We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa de Wow!!!
Nearby Hotels
Dona Catta Inn(Ollantaytambo)
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hostal Iskay(Ollantaytambo)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
El Albergue Ollantaytambo(Ollantaytambo)
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Apu Lodge(Ollantaytambo)
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
B&B Picaflor Tambo(Ollantaytambo)
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Samanapaq(Ollantaytambo)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
SAUCE Hostal(Ollantaytambo)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ollantaytampu Hostel(Ollantaytambo)(Great Value!)
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hostel Andenes(Ollantaytambo)(Great Value!)
$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pakaritampu Hotel(Ollantaytambo)
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveler rating
171
49
13
13
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
49
13
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbunk bedseggsthe crow's nesttree trunkssacred valleyhome away from homeliving roommatrimonial roomhot watertwo nightsloved staying herebreadspoke englishin towna wonderful staystayed longeraguas calientes
Filter
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 251 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Ollantaytambo is a magical place. Casa de Wow was the best place we stayed in Perú, quiet, beautiful and relaxing in this amazing town of Ollantaytambo. We got lost trying to find the place, but finally we made it. Casa de Wow was like staying at home for us. They made us feel like family.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancyboom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Even before we got to Casa de Wow they made us feel welcomed!! We found out a few days before our trip that they changed the Machu Picchu tickets purchase to online and they were sold out for the days we had train tickets for. PANIC!! Julie did everything she could to help us out on getting some for the days we needed. We booked with Casa de Wow before and after Machu Picchu and ended up staying an extra night after. They had great suggestions of tours around the area and it was such a different and eye opening experience of how a lot of the local people lived.
The rooms were clean and charming. Breakfast was the best I had the whole trip. Every morning they get fresh eggs and bread with jam. I'm not a fan of jam but it was delicious!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kat15812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2011

This hotel is so amazing and is a great way to see the town of Ollantaytambo with people you know you can trust! I think they should number one on the list! Thanks Winn and Wow for a GREAT Stay!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelinSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2011

When people say their accommodation is like home, I often wonder what type of homes they live in! But this was truely like home. Loved our stay, spotless gorgeous rooms, yummy breakfast, great advice on the area and hiking. Didn't want to leave!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chanty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

My room was lovely, spotlessly clean and comfortable, nice shower. The common areas are welcoming. You can look forward to delicious breakfast prepared by the ever smiling and soft spoken Ruth. And your host, Winn, at the center of it all creating an atmosphere that puts everyone at ease. You should stay for more than a night or two and experience this traditional village. I was there for four nights and wished my schedule allowed for an even longer stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rrhbend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews