We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Literally... WOW!!!”
Review of Casa de Wow!!!

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa de Wow!!!
Ranked #4 of 34 Ollantaytambo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 7, 2011

This hotel is so amazing and is a great way to see the town of Ollantaytambo with people you know you can trust! I think they should number one on the list! Thanks Winn and Wow for a GREAT Stay!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelinSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (247)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 247 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2011

When people say their accommodation is like home, I often wonder what type of homes they live in! But this was truely like home. Loved our stay, spotless gorgeous rooms, yummy breakfast, great advice on the area and hiking. Didn't want to leave!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chanty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

My room was lovely, spotlessly clean and comfortable, nice shower. The common areas are welcoming. You can look forward to delicious breakfast prepared by the ever smiling and soft spoken Ruth. And your host, Winn, at the center of it all creating an atmosphere that puts everyone at ease. You should stay for more than a night or two and experience this traditional village. I was there for four nights and wished my schedule allowed for an even longer stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rrhbend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

Superb location overlooking the ruins, a lovely comfortable and clean room with a hot shower, great welcome and conversation, lovely breakfast and everything we could need. Although we only stayed for one night due to our itinerary (we found ourselves wanting to stay longer) we were made welcome to come and go as we pleased. Highly recommended. Thanks Winn!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brickwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

Casa de Wow is one of the best hostels I've stayed at. I came for a night and ended up staying 10 days. You feel at home as soon as you walk in, the beds are unbelievable! You will sleep like a baby. Winn and Julie will go out of their way to make sure you feel comfy. Ollantaytambo is more than a gateway town to Machu Picchu, make sure you stay at least a couple of nights.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danielaburr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

One could not ask for sweeter hosts, or a more enchanting location!
We stayed at the Casa the evening before our train and day trip to Macchu Picchu.
(Departing from Ollantaytambo station was a great choice! ) Our plans were to return to Casa de Wow for one more night after a long day... well... we stayed 4 nights and could hardly pry ourselves away to return to the hubub of Cuzco.
Amenities:
The Casa is located a short and beautiful stroll gently uphill from the main Plaza.
If you are coming direct from the train station or traveling with some luggage, you may chose to take a moto-taxi - they're everywhere.
5 sunny, warm, unique, guest rooms and very personal attention.
An ancient waterway/canal that rushes past the front of the house - beautiful to the ears.
A view of the archaeological site outside the front door, or perhaps out your bedroom window.
Family friendly - travelled with our 2 teens and 8 year old.
Great Social scene at the kitchen table!
Can't wait to come back!

Room Tip: Rooms facing Ollantaytamo site have bunk or twin beds. Our 'matrimonial' had a bathroom an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank uberosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

Wynn was lovely. the house is lovely. you can feel the warmth as you walk in.
Breakfast is great with coffee and eggs, and as much tea as you want through the day. Hot showers, really comfy beds, and if you're lucky like we were you'll get a great view of the ruins.

its walking distance from the train station, close to the main plaza. We had planned on staying only a night but then stayed on for two, and would have for more if we could.

Wynn is a great host and there was another lovely american family, so we had lots of great conversation over the 2 days.

would definitely recommend to anyone hitting ollantaytambo. we fell in love with it.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rasika F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ollantaytambo hotels
0.2 mi away
La Casa del Abuelo
La Casa del Abuelo
#4 of 21 in Ollantaytambo
421 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostal Iskay
Hostal Iskay
#2 of 21 in Ollantaytambo
277 reviews
0.6 mi away
El Albergue Ollantaytambo
El Albergue Ollantaytambo
#1 of 21 in Ollantaytambo
1,740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Intitambo Hotel
Intitambo Hotel
#5 of 21 in Ollantaytambo
203 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kamma Guest House
Kamma Guest House
#1 of 34 in Ollantaytambo
172 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pacha Kusi Hostel + More
Pacha Kusi Hostel + More
#5 of 34 in Ollantaytambo
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa de Wow!!!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de Wow!!!

Address: Calle Patacalle, Ollantaytambo 08471, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Ollantaytambo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Ollantaytambo
Price Range: $14 - $30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best of Both Worlds is what you get at Casa de Wow!!! Created by Winn and Wow - a North American woman (Atlanta, GA & Asheville, NC) and a South American man (Ollantaytambo) - one might call Casa de Wow!!! a cultural bridge providing its guests with a unique and enriching experience. The comfort and luxuries of the North are combined with the relaxed down-to-earth atmosphere of Peru, in particular the tranquility of Ollantaytambo and the creativity of Wow, who is an incredible artist (thus the nickname).So come join us..... and relax, as you sit atop our eucalyptus benches listening to the running waters of the Inkan aqueducts while you marvel at the stunning view of the ancient Inkan monuments. The location of our Casa is ideally situated on a cobblestone pedestrian street in the "old town" section of Ollantaytambo, just five minutes from the Plaza and all attractions. In the morning, enjoy a tasty breakfast including local organic jams. During the day, we'd be happy to help you organize unique excursions to magical local sites that are off the beaten path. In the evening, enjoy a cup of warm tea from our kitchen, watch a DVD in our cozy living room or gaze at the stars from our rooftop nook. Finally, retire to our beautiful and traditional Wow-crafted beds for a good night's sleep. Once you've stayed with us you will know why we're called "Casa de Wow!!!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Casa de Wow!!! reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa De Wow!!! Hotel Ollantaytambo
Casa De Wow!!! Ollantaytambo, Peru - Sacred Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing