We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best food I had in Peru” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coffee Tree

Coffee Tree
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Seating, Waitstaff
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
1,084 reviews
222 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,211 helpful votes
“Best food I had in Peru”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

Loved this place so much!! We had lunch one day and dinner the next. The food is really nice. I had chicken fajitas (yum!), a toasted cheese tomato and pesto sandwich with homemade bread (every bit as nice as it sounds), humus with homemade bread. I also tried the brownie, cookies, hot chocolate and chips with dips.. All were delicious! We returned on our way back from the sacred valley just for the hot chocolate because it was so nice! The owner is good fun too, speaks great English and is very nice. You definitely have to go to The Coffee Tree if you are in Ollyantaytambo, you won't be dissapointed! Oh there is free wifi too

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank champkis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    66
    28
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place for Lattes and people watching!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

We sat outside writing out postcards, using the wi-fi, and took in the beautiful mountain ruins surrounding us on all sides. Owner was helpful and friendly.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Loreleiheydt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEST COFFEE EVER”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

The guy that runs the place is amazing and funny! He speaks English as well and is very helpful in translating stuff or suggesting a taxi driver for pumamarka or where-ever! And, he makes AMAZING coffee. Great Place! Best in town.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best coffee around and super warm atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

Well, I can vouch for the fact that they have great WiFi because I'm writing this review from inside the cafe! This place is awesome and I'm so glad I saw the reviews on TripAdvisor before arriving in Ollantaytambo. I live in Peru and I know how challenging it can be to find excellent coffee while on the road here. Not only does their coffee kick butt, but I also got a gigantic cookie that seemed to be warm out of the oven. Heaven! The owner is SOOOO nice - he shook my hand as soon as I walked in. It totally feels homey and lots of people are walking in and out as if it's their best friend's house. I'll be back in Ollantaytambo again and again and this is my official go-to place for great coffee and a bite to eat.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank travelin_lass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Really nice owner; good place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

My husband and I stopped in for a brownie and ice cream one night ( it was good), and we were struck by how nice the owner is. He really cares about his customers.
Check this place out!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank esp05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coffee Tree also viewed

Ollantaytambo, Sacred Valley
Ollantaytambo, Sacred Valley
 
Ollantaytambo, Sacred Valley
 

Been to Coffee Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing