We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“enjoyable place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mayupata - CLOSED

Mayupata
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Othis, France
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“enjoyable place”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

The food was excellent and we went there the 3 nights we spent in Ollantaytambo. The fireplace was something too

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    32
    16
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
54 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Nice little place. Great food. I had the crema de zapallo, which is like cream of butternut squash only a whole lot better. It became my number one addiction when we were in Peru and I ordered it every chance I got. My husband had the lomo saltado (Peru's specialty dish) and he said it was one of best he's had. All in all, a good dinner, reasonable prices (for being on a major tourist trail).

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AZViajera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ollantaytambo, Cusco, Peru
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“YUM”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I recommend that you order the Inka Nigiri and delicious mojitos. I also love the fried Yucca. This is one of the few places in town that actually knows how to make pizza. The staff are wonderful and the restaurant itself is beautiful.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank KrissaAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“serendipity”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stumbled into this restaurant as one of the few remaining open places on our first night in OTT. Service was good and the pizza excellent. after 10 days of peruvian food it was a particularly welcome change

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank michaelcope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Good food, good service, good atmosphere”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Nice place...walking distance from the hotel I stayed (Samanapaq).
Try their golden potatoes...
Fish with potatoes is the best choice....amazing!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lilianbrazilian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mayupata also viewed

Ollantaytambo, Sacred Valley
Ollantaytambo, Sacred Valley
 
Ollantaytambo, Sacred Valley
Ollantaytambo, Sacred Valley
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing