We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic and fresh” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coffee Tree

Coffee Tree
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Seating, Waitstaff
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Fantastic and fresh”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

We were in Ollantaytambo for three nights and ate here for lunch both days. The salads are super huge, the lemonade a delicious treat, and the sandwiches with homemade bread very tasty. Skip Hearts Cafe and eat here instead, own and run by very friendly locals who speak a bit of English also!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Valerie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    66
    28
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Veggie Options”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Really great bean burritos - we had them two days in a row. Loved sitting on the square to people watch. Tried the soups and empanadas too. Highly reccomend.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MegRhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
298 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Great Coffee and Muffins - Nice People!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

I stopped here one morning mostly to use the wifi and was pleasantly surprised. The coffee was delicious as was the muffin I ordered. The person working there was very friendly and helpful. Also, they have good wifi which seems hard to find in Ollantaytambo as it is sandwiched between mountains.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Birdie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Pasadena, CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Loved this Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We came because of a recommendation from a local. Food was amazing, service was great. The owner was so nice and when we liked the fruit pancakes, the woman who cooked them even came out and wrote the recipe down for us. We did ask them for the recipe, but they were so nice and willing and spent quite a bit of time with us chatting. They let me practice my broken Spanish with them and when we came back on our way to Machu Picchu we were greeted like close friends.

**I highly recommend sitting upstairs and looking out on the plaza. It was busy downstairs, but we were the only ones on the second floor.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank francinesanchez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good food. Excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

We ended up having lunch and dinner here. The owner greeted us with a friendly smile and introduction and remembered our names the second time we visited.
The food was lovely, huge portions, well cooked and presented.
Definitely recommend a visit to the Coffee Tree.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LilRuthieM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coffee Tree also viewed

Ollantaytambo, Sacred Valley
Ollantaytambo, Sacred Valley
 
Ollantaytambo, Sacred Valley
 
Ollantaytambo, Sacred Valley
 

Been to Coffee Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing