We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delightful, clean, up-to-date”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inka Paradise Hotel
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Ollantaytambo
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
118 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Delightful, clean, up-to-date”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

In such a small town, you wouldn't expect a well-priced hotel to also have new furnishings and a lovely garden. Yet Inkas Garden did. We enjoyed lounging in the garden after our day of touring. The room had basic but new furnishings. I see other reviewers complain about roosters, which I would expect in a small farming town. Shoot, I sometimes hear roosters in my big city neighborhood.

The included breakfast is very simple with stale rolls and eggs, so you might want to bring your own power bars or other snack.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eilers78751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    45
    43
    23
    3
See reviews for
15
43
23
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Malden, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

I cannot compare to others hotel's in the area, by Western Standards the hotel would be considered well below average, but If your going to hike the Inca Trail, its a place to sleep.

Beds weren't the most comfortable, although they were warm.

Not sure if it was intentional, but water was/got shut off at some point overnight, Around 5:30 am we noticed this,when were attempting to get ready for our hike, it did come on a little bit after that, Water was either scalding hot, or frigidly cold, no median.
Wasn't the cleanest place. Observed many small insects in the room, the doors opened to a central outer foyer, and we assumed that the seal wasn't the best. There was also quite a bit of mold throughout the bathroom. If your going to hike the trail, I imagine that mold and small insects the night before you start aren't the biggest deal.

Basic breakfast was included, toast, butter, jam, coffee, tea and the option for some prepared eggs,

Decent location, a couple blocks from central square, and a little further to the train station.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MFPIV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ollantaytambo hotels

Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

This hotel has recently been renovated and there was a very nice clean bathroom and room with new mattresses and very warm covers. It was a very pleasant enjoyable stay. We stayed here as part of our G adventures tour. It also has a very good location which is close to the main square.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HariNavasothy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
559 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

A very basic hotel in Ollantaytambo. The comforter and thin carpet have seen better days, but the bathroom was clean and there was hot water for a shower in the morning. The bed was decent. Breakfast was included - coffee, tea, bread with jam and a small plate of good scrambled eggs. Less than a 5-minute walk to the plaza.

Room Tip: Check the shower as soon as you get your room to see if you can get hot water - not everyone in our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

As with Hotel Prisma, I don't think this place would exist if G Adventures didn't use it for Machu Picchu tour groups. Internet didn't work, no hot water in the morning for a shower, some odd smells, and the room backed on to the chicken coop, which meant an early morning wake up call from the rooster. That and the room upstairs had a running toilet all night which could be heard in our room. It's close to the town centre which is about its only redeeming feature.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Just your basic hotel. We did not have a tv or hot water. There was also a rooster that woke us up at 3:45 AM! The breakfast consisted of toast and tea. The wifi worked well though. I would not recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

This is a pretty basic place. The room we had was very large with 2 double beds and a huge bathroom. However the cleanliness of the quilts was dubious and the ceiling was literally covered in damp stains which I found a bit grim. Light shade on bedside table had one bit cracked off it and really wonky / broken - but I guess that's a basic hotel for you

Breakfast was small but fine - juice, bread , jam and eggs if you wanted them .

Staff were friendly and gardens were pretty

I would have said this was one of the quietest places we stayed if it hasn't have been for the confused cockerel whp was crowing for most of the night!!


  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anon100123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ollantaytambo hotels
0.3 mi away
La Casa del Abuelo
La Casa del Abuelo
#4 of 19 in Ollantaytambo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
0.3 mi away
Intitambo Hotel
Intitambo Hotel
#5 of 19 in Ollantaytambo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sol
Hotel Sol
#9 of 19 in Ollantaytambo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
El Albergue Ollantaytambo
El Albergue Ollantaytambo
#1 of 19 in Ollantaytambo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,511 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Samanapaq
Hotel Samanapaq
#6 of 19 in Ollantaytambo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Tierra Inka Sacred Valley
Hotel Tierra Inka Sacred Valley
#8 of 19 in Ollantaytambo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inka Paradise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inka Paradise Hotel

Property: Inka Paradise Hotel
Address: Mascabamba s/n, Ollantaytambo Cusc 01, Peru (Formerly Hotel Inkas Garden)
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Ollantaytambo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Ollantaytambo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Inka Paradise Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inka Paradise hotel is 5 minutes from the Plaza, 10 minutes from the archaeological complex of Ollantaytambo and 15 minutes from the train station, has a beautiful garden, a terrace where you can have the best views of the inca ruins and the mountains that surround this town.All rooms have private bathrooms and hot water 24 hours.The staff can provide the best service and is prepared to help in any way that the guests need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Inka Paradise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inka Paradise Hotel Ollantaytambo, Peru - Sacred Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing