We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Meal in Ollantaytambo” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mayupata - CLOSED

Mayupata
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Meal in Ollantaytambo”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

We tried to have lunch here and it was not open-- not clear why? We decided to return for dinner and were very pleased we did so. The food was quite good and the atmosphere very nice. We went mid week and it was not crowded at all.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jeanneba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    32
    16
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ketchikan, Alaska
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best quinoa soup in Peru!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

This quaint restaurant impressed us enough to go twice while in Peru! The pizza was delicious as were many other dishes (our group of 14 shared bites) but I tried quinoa soup from Lima to Arequipa and all places in between and this was by far the best I had.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AKLish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paraparaumu, New Zealand
Level Contributor
65 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Be prepared to wait.......”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

We had a really long wait at this restaurant. We were really hungry so this was a bad mark against it. There was a very large group who ordered before us though so that probably had something to do with it. My husband got the trout which he said was really good. I ordered the llama pasta which I found dissapointing... Not like the description on the menu. They only had one white wine.. It was BAD. The pizzas the other people were ordering looked awesome, I was dissapointed that I didnt order one of them. Get them if u go.... They looked delish.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bethan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pretty good food, for Peru”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

I was not a fan of most food I encountered in Peru, but this place came on recommendation from Hostal Iskay. I ordered the spaghetti and it was good, considering it's Peru. The atmosphere is nice. Service was slow even though we were the only ones there. The waitress had her toddler at work with her.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ErinEst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Candlelight dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

Our family enjoyed an evening pizza by candlelight in this cozy place near ruins. They have a wood burning oven.Food was good- even those who did not get pizza liked what they had.This was near our hotel- Hostal Sauce.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank caymama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mayupata also viewed

Ollantaytambo, Sacred Valley
Ollantaytambo, Sacred Valley
 
Ollantaytambo, Sacred Valley
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing