We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy burritos”
Review of Puka Rumi

Puka Rumi
Ranked #10 of 70 Restaurants in Ollantaytambo
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican, Peruvian, Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Morristown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Yummy burritos”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

At the time I went it was not busy at all - mid afternoon - a cute little place tho. I had burritos that were very good, except not spicy at all. But really, most places in Peru do the best job with the local food, not as good with other cultures' food.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    123
    44
    13
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
307 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Good simple food”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Located just outside the gates to the Inca fortress. Good, simple menu and food. You may need soles to pay as Ollantaytambo is getting far out and deep in a valley. Our credit cards wouldn't work on their little hand held machines (they kept losing the signal).

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank rbthodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
103 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“NICE blue cheese steak”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Their sandwiches are really good too; for lunch its a good idea to ask an sandwich to go and eat outside somewhere in beautiful Ollantaytambo.
In the evening, this is a very cosy place to eat out! If you like meat; take the blue cheese steak! mmmm

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Guido v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt.Shasta,CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fresh, creative and delicious!!!”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Gourmet burrito...I shared with the owner of Casa de Wow. I probably would not have ordered it...and I am sooooooo glad she did and shared. So unique, fantastic and fresh! wraps were hand made from potato....amazing!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank KatHansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navarre, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We loved this place when we stopped in for lunch one afternoon. The service was quick and friendly. The place was clean. The food was yummy and affordable. This place is a must.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank shanti_seeker8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Puka Rumi also viewed

Ollantaytambo, Sacred Valley
 
Ollantaytambo, Sacred Valley
Ollantaytambo, Sacred Valley
 

Been to Puka Rumi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing