forno also viewed

Ollantaytambo, Sacred Valley
Ollantaytambo, Sacred Valley
 
Ollantaytambo, Sacred Valley
Ollantaytambo, Sacred Valley
 

Been to Il Piccolo Forno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing