We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
Review of Pakaritampu Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pakaritampu Hotel
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Ollantaytambo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We stayed 1 night, but this was the best hotel we stayed at in the Cusco region. The rooms are in several separate smaller buildings, with amazing views from the windows. Very nice grounds and plants. Breakfast had lots of delicious choices.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CyberDawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (643)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

232 - 238 of 643 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2014

This was our favorite place to stay on our trip to Peru. The grounds are beautiful, the rooms are comfortable and their food was very good. It was a very comfortable place to come home to after a busy day exploring. It is in a great location; walking distance to the train station and to the main plaza in town. There are nice indoor and outdoor areas for relaxing as well.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stacy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We stayed one night here during our tour of the Sacred Valley and Machu Picchu. The rooms are basic but comfortable in a quiet central location. It's just a short walk to the few stores and restaurants in Ollantaytambo. The highlight was breakfast - a good hearty meal with both western and local foods to please most appetites. The public areas of the hotel are well maintained and very pleasing to the eye. The hotel is recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveJ187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

i traveled to Peru for my 50th and we had a group of 7. i had planned the entire trip and was nervous about the hotels but this was a total surprise. Based on other TA reviews I went for it and it was just lovely! a gorgeous piece of land with the green Andes behind it. the rooms were very large, cool and rustic but very well kept and clean. the bathrooms were very nice and the whole place was so serene I could have spent a week there just relaxing on the grounds. it was only about $135 per night, a restaurant right on the premisses which served a great breakfast! enjoyed it and the town as well!!! we all loved it!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank airbetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I thought this hotel was by far the best place we stayed during our 9 day trip to Peru. Very relaxing, clean and comfortable and very safe. Beautiful landscaping and a great location that is close to the train station if you are headed to Machu Picchu. The town and vendors were close by and enjoyed walking around.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmnteddyLakeCity_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

The people at the front desk were very helpful, despite the language barrier. It is very conveniently located from the Peru rail train station. Lots of restaurant options close by. It is located right by a the river and makes for a nice evening stroll. Ollantaytambo is very close by as well. We had a pleasant stay at Pakaritampu and would recommend it highly.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Vinita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We really enjoyed our 2 night stay here. It is very convenient for the train station, ruins, shops and restaurants. The gardens are lovely and the rooms very comfortable - ours, (classed as 'Superior'), had a large double bed and the bathroom had a useful washing line over the bath & shower. There was a good selection of food at breakfast. The hotel also stored our luggage for us for 1 night when we went to Machu Picchu.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mischa60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ollantaytambo
0.1 mi away
El Albergue Ollantaytambo
El Albergue Ollantaytambo
#1 of 21 in Ollantaytambo
1,664 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Samanapaq
Hotel Samanapaq
#6 of 21 in Ollantaytambo
390 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hostal Iskay
Hostal Iskay
#2 of 21 in Ollantaytambo
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Casa del Abuelo
La Casa del Abuelo
#3 of 21 in Ollantaytambo
419 reviews
0.5 mi away
Intitambo Hotel
Intitambo Hotel
#5 of 21 in Ollantaytambo
194 reviews
10.7 mi away
Tambo del Inka, A Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Valle Sagrado
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pakaritampu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pakaritampu Hotel

Address: Ave. Ferrocarril 852, Ollantaytambo, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Ollantaytambo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ollantaytambo
#3 Family Hotel in Ollantaytambo
Price Range: $177 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pakaritampu Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The name "Pakaritampu" derives from the Quechua words "pakari" which means "dawn" and "tampu" wich means "home"..Pakaritampu Hotel is located in the Sacred Valley in the village of Ollantaytambo to 2minutes from the train station with direct connection to Machupicchu. The town of Ollantaytambo is the starting point of the Inca Trail, a beautiful place thatoffers various tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Pakaritampu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pakaritampu Hotel Ollantaytambo, Peru - Sacred Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing