We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WOW A great meal and a fantastic purpose that it supports.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hearts Cafe

Hearts Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Hearts Cafe is a Restaurant specialized in healthy home made food nutritious and ideal for the traveler. Prices are low and the meals are generous and well presented the service is personalized.Most workers are competent in basic English.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
208 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“WOW A great meal and a fantastic purpose that it supports.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

The folks who run the Hearts cafe do not only a great job running the restaurant but they also do amazing support work within the local community that has many desparate needs. What a fantastic way to get a good meal and a good feeling all at the same time. Where else can buying a meal provide a major helping hand to the folks of the community. BRAVO to the wonderful and dedicated people at the HEARTS CAFE!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank T C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    421
    277
    97
    23
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

For both my visits to Hearts Cafe, I had their set menu. If I recall correctly, it was s/20 for soup, main, brownie and lemonade.

The food is good for those chilled nights and makes you feel all warm and fuzzy inside.

Service is good and there are pamplets on each table describing really great initiatives that are happening in the surrounding communities.

I really enjoyed my meals there and would definitely recommend!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cauliflower18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
157 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Great food. Great purpose.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

We at lunch there one day, and then stopped the next morning to get lunch to go. The food was all great, including the home made bread. And the prices were really reasonable. Loved it. And as if it wasn't good enough, the proceeds all go to help the local folks.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good food vs Good cause”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

We started off our first dinner at Hearts Cafe during our Peru trip with high expectations. It has a prime location at the corner, well lighted outside and basic decor inside.
We support their operating philosophy with profits toward the good causes that really touch our hearts and deserve extra bonus points.
It is a good place for a casual meal at average price, nothing special. We found that the service was slow and were not overly impressed during our visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maddman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfecto!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

This friendly, quaint restaurant deserves a huge medal and star rating! Not only does it serve a selection of wonderful, fresh local specialities, but the proceeds go to innovative causes locally. With exceptionally friendly service, this results in you enjoying amazing food whilst feeling good about it!!
Ollantaytambo is frequently stopped in between Cusco and Machu Picchu, don't rush through it!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melody S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hearts Cafe also viewed

Ollantaytambo, Sacred Valley
 
Ollantaytambo, Sacred Valley
 

Been to Hearts Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing